@mike64 France? You actually get to do something with them in this game lol
Vance(axis) vs Alexgreat(Allies) G1940a3 new setup
-
absolutely, I noticed myself while using the map to weigh my options.
Rolling 4d6:
(1, 5, 5, 6)US, UK tomorrow.
-
will be an unconventional approach with UK, I promise :wink:
-
I see a couple more more weird things on the map. The Mozambique infantry are in Tanzania so I moved them back, and I put the pro-allies neutral flag on Eireland and Crete. It is corrected here.
-
ah, similar-color mistake, apologies. Looked like ANZAC to me, not neutral.
US 2
1. PURCHASE (57)
*BB (20)
*AC (16)
*Sub (6)
*TT (7)
*Inf (3)
*Art (4)
Save 1- COMBAT MOVES
- NON-COMBAT MOVES
Fleet + Ground units SZ 89 –> SZ 101, unloading
Ships SZ 47 --> SZ 50
Ships SZ 27 --> SZ 10
Fig Wake --> W-US- MOBILIZATION
BB, AC, Sub SZ 10
TT SZ 101
Inf, Art E-US- INCOME
52 (terr) + 1 saved = 53
-
UK 2
Well, instead of awaiting my inevitably coming slaughter, I will follow up with the concept of distorting Sea Lion away from UK as good as I can. Giving the dice a chance is surely better than having none at all and just costing you a couple of infantry.
1. PURCHASE (32, this is the corrected amount after subtracting convoy)
- 2 AC (32)
2. COMBAT MOVES
SZ 113 <– 1 Bomber, 3 Fig (UK), Fig landing on the newly mobilized ACs in SZ 110 (theoretically, practically chances are they wont return)
Boy, S-Italy is a tempting target now, but I’d need to hit twice with CR support shot and armor/inf in the first round…better not, and the 20 plundered, if at all, would go back to Germany anyway :-)Non-combat, the rest of it.
Scramble orders for SZ 113, pls
-
Having said that I mobilize the ACs in SZ 110, I understand from the rules that I only need a theoretically possible landing place. I could still mobilze elsewhere, depending on the result of the battle, is that right?
-
Yes that’s a good move with the aircraft carriers, but are you sure you would have 32 to spend? There were 2 subs in z106 and 2 in z109 at the end of UKs last turn. Chances are you would have lost 7IPCs. So you could probably only buy 1 carrier and attack z113 with 2 fighters and the bomber.
In any case, scramble 1 fig, 2 tac from West Germany.
-
Oh yeah, don;t forget to do China too
-
Vance, pls look at my roll for the two subs below, you can see that I rolled 1, 5, 5, 6.
Would not want to continue before you are sure this is ok.
-
more above when viewing after the post is sent :)
-
Ahh sorry I didn’t see where you rolled those. Yes you are right. You have 32 IPCs and you can buy 2 carriers! Sea lion might be thwarted after all!
-
hm, not so sure re thwarting, very much depends on the rolls now. But I dislike the inf piling just to “make it as painful as possible”….at 99% win-propability anyway."
SZ 113
A
Rolls: 1@4 3@3; Total Hits: 21@4: (5)3@3: (2, 6, 1)
D
Rolls: 1@4 2@3 1@2; Total Hits: 11@4: (3)2@3: (6, 4)1@2: (6) -
pls allocate 2 hits
-
lose 1 destroyer, 1 tac
-
SZ 113
A
Rolls: 1@4 2@3; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)2@3: (6, 6)
D
Rolls: 1@4 1@3; Total Hits: 11@4: (2)1@3: (5) -
Tac?
-
yes lose the tac
-
silly question, I know.
SZ 113
A
Rolls: 1@4 1@3; Total Hits: 11@4: (4)1@3: (6)
D
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (3) -
LOL :-D
-
Bomber goes down, fighter survives and lands on newly built AC later on.
3. NON-COMBAT MOVES
Fig Gibraltar –> SZ 110
Inf, Art, Arm --> Alberta --> British Columbia
Inf Ontario --> Alberta
Inf T-Jordan --> Egypt
Fleet SZ 81 --> SZ 80
Inf E-Persia --> C-Persia activate
TT SZ 41 --> SZ 394. MOBILIZATION
2 AC SZ 110
*lol, didnt purchase for India, 21 = 7 Inf5. INCOME
Europe 26 (terr)
India 23(terr)**** not sure where Persia goes, Europe because on Europe map, or India because they activated it. May need to shift those two, put it to India now. ***
CHINA next, but feel free to do Italy first, might not be able to do right now. Then ANZAC and France.





