@mike64 France? You actually get to do something with them in this game lol
Vance(axis) vs Alexgreat(Allies) G1940a3 new setup
-
*** forgot to apply 6 damage to France MIC –> Pls correct, Vince ***
-
and if we are at it, forgot China as well. Will do together with ANZAC. Do Italy in the meantime.
-
sigh, another correction…one Brit cruiser stays in SZ 12
-
Italy 1
PURCHASE & REPAIR
1 fig
10 totalCOMBAT MOVES
z110 (1 cruiser)
2 fig from Southern Italy
1 Bmb from Northern Italy-
- Scramble orders? - -
Greece (4 inf)
2 inf, 1 armor from Albania
1 inf from Southern Italy; 1 art from Northern Italy via tt z95 to z97
1 inf from Southern Italy; 1 art from Northern Italy via tt in z97
Bombard from cruiser in z91
Bombard
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (2)
a
Rolls: 1@2, 4@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2,: (3)4@2,: (6, 6, 5, 5)1@3: (5)
d
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (1, 3, 4, 4)z94 (1 destroyer)
1 destroyer, 1 sub from z95
a
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 2)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)z93 (1 destroyer, 1 cruiser)
1 battleship from z97
1 cruiser from z95
a
Rolls: 1@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 21@3,: (2)1@4: (1)
d
Rolls: 1@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2,: (5)1@3: (2) -
-
Greece 2
I owe myself a roll for 1 infantry - miscounted last time
a
Rolls: 2@1, 14@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 72@1,: (1, 2)14@2,: (2, 1, 6, 2, 6, 6, 4, 4, 2, 2, 3, 4, 5, 5)1@3: (2)
d
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (1, 4, 1, 6) -
AAAAHH! 14@2? I will roll those 2s again sorry
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 04@2: (3, 6, 6, 5) -
Greece 3
a
Rolls: 3@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 13@2,: (5, 5, 1)1@3: (6)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5) -
and I almost forgot about Africa
Kenya (walk in)
1 inf from Italian SomalilandSudan (1 inf)
2 inf, 1 art from Ethiopia
a
Rolls: 1@1, 2@2; Total Hits: 11@1,: (3)2@2: (3, 1)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4) -
OK I am just waiting on Scramble Orders for z110 (2 fig, 1 Bmb versus 1 cruiser)
-
Tunisia (1 inf)
1 inf, 1 art from Libya
1 mech, 1 armor from Tobruk
a
Rolls: 1@1, 2@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1,: (4)2@2,: (1, 3)1@3: (5)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)Alexandria (1 inf)
2 inf, 1 art from Tobruk
a
Rolls: 1@1, 2@2; Total Hits: 21@1,: (1)2@2: (2, 3)
d
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4) -
no, the French cruiser did its job. He may die, but taking a fighter with her?
-
OK no scramble in z110.
z110 (1 cruiser)
2 fig, 1 Bmb
a
Rolls: 2@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 22@3,: (2, 4)1@4: (1)
d
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (1) -
NONCOMBAT MOVES
Holland
1 fig, 1 Bmb from Battle in z110Yugoslavia
2 AA, 2 inf, 1 armor from Northern ItalyNorthern Italy
1 AA, 4 inf from Southern ItalyMOBILIZE UNITS
1 fig in Southern ItalyCOLLECT INCOME
Italy 1 = 15(territories) +5(mare nostrum) = 20IPCsThis is shaping up to be a very interesting game.
You can do China with ANZAC 7 France now -
CHINA 1
1. PURCHASE
- 4 Inf (12)
2. COMBAT MOVES
Yunnan <– 1 Inf Kweichow, 1 Inf, Fig Szechwan
A
Rolls: 1@3 2@1; Total Hits: 11@3: (2)2@1: (2, 4)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5) -
3. NON-COMBAT MOVES
Fig returns
4. MOBILIZATION
4 Inf Szechwan
5.INCOME
9 (terr) + 6 (NO) = 15
-
ANZAC 1
1. PURCHASE
- 2 Inf - 6
- 1 Art - 4
2. COMBAT
3. NON-COMBAT
TT SZ 62 –> 42, Inf secures Java
DD SZ 42 --> SZ 62
CR SZ 63 --> SZ 56
Art Que --> S-Aus
2 Inf Que --> N-Ter
Inf, 2 AA NSW --> Que
2 Fig N-Zea --> Java (rules say I can non-combat move units there anytime unless conquered by axis, so this should be fine)
Fig Que --> Java
2 Inf Mozambique --> Tang4. MOBILIZATION
1 Art, 2 Inf NSW
5. INCOME
14 (terr)
FRANCE 1
COMBAT
Holland <-- Inf, Art W-Fra (would it not be great to die with two hits?)
A
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 2)
D
Rolls: 4@4 1@3 3@1; Total Hits: 34@4: (2, 5, 3, 6)1@3: (5)3@1: (6, 5, 1)CR SZ 72 --> SZ 78
Inf FWA --> Nigeria -
see, better than going down and taking a Mech with them.
2 AAs I guess
-
The AAs did their job protecting the planes. Now since the French cruiser is sunk….
Execute Operation SURPRISE SEA LION!
Germany 2
PURCHASE & REPAIR
7 transports
1 tac
1 destroyer
save 2
70 totalCOMBAT MOVES
Western france (walk in)
1 mech from South francez112 (1 cruiser)
1 fig, 1 tac from Northern Italy
1 fig from Southern Italy
a
Rolls: 2@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 12@3,: (4, 5)1@4: (4)
d
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (4)z110 (1 destroyer, 1 cruiser, 1 battleship, 1
carrier, 2 fig)
2 subs in z110
3 subs from z113
3 fig, 1 tac, 2 Bmb from Holland
1 tac from West Germany-
- Scramble Orders? - -
-
-
L O L and here I was, thinking that a CR can block the subs (boy, must have looked weird to you). I am still too much in the old game without DDs.
Re Sea Lion I did not rule it out, thought the fleet would absorb some air. 3 more subs were never calculated looks sheepish -
I mean of course I know that CRs cant. I just sometimes seem to blink it out and fall back.





