8e7d31a5-72d7-4760-a9b3-3ad0aaa41c73-dawg-64-v-mike-g40-start-round-5-az fr-5.tsvg
Vance(axis) vs Alexgreat(Allies) G1940a3 new setup
-
Having said that I mobilize the ACs in SZ 110, I understand from the rules that I only need a theoretically possible landing place. I could still mobilze elsewhere, depending on the result of the battle, is that right?
-
Yes that’s a good move with the aircraft carriers, but are you sure you would have 32 to spend? There were 2 subs in z106 and 2 in z109 at the end of UKs last turn. Chances are you would have lost 7IPCs. So you could probably only buy 1 carrier and attack z113 with 2 fighters and the bomber.
In any case, scramble 1 fig, 2 tac from West Germany.
-
Oh yeah, don;t forget to do China too
-
Vance, pls look at my roll for the two subs below, you can see that I rolled 1, 5, 5, 6.
Would not want to continue before you are sure this is ok.
-
more above when viewing after the post is sent :)
-
Ahh sorry I didn’t see where you rolled those. Yes you are right. You have 32 IPCs and you can buy 2 carriers! Sea lion might be thwarted after all!
-
hm, not so sure re thwarting, very much depends on the rolls now. But I dislike the inf piling just to “make it as painful as possible”….at 99% win-propability anyway."
SZ 113
A
Rolls: 1@4 3@3; Total Hits: 21@4: (5)3@3: (2, 6, 1)
D
Rolls: 1@4 2@3 1@2; Total Hits: 11@4: (3)2@3: (6, 4)1@2: (6) -
pls allocate 2 hits
-
lose 1 destroyer, 1 tac
-
SZ 113
A
Rolls: 1@4 2@3; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)2@3: (6, 6)
D
Rolls: 1@4 1@3; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)1@3: (5) -
Tac?
-
yes lose the tac
-
silly question, I know.
SZ 113
A
Rolls: 1@4 1@3; Total Hits: 11@4: (4)1@3: (6)
D
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (3) -
LOL :-D
-
Bomber goes down, fighter survives and lands on newly built AC later on.
3. NON-COMBAT MOVES
Fig Gibraltar –> SZ 110
Inf, Art, Arm --> Alberta --> British Columbia
Inf Ontario --> Alberta
Inf T-Jordan --> Egypt
Fleet SZ 81 --> SZ 80
Inf E-Persia --> C-Persia activate
TT SZ 41 --> SZ 394. MOBILIZATION
2 AC SZ 110
*lol, didnt purchase for India, 21 = 7 Inf5. INCOME
Europe 26 (terr)
India 23(terr)**** not sure where Persia goes, Europe because on Europe map, or India because they activated it. May need to shift those two, put it to India now. ***
CHINA next, but feel free to do Italy first, might not be able to do right now. Then ANZAC and France.
-
Everything West of West India belongs with London.
OK I will do Italy now and you can do China with ANZAC/France
Nice move with the carriers BTW!! Normally that would be unlikely to work though if my subs had done their job. Next time I might go for 6 transports and 2 destroyers.
-
Italy 2
PURCHASE & REPAIR
Repair battleship z93
1 transport
3 mech
save 1
20 totalCOMBAT MOVES
SBR LONDON
1 Bmb from Holland
AA
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 11@1: (1)Gibraltar (swim in)
2 inf from Northern Italy via tt z97 to z92Morocco (1 inf)
1 inf from Northern Italy; 1 art from Greece via tt z97 to z92
bombard from 1 battleship, 1 cruiser z93 to z92
bombard
Rolls: 1@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 01@3,: (5)1@4: (6)
a
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 3)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)Algeria (1 inf)
1 mech, 1 art, 1 armor from Tunisia
a
Rolls: 2@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2,: (1, 6)1@3: (4)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)French Equatorial Africa (walk in)
1 inf from SudanCongo (walk in)
1 inf, 1 art from SudanTanganyika (walk in)
1 inf from Kenya -
Morocco 2
a
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3) -
Morocco first to hit
a
Rolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 210@2: (5, 6, 4, 5, 5, 3, 2, 2, 3, 3)
d
Rolls: 10@2; Total Hits: 510@2: (3, 1, 2, 6, 3, 2, 5, 4, 2, 2) -
Bomber lost to AA and Morocco holds! Italy sucks.
Romania
1 armor from Greece
2 AA, 2 inf, 1 armor from YugoslaviaSouthern Italy
1 AA, 1 inf from Northern Italy
1 fig from Hollandz98
1 sub, 1 destroyer from z94
1 cruiser from z97Tobruk
1 art from AlexandriaMOBILIZE UNITS
3 mech in Northern Italy
1 transport in z97COLLECT INCOME
Italy 2 = 18(territories) +5(mare nostrum) +5(Gib,Sfr,Gre) = 28IPCs





