Vance(axis) vs Alexgreat(Allies) G1940a3 new setup
-
No doubt that you would have sunk it totally, agree. I just wanted you to lose as much air as possible in the process, to make Sea Lion harder just in case you tried. You moved your inf away first turn, I was suspicious of a feint, but to be honest I judged that Sea Lion was, all in all, very unlikely. Had the German BB remained, I would not have built a fleet. Well done anyways.
USSR coming up
-
I think I have 1 too many tacs on West germany. There should be 3.
-
you BUILT one G1!!
-
nope, thought you did, sry
-
RUSSIA 2
1. PURCHASE (37)
- 11 Inf (33)
- 1 Mech (4)
2. COMBAT
3. NON-COMBAT MOVE
Sub 125 –> 111
Sub, Cr 115 --> 113
3 Inf Sakh --> Bury
2 Inf Sib --> Sakh
3 Inf, AA Baltics -->Nov
All Bury --> N-Ukr
3 Inf Ru --> Bry
3 Inf S-Ukr --> N-UkrIf I understand rules correctly, I cannot activate Central Persia with Russia now.
4. MOBILIZATION
3 Inf Nov
3 Inf S-Ukr
5 Inf, Mech Russia5. INCOME
36 (terr)
-
Yes that is correct. Russia is still neutral
-
Japan 2
PURCHASE & REPAIR
3 carriers
48 totalCOMBAT MOVES
Siberia (walk in)
1 inf from Soviet Far EastYunnan (2 inf)
1 inf, 1 art from hunan
2 Bmb from Kwangsi
a
Rolls: 1@1, 2@2, 2@4; Total Hits: 11@1,: (2)2@2,: (2, 6)2@4: (5, 5)
d
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 4) -
Yunnan 2
a
Rolls: 2@2, 2@4; Total Hits: 22@2,: (3, 5)2@4: (1, 4)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4) -
NONCOMBAT MOVES
Kiangsi
2 Bmb from Battle of YunnanKwangsi
2 inf from French IndochinaHunan
4 inf from Anhwe
1 mech from ChaharAnhwe
1 AA, 4 inf from JeholChahar
2 inf from JeholJehol
1 inf from ManchuriaManchuria
1 inf from KoreaCaroline Islands (watch the switcheroo)
3 fig, 3 tac from z6
1 fig from Japan
2 inf, 2 art, 1 armor from Japan; 1 inf fromIwojima via 3 tt 6 to z33
z33
2 destroyers, 1 cruiser, 1 battleship, 3 carriersfrom z6
3 fig, 3 tac from KwangsiJapan
1 art from Soviet Far East via tt z5 to z6
2 art from Jehol via 2 tt z20 to z6z6
2 destroyers, 1 cruiser, 1 battleship from z20
4 fig, 2 tac from Japanz37
1 sub from z20z40
1 sub from z43MOBILIZE UNITS
3 carriers in z6COLLECT INCOME
Japan 2 = 34(territories) +10(USA trade) = 44IPCs -
corrected map (german subs in z102).
-
By the way, I just noticed you may have forgot to roll for the convoy raids in z106 and z109 last UK turn. You should roll those and adjust your IPCs at the start of Britain’s turn before you purchase.
-
absolutely, I noticed myself while using the map to weigh my options.
Rolling 4d6:
(1, 5, 5, 6)US, UK tomorrow.
-
will be an unconventional approach with UK, I promise :wink:
-
I see a couple more more weird things on the map. The Mozambique infantry are in Tanzania so I moved them back, and I put the pro-allies neutral flag on Eireland and Crete. It is corrected here.
-
ah, similar-color mistake, apologies. Looked like ANZAC to me, not neutral.
US 2
1. PURCHASE (57)
*BB (20)
*AC (16)
*Sub (6)
*TT (7)
*Inf (3)
*Art (4)
Save 1- COMBAT MOVES
- NON-COMBAT MOVES
Fleet + Ground units SZ 89 –> SZ 101, unloading
Ships SZ 47 --> SZ 50
Ships SZ 27 --> SZ 10
Fig Wake --> W-US- MOBILIZATION
BB, AC, Sub SZ 10
TT SZ 101
Inf, Art E-US- INCOME
52 (terr) + 1 saved = 53
-
UK 2
Well, instead of awaiting my inevitably coming slaughter, I will follow up with the concept of distorting Sea Lion away from UK as good as I can. Giving the dice a chance is surely better than having none at all and just costing you a couple of infantry.
1. PURCHASE (32, this is the corrected amount after subtracting convoy)
- 2 AC (32)
2. COMBAT MOVES
SZ 113 <– 1 Bomber, 3 Fig (UK), Fig landing on the newly mobilized ACs in SZ 110 (theoretically, practically chances are they wont return)
Boy, S-Italy is a tempting target now, but I’d need to hit twice with CR support shot and armor/inf in the first round…better not, and the 20 plundered, if at all, would go back to Germany anyway :-)Non-combat, the rest of it.
Scramble orders for SZ 113, pls
-
Having said that I mobilize the ACs in SZ 110, I understand from the rules that I only need a theoretically possible landing place. I could still mobilze elsewhere, depending on the result of the battle, is that right?
-
Yes that’s a good move with the aircraft carriers, but are you sure you would have 32 to spend? There were 2 subs in z106 and 2 in z109 at the end of UKs last turn. Chances are you would have lost 7IPCs. So you could probably only buy 1 carrier and attack z113 with 2 fighters and the bomber.
In any case, scramble 1 fig, 2 tac from West Germany.
-
Oh yeah, don;t forget to do China too
-
Vance, pls look at my roll for the two subs below, you can see that I rolled 1, 5, 5, 6.
Would not want to continue before you are sure this is ok.





