Vance(axis) vs Alexgreat(Allies) G1940a3 new setup


  • I see a couple more more weird things on the map.  The Mozambique infantry are in Tanzania so I moved them back, and I put the pro-allies neutral flag on Eireland and Crete.  It is corrected here.

    Alexgreat_Vance_2c_Japan.AAM

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    ah, similar-color mistake, apologies. Looked like ANZAC to me, not neutral.

    US 2

    1. PURCHASE (57)

    *BB (20)
    *AC (16)
    *Sub (6)
    *TT (7)
    *Inf (3)
    *Art (4)
    Save 1

    1. COMBAT MOVES
    1. NON-COMBAT MOVES

    Fleet + Ground units SZ 89 –> SZ 101, unloading
    Ships SZ 47 --> SZ 50
    Ships SZ 27 --> SZ 10
    Fig Wake --> W-US

    1. MOBILIZATION

    BB, AC, Sub SZ 10
    TT SZ 101
    Inf, Art E-US

    1. INCOME

    52 (terr) + 1 saved = 53

    Alexgreat_Vance_2d_US.AAM

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    UK 2

    Well, instead of awaiting my inevitably coming slaughter, I will follow up with the concept of distorting Sea Lion away from UK as good as I can. Giving the dice a chance is surely better than having none at all and just costing you a couple of infantry.

    1. PURCHASE (32, this is the corrected amount after subtracting convoy)

    • 2 AC (32)

    2. COMBAT MOVES

    SZ 113 <– 1 Bomber, 3 Fig (UK), Fig landing on the newly mobilized ACs in SZ 110 (theoretically, practically chances are they wont return)
    Boy, S-Italy is a tempting target now, but I’d need to hit twice with CR support shot and armor/inf in the first round…better not, and the 20 plundered, if at all, would go back to Germany anyway  :-)

    Non-combat, the rest of it.

    Scramble orders for SZ 113, pls

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    Having said that I mobilize the ACs in SZ 110, I understand from the rules that I only need a theoretically possible landing place. I could still mobilze elsewhere, depending on the result of the battle, is that right?


  • Yes that’s a good move with the aircraft carriers, but are you sure you would have 32 to spend?  There were 2 subs in z106 and 2 in z109 at the end of UKs last turn.  Chances are you would have lost 7IPCs.  So you could probably only buy 1 carrier and attack z113 with 2 fighters and the bomber.

    In any case, scramble 1 fig, 2 tac from West Germany.


  • Oh yeah, don;t forget to do China too

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    Vance, pls look at my roll for the two subs below, you can see that I rolled 1, 5, 5, 6.

    Would not want to continue before you are sure this is ok.

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    more above when viewing after the post is sent :)


  • Ahh sorry I didn’t see where you rolled those.  Yes you are right.  You have 32 IPCs and you can buy 2 carriers!  Sea lion might be thwarted after all!

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    hm, not so sure re thwarting, very much depends on the rolls now. But I dislike the inf piling just to “make it as painful as possible”….at 99% win-propability anyway."

    SZ 113
    A
    DiceRolls: 1@4 3@3; Total Hits: 21@4: (5)3@3: (2, 6, 1)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@4 2@3 1@2; Total Hits: 11@4: (3)2@3: (6, 4)1@2: (6)

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    pls allocate 2 hits


  • lose 1 destroyer, 1 tac

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    SZ 113
    A
    DiceRolls: 1@4 2@3; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)2@3: (6, 6)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@4 1@3; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)1@3: (5)

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    Tac?


  • yes lose the tac

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    silly question, I know.

    SZ 113
    A
    DiceRolls: 1@4 1@3; Total Hits: 11@4: (4)1@3: (6)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (3)


  • LOL  :-D

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    Bomber goes down, fighter survives and lands on newly built AC later on.

    3. NON-COMBAT MOVES

    Fig Gibraltar –> SZ 110
    Inf, Art, Arm --> Alberta --> British Columbia
    Inf Ontario --> Alberta
    Inf T-Jordan --> Egypt
    Fleet SZ 81 --> SZ 80
    Inf E-Persia --> C-Persia activate
    TT SZ 41 --> SZ 39

    4. MOBILIZATION

    2 AC SZ 110
    *lol, didnt purchase for India, 21 = 7 Inf

    5. INCOME

    Europe 26 (terr)
    India 23(terr)*

    *** not sure where Persia goes, Europe because on Europe map, or India because they activated it. May need to shift those two, put it to India now. ***

    CHINA next, but feel free to do Italy first, might not be able to do right now. Then ANZAC and France.

    Alexgreat_Vance_2e_UK.AAM


  • Everything West of West India belongs with London.

    OK I will do Italy now and you can do China with ANZAC/France

    Nice move with the carriers BTW!!  Normally that would be unlikely to work though if my subs had done their job.  Next time I might go for 6 transports and 2 destroyers.


  • Italy 2

    PURCHASE & REPAIR
    Repair battleship z93
    1 transport
    3 mech
    save 1
    20 total

    COMBAT MOVES
    SBR LONDON
    1 Bmb from Holland
    AADiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 11@1: (1)

    Gibraltar (swim in)
    2 inf from Northern Italy via tt z97 to z92

    Morocco (1 inf)
    1 inf from Northern Italy; 1 art from Greece via tt z97 to z92
    bombard from 1 battleship, 1 cruiser z93 to z92
    bombardDiceRolls: 1@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 01@3,: (5)1@4: (6)
    aDiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 3)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)

    Algeria (1 inf)
    1 mech, 1 art, 1 armor from Tunisia
    aDiceRolls: 2@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2,: (1, 6)1@3: (4)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

    French Equatorial Africa (walk in)
    1 inf from Sudan

    Congo (walk in)
    1 inf, 1 art from Sudan

    Tanganyika (walk in)
    1 inf from Kenya

Suggested Topics

  • 7
  • 22
  • 81
  • 102
  • 56
  • 58
  • 160
  • 142
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

29

Online

17.9k

Users

40.6k

Topics

1.8m

Posts