@cwglee51 Lol! What was that first round??
'12L souL (Axis) v. LuckyLindy (Allies +9)
-
Britain turn 45
Purchase
30 IPC
2 repair to GBR
4 infantry
acsave 2 IPC
Combat Moves
none
Noncombat Moves
fleet from Z38 to Z50
5 infantry, AA gun from SUM to PHI
4 infantry, AA gun from BOR to PHI
fighter from Z53 to WCAMobilize
4 infantry in GBR
ac in Z7Income
23 + 5 NO + s saved = 30
I sure wish I had thought of this move last turn and had seen your move to kill the transports in Z65! You are ok to move now.
Cheers
-
Ita45:
Purchase:
2 inf art 3 sub iccombat:
ncm:
6 sub 34, 13 sub 13 dd 10 bb 8 cv 16 ftr 35 -> 37
4 trn 37 load 7 inf art ind -> 37 unload fic
3 arm ind -> yun
2 ftr per, ftr cau -> ficmobilize:
2 inf art man, 3 sub 35, ic burcollect:
34+10=44, has 44 -
souL did you notice that I changed my move?
-
I moved rather quickly but then realized that I could sink the transports in Z12. What happened was I did not actually notice that you had sunk the transports in Z65 until I was looking at the map later :-o
When I realized that you had sunk the Z65 transports, I then saw that I could also sink the transports in Z12 by giving up an ac and a US fighter. Again, as you might say, this only delays the inevitable.
Cheers
-
America turn 45
Purchase
57 IPC
2 infantry
10 tankssave 1 IPC
Combat Moves
BRY (infantry) v 30 infantry, 14 artillery, 3 tanks (FAR), 21 infantry, artillery (ALA), *support shots with 22 battleships
ECA (bomber, 2 infantry) v 58 infantry, 10 artillery, 13 tanks, 18 fighters (EUS)
Z12 (26 transports) v fighter (EUS)dice…
BRY
A - 51 infantry, 15 artillery, 3 tanks, 2 fighters, 22 battleships
Rolls: 36@1 30@2 5@3 22@4; Total Hits: 3736@1: (2, 4, 5, 5, 5, 1, 2, 6, 3, 5, 3, 6, 2, 4, 6, 5, 3, 6, 6, 5, 6, 5, 3, 2, 5, 2, 6, 4, 5, 4, 3, 1, 1, 2, 5, 5)30@2: (2, 1, 5, 5, 5, 1, 4, 1, 5, 4, 5, 1, 3, 4, 5, 2, 2, 1, 4, 1, 3, 3, 4, 2, 1, 1, 2, 1, 2, 1)5@3: (5, 4, 1, 4, 2)22@4: (6, 4, 6, 6, 2, 3, 4, 2, 5, 1, 6, 1, 3, 1, 4, 3, 4, 1, 1, 5, 1, 2)
D - infantry
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) -
It may not even delay it but a turn or two… I actually was planning on invading america, but once that became more difficult I turned my attention to the war of attrition in Britain, and I won’t need more than the 13 transports that survive, likely.
-
:-)
BRY taken with 50 infantry, 15 artillery, 3 tanks, 2 fighters
ECA
A - 58 infantry, 10 artillery, 13 tanks, 18 fighters
Rolls: 48@1 20@2 31@3; Total Hits: 3648@1: (4, 4, 6, 1, 2, 4, 6, 3, 4, 6, 4, 5, 5, 6, 3, 1, 4, 2, 1, 5, 4, 2, 5, 1, 5, 6, 1, 6, 6, 1, 1, 3, 5, 1, 3, 6, 4, 2, 3, 1, 2, 6, 6, 1, 6, 2, 1, 4)20@2: (4, 1, 3, 2, 2, 1, 2, 1, 1, 3, 1, 6, 4, 1, 3, 2, 2, 6, 2, 5)31@3: (1, 4, 6, 3, 4, 5, 3, 4, 1, 3, 1, 4, 4, 4, 6, 6, 4, 1, 6, 4, 4, 6, 4, 1, 1, 6, 2, 2, 5, 3, 1)
D - bomber, 2 infantry
Rolls: 1@1 2@2; Total Hits: 11@1: (6)2@2: (1, 6) -
I know, I agree with you. It is still fun to play it out… You will definitely get the win, there is little doubt of that.
-
ECA taken with 57 infantry, 15 artillery, 13 tanks, 18 fighters
Noncombat Moves
fighter from Z12 to Z7
AA from EUS to ECA
infantry, AA gun from ALA to BRY
2 fighters from BRY to Z50
4 fighters from WCA to Z50
6 destroyers, 2 cruisers, 3 ac, fighter from Z53 to Z50 (4 fighters on 2 British ac)
39 submarines from Z46 to Z50
8 fighters from ECA to ALA
10 fighters from ECA to WCA
20 infantry from WCA to ALA
10 infantry from WUS to WCAMobilize
10 tanks in WUS
2 infantry in EUSIncome
42 + 15 NO = 57
-
Mobilize the 2 infantry in PHI instead of EUS
-
And all the fighters from ECA land in WCA (none in ALA)
-
Whoah, hold on a second. I may not want the American fleet going to Z50.
-
:|
Sorry, I need to slow down my moves a little bit. I move quickly because I think the game is nearly over, but I want to give you my best effort. So let me look a little longer at this noncombat and I will let you know when you are ok to move.
Cheers
-
Noncombat Moves
fighter from Z12 to Z7
AA from EUS to ECA
infantry, AA gun from ALA to BRY
2 fighters from BRY to Z50
2 fighters from WCA to Z50
6 destroyers, 2 cruisers, 3 ac, fighter from Z53 to Z52
2 fighters from WCA to Z52
39 submarines from Z46 to Z50
18 fighters from ECA to WCA
20 infantry from WCA to ALA
10 infantry from WUS to WCA
artillery from Z50 to PHIMobilize
10 tanks in WUS
2 infantry in PHIIncome
42 + 15 NO + 1 saved = 58
Ok you are cleared to move. :-)
-
Ger46:
Purchase:
2 ca 8 inf 6 art 2 armcombat:
4 bmb fra -> gbr *sbr
12 trn 7 -> 12 load 6 art -> 12 load 9 inf 3 art unload gbr *support 10 bb 8 ca
arm saf -> rho -> safgbr aa
Rolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 14@1: (6, 1, 5, 3)gbr attack
a
Rolls: 18@2 8@3 10@4; Total Hits: 1618@2: (1, 1, 4, 4, 5, 5, 6, 3, 2, 1, 4, 4, 1, 6, 6, 4, 6, 5)8@3: (5, 6, 3, 1, 4, 5, 4, 1)10@4: (6, 4, 2, 4, 6, 3, 4, 4, 1, 3)
d
Rolls: 125@2 3@3; Total Hits: 42125@2: (2, 6, 5, 4, 1, 3, 1, 1, 3, 1, 5, 2, 5, 3, 2, 2, 3, 6, 6, 1, 6, 6, 4, 2, 4, 4, 4, 2, 1, 4, 4, 2, 4, 3, 6, 4, 6, 1, 4, 2, 1, 2, 4, 6, 5, 6, 1, 2, 5, 1, 2, 5, 6, 6, 1, 3, 3, 5, 4, 4, 2, 1, 6, 6, 4, 5, 3, 3, 5, 1, 4, 6, 3, 2, 5, 1, 1, 5, 2, 6, 5, 4, 5, 5, 4, 5, 1, 1, 3, 5, 4, 5, 6, 3, 4, 3, 2, 1, 5, 6, 1, 3, 5, 4, 4, 4, 4, 5, 2, 6, 5, 1, 4, 3, 6, 2, 1, 6, 2, 4, 5, 5, 2, 4, 2)3@3: (6, 6, 3) -
gbr dmg
Rolling 3d6:
(1, 6, 6) -
16 inf lost on gbr, 13 dmg@gbr *16 total
ncm:
trn 9 -> 7
20 ftr jpn -> man
2 arm rus -> eve
10 arm man -> ind
11 inf art cau, inf rus -> kaz
3 bmb fra, bmb kar -> fra
6 inf 4 art ger -> fra
9 arm rho -> sud
37 sub 25 -> 42
aa fuk -> hup
aa sud -> egymobilize:
2 inf 2 art fra, 2 ca 7, 6 inf 4 art gbr, 2 arm ruscollect:
65+15=80, has 80Jpn46:
Purchase:
dd 3 inf save 8combat:
ncm:
2 inf kia -> man
2 inf fuk -> fic
17 sub 25 -> 42
10 ca 3 dd 16 dd 9 -> 7mobilize:
dd 62, 2 inf fic, inf jpncollect:
13+10=23, has 31 -
souL, there is still a British ac and US fighter in Z7. Did you forget they were there? I think the rules say that you can not load transports in a sea zone that has an enemy ship, so you can not pick up Germans in Z7 for the attack of GBR. Also, since the sea zone has an enemy ship, you can not fire support shots from Z7. You could pick up 18 troops from ALG and attack from Z8. If you want to do so, you can use the same bombardment hits since it would not change your attack power.
I could be wrong but that is my understanding.
Cheers
-
You are right, I cannot load units in that sz this turn, but I can move everything from the sz (to 12), load there, and go back to 8 and support there. the only difference is that I’ll not be able to load the inf art from fra, and that I’ll be back in 8.
so I’d have moved 12 inf 6 art from alg -> gbr.
I rolled 1 “2”. It was the 9th die… if any of these come up 9, I got 1 less hit. If they come up doubles, I’ll re-roll.
Rolling 6d18:
(4, 4, 5, 10, 12, 17)Then the Japanese will to go sz 7 and sink that.
a
Rolls: 10@1 16@2 3@4; Total Hits: 1410@1: (2, 4, 5, 4, 4, 1, 4, 1, 2, 6)16@2: (1, 2, 1, 6, 4, 3, 1, 4, 1, 2, 1, 1, 6, 3, 6, 1)3@4: (1, 2, 1)
d
Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)1@4: (5) -
a few more 1d18s, extras to account for doubles
Rolling 1d18:
(5)
Rolling 1d18:
(8)
Rolling 1d18:
(1)





