WC12: G40, Rd1 Qualifier, Ol'Blood&Guts (Axis+6) vs. SAS (Allies)


  • UK twlo 7inf 2art

    NCM
    2inf Gib => N.Ita (trn sz91 NB>sz92>sz94>sz95)
    2ftr 3tac Alg => Alx
    cv ftr tac dd 2sub sz91 => sz110
    sub cv ftr tac sz113 => sz110
    3arm Gre => Rom
    3inf Gre => Bul

    Mobilize
    6inf 2art 2arm in W.Ger
    2dd in sz110

    Collect:
    49 (territories)
    10 (NO)
    31 (plundered)
    90 IPCs total

    WC12_G40_OBG_vs._SAS_03aG.AAM


  • Ok, I just wanted to double-check in case you knew, but the Germans taking London means that the USSR and the USA can declare war now, correct?


  • @Cmdr:

    Alpha +3
    Posted:September 1, 2011

    Political Situation - Soviet Union:
    The Soviet Union begins the game at war with no one. When not yet at war with Japan, in addition to the normal restrictions (see Powers Not at War with One Another above), the Soviet Union may not move units into or through China. The Soviet Union may not declare war on any European Axis power before turn four unless first declared war upon by a European Axis power or an Axis power captures London.

    Political Situation - United States:
    In addition to the normal restrictions (see Powers Not at War with One Another above), while it�s not at war with Japan, the United States may not move units into or through China or end the movement of its sea units in sea zones that are adjacent to Japanese-controlled territories. While not at war with Germany or Italy, the United States may end the movement of its sea units on the Europe map only in sea zones that are adjacent to US territories, with one exception - US warships (not transports) may also conduct long-range patrols into sea zone 102. If the United States has war declared on it by an Axis power, an Axis power captures London or any territory in North America, or Japan makes an unprovoked declaration of war on the UK or ANZAC, the United States may declare war on any or all Axis powers. However, if it�s not yet at war by the Collect Income phase of its third turn, the United States may declare war on any or all Axis powers at the beginning of that phase.

    END PART 1
    @Larry:

    http://www.harrisgamedesign.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=6149

    I think this answers it…


  • Unless, of course, something changed again… :-P


  • @SAS:

    Ok, I just wanted to double-check in case you knew, but the Germans taking London means that the USSR and the USA can declare war now, correct?

    It does mean the US can declare war…however it does not mean the same with the USSR. They cannot declare war before turn 4 unless they are attacked by the Axis.


  • Was that changed since September, because the quote above says the USSR can if London is captured.  I know that wasn’t the case in Alpha 2, but I wasn’t sure about Alpha 3 with this listing.


  • The above quotes only say the US may declare war. The first quote only says the USSR may declare war if they are attacked by any Axis power. Since I have not attacked the USSR with Germany or Italy yet, they cannot declare war yet.


  • @SAS:

    @Cmdr:

    Alpha +3
    Posted:September 1, 2011

    Political Situation - Soviet Union:
    The Soviet Union begins the game at war with no one. When not yet at war with Japan, in addition to the normal restrictions (see Powers Not at War with One Another above), the Soviet Union may not move units into or through China. The Soviet Union may not declare war on any European Axis power before turn four unless first declared war upon by a European Axis power or an Axis power captures London.

    END PART 1
    @Larry:

    http://www.harrisgamedesign.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=6149

    I think this answers it…

    If you read the second part of the stipulation (highlighted) it clearly states that the USSR may declare war before turn 4 under two conditions:

    1. An European Axis power declares war on it
    2. An Axis power captures London

    I double-checked by asking on the global FAQ and a non-official confirmed it, followed by Krieg and Gamerman both responding to other questions without clarifying or correcting the response, which is assent.

    If you completely hadn’t prepared for that, I may be willing to let you reconsider your German move, but otherwise I will proceed with my Russian turn with the option to declare war in Europe.


  • My apologies…I totally missed that. I am good though with the map and how it stands. No need to redo.


  • Alright, sounds good.  I’ll get the Russian turn up soon then.


  • USSR 3

    Declaration of war on Germany and Italy

    Production:
    35 IPCs
    7 inf, 1 art, 1 mec, 1 tnk
    35 - 21 - 4 - 4 - 6 = 0 saved

    Combat Move:
    Sea Zone 6  (J: 2 trn)
    1 bmr (Bury > Amu > z5 > z6)

    Siberia (J: empty)
    1 inf (Amu > Sib)

    Sakha (J: 1 inf)
    7 inf (Amu > Sak)


  • Sakha Round 1

    A: 7 inf
    DiceRolls: 7@1; Total Hits: 27@1: (4, 1, 5, 1, 3, 2, 2)

    D: 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


  • Results:
    z6 cwol; 1 bmr remains
    Sib walk-in; 1 inf remain
    Sak twol; 7 inf remain

    Non-Combat Move:
    1 crs (z114 > z113)
    1 sub (z113 > z114)
    1 bmr (z6 > z5 > Amu > Bury)
    4 inf, 1 AA (Amu > Bury)
    3 inf (Nov > Kar)
    1 inf (SUkr > Bes)
    4 inf (SUkr > NUkr)
    1 inf (Bry > Bel)
    1 inf (Bry > NUkr)
    2 inf (Rus > Bry)
    1 inf (Vol > Kaz)
    2 mec, 2 tnk (Bry > Ros > Cau)
    1 mec, 1 tnk (Vol > Cau > NPr)

    Placement:
    3 inf (Novgorod)
    2 inf, 1 art (South Ukraine)
    1 mec, 1 tnk (Volgograd)
    2 inf (Russia)

    Collect:
    36 (territories)
    5 (NOs)
    41 IPCs total

    WC12_G40_OBG_vs._SAS_03bR.AAM


  • Jap3-Buy: cv, trn, 2 arm, mech, inf, art…save 0

    CM
    1. 6inf Cha/2art Hop => Sui 4inf
    2. 2inf Hop/2ftr Kwa => Kwe
    3. 3inf Hop => She
    4. inf art ftr tac Kwa => Ksi inf
    5. inf arm ftr tac Kwa => Hon inf
    6. ftr sz36 => sz45 autokill trn
    7. 2sub ftr tac sz36/bmr Kwa => sz41 cru bb
    8. dd ftr tac sz36 => sz35 dd
    9. dd tac sz36/ftr Kwa => sz43 dd
    10. inf Kwa => Bor
    11. 2dd 2cru 2bb sz36 => sz37 cru
    12. inf art bmr Kwa => Mal inf
    13. art Kwa => Shn

    Sui
    A-6inf 2art
    DiceRolls: 4@1 4@2; Total Hits: 14@1: (4, 5, 1, 5)4@2: (6, 5, 3, 3)
    D-4inf
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (2, 4, 6, 2)


  • Sui
    A-4inf 2art
    DiceRolls: 2@1 4@2; Total Hits: 22@1: (4, 3)4@2: (1, 2, 5, 5)
    D-3inf
    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 03@2: (5, 3, 3)


  • Sui
    A-4inf 2art
    DiceRolls: 2@1 4@2; Total Hits: 02@1: (6, 4)4@2: (6, 3, 6, 5)
    D-inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)


  • Sui
    A-3inf 2art
    DiceRolls: 1@1 4@2; Total Hits: 31@1: (6)4@2: (3, 2, 1, 1)
    D-inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)


  • Sui twlo 4inf

    Kwe
    A-2inf 2ftr
    DiceRolls: 2@1 2@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 5)2@3: (5, 6)
    D-inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)


  • Kwe twol

    Ksi
    A-inf art ftr tac
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@2: (2, 3)1@3: (1)1@4: (5)
    D-inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)


  • Ksi twol

    Hon
    A-inf arm ftr tac
    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (6)2@3: (6, 5)1@4: (1)
    D-inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

Suggested Topics

Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

142

Online

17.8k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts