Vance(axis) vs Alexgreat(Allies) G1940a3 new setup

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    you BUILT one G1!!

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    nope, thought you did, sry

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    RUSSIA 2

    1. PURCHASE (37)

    • 11 Inf (33)
    • 1 Mech (4)

    2. COMBAT

    3. NON-COMBAT MOVE

    Sub 125 –> 111
    Sub, Cr 115 --> 113
    3 Inf Sakh --> Bury
    2 Inf Sib --> Sakh
    3 Inf, AA Baltics -->Nov
    All Bury --> N-Ukr
    3 Inf Ru --> Bry
    3 Inf S-Ukr --> N-Ukr

    If I understand rules correctly, I cannot activate Central Persia with Russia now.

    4. MOBILIZATION

    3 Inf Nov
    3 Inf S-Ukr
    5 Inf, Mech Russia

    5. INCOME

    36 (terr)

    Alexgreat_Vance_2b_Russia.AAM


  • Yes that is correct.  Russia is still neutral


  • Japan 2

    PURCHASE & REPAIR
    3 carriers
    48 total

    COMBAT MOVES
    Siberia (walk in)
    1 inf from Soviet Far East

    Yunnan (2 inf)
    1 inf, 1 art from hunan
    2 Bmb from Kwangsi
    aDiceRolls: 1@1, 2@2, 2@4; Total Hits: 11@1,: (2)2@2,: (2, 6)2@4: (5, 5)
    dDiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 4)


  • Yunnan 2
    aDiceRolls: 2@2, 2@4; Total Hits: 22@2,: (3, 5)2@4: (1, 4)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)


  • NONCOMBAT MOVES
    Kiangsi
    2 Bmb from Battle of Yunnan

    Kwangsi
    2 inf from French Indochina

    Hunan
    4 inf from Anhwe
    1 mech from Chahar

    Anhwe
    1 AA, 4 inf from Jehol

    Chahar
    2 inf from Jehol

    Jehol
    1 inf from Manchuria

    Manchuria
    1 inf from Korea

    Caroline Islands (watch the switcheroo)
    3 fig, 3 tac from z6
    1 fig from Japan
    2 inf, 2 art, 1 armor from Japan; 1 inf from

    Iwojima via 3 tt 6 to z33

    z33
    2 destroyers, 1 cruiser, 1 battleship, 3 carriers

    from z6
    3 fig, 3 tac from Kwangsi

    Japan
    1 art from Soviet Far East via tt z5 to z6
    2 art from Jehol via 2 tt z20 to z6

    z6
    2 destroyers, 1 cruiser, 1 battleship from z20
    4 fig, 2 tac from Japan

    z37
    1 sub from z20

    z40
    1 sub from z43

    MOBILIZE UNITS
    3 carriers in z6

    COLLECT INCOME
    Japan 2 = 34(territories) +10(USA trade) = 44IPCs

    Alexgreat_Vance_2c_Japan.AAM


  • corrected map (german subs in z102).

    Alexgreat_Vance_2c_Japan.AAM


  • By the way, I just noticed you may have forgot to roll for the convoy raids in z106 and z109 last UK turn.  You should roll those and adjust your IPCs at the start of Britain’s turn before you purchase.

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    absolutely, I noticed myself while using the map to weigh my options.

    DiceRolling 4d6:
    (1, 5, 5, 6)

    US, UK tomorrow.

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    will be an unconventional approach with UK, I promise  :wink:


  • I see a couple more more weird things on the map.  The Mozambique infantry are in Tanzania so I moved them back, and I put the pro-allies neutral flag on Eireland and Crete.  It is corrected here.

    Alexgreat_Vance_2c_Japan.AAM

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    ah, similar-color mistake, apologies. Looked like ANZAC to me, not neutral.

    US 2

    1. PURCHASE (57)

    *BB (20)
    *AC (16)
    *Sub (6)
    *TT (7)
    *Inf (3)
    *Art (4)
    Save 1

    1. COMBAT MOVES
    1. NON-COMBAT MOVES

    Fleet + Ground units SZ 89 –> SZ 101, unloading
    Ships SZ 47 --> SZ 50
    Ships SZ 27 --> SZ 10
    Fig Wake --> W-US

    1. MOBILIZATION

    BB, AC, Sub SZ 10
    TT SZ 101
    Inf, Art E-US

    1. INCOME

    52 (terr) + 1 saved = 53

    Alexgreat_Vance_2d_US.AAM

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    UK 2

    Well, instead of awaiting my inevitably coming slaughter, I will follow up with the concept of distorting Sea Lion away from UK as good as I can. Giving the dice a chance is surely better than having none at all and just costing you a couple of infantry.

    1. PURCHASE (32, this is the corrected amount after subtracting convoy)

    • 2 AC (32)

    2. COMBAT MOVES

    SZ 113 <– 1 Bomber, 3 Fig (UK), Fig landing on the newly mobilized ACs in SZ 110 (theoretically, practically chances are they wont return)
    Boy, S-Italy is a tempting target now, but I’d need to hit twice with CR support shot and armor/inf in the first round…better not, and the 20 plundered, if at all, would go back to Germany anyway  :-)

    Non-combat, the rest of it.

    Scramble orders for SZ 113, pls

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    Having said that I mobilize the ACs in SZ 110, I understand from the rules that I only need a theoretically possible landing place. I could still mobilze elsewhere, depending on the result of the battle, is that right?


  • Yes that’s a good move with the aircraft carriers, but are you sure you would have 32 to spend?  There were 2 subs in z106 and 2 in z109 at the end of UKs last turn.  Chances are you would have lost 7IPCs.  So you could probably only buy 1 carrier and attack z113 with 2 fighters and the bomber.

    In any case, scramble 1 fig, 2 tac from West Germany.


  • Oh yeah, don;t forget to do China too

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    Vance, pls look at my roll for the two subs below, you can see that I rolled 1, 5, 5, 6.

    Would not want to continue before you are sure this is ok.

  • '17 '16 '15 '12

    more above when viewing after the post is sent :)


  • Ahh sorry I didn’t see where you rolled those.  Yes you are right.  You have 32 IPCs and you can buy 2 carriers!  Sea lion might be thwarted after all!

Suggested Topics

  • 15
  • 22
  • 102
  • 56
  • 58
  • 160
  • 142
  • 74
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

28

Online

17.9k

Users

40.6k

Topics

1.8m

Posts