Thanks @VictoryFirst , it’s our loss that we can’t play with you for awhile.
Thanks for the go ahead on the G40, and don’t worry about the tournament because the other guys were cool
I wish the best to you, and will be great when you come back
ANZAC 2
ANZAC declares war on Japan
Production:
14 IPCs
1 inf, 1 art, 1 trn
14 - 3 - 4 - 7 = 0 saved
Combat Move:
Caroline Islands (J: 2 inf, 1 AA)
1 trn (z62 NB > z54 > z46 > z33)
1 inf, 1 art (Qun > trn z54 > Car)
Caroline Islands Round 1
A: 1 inf, 1 art
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 4)
D: 1 AA, 2 inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 1)
Lost Car - Z: 1 inf - J: none
Caroline Islands Round 2
A: 1 art
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
D: 1 AA, 2 inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 1)
Dang it… Not worth the effort…
Lost Car - Z: 1 inf, 1 art - J: none
Results:
Car lost 1 inf, 1 art
Non-Combat Move:
1 trn (z42 > z45)
1 inf (Jav > trn z42 > DGu)
1 des (z42 > z43)
1 crs (z42 > z37)
Placement:
1 trn (NSW > z62)
1 inf, 1 art (New South Wales)
Collect:
14 (territories)
10 (NOs)
24 IPCs total
France 2
Production:
None
Combat Move:
None
Non-Combat Move:
1 inf (FCA > FEA)
1 des (z76 > z81)
Placement:
None
Collect:
None
Ger3-Buy: 6 inf, 2 art, 2 arm, 2 dd,…save 0
CM
1. 5inf Nor/art 5arm W.Ger/2inf art W.Fra (7trn sz113>sz112>sz110)/cru bb(sz91>sz104>sz110) => UK 2aa 9inf
UK
A-7inf 2art 5arm
Rolls: 5@1 4@2 5@3; Total Hits: 35@1: (3, 5, 3, 2, 1)4@2: (3, 4, 3, 5)5@3: (1, 6, 5, 3, 6)
D-2aa 9inf
Rolls: 9@2; Total Hits: 49@2: (4, 5, 6, 2, 3, 2, 5, 2, 1)
UK loses 2 aa and a Frenchman…Germans lose 4infantry and their ability to shoot straight! :x
UK
A-3inf 2art 5arm
Rolls: 1@1 4@2 5@3; Total Hits: 31@1: (2)4@2: (4, 4, 1, 4)5@3: (4, 6, 2, 5, 3)
D-8inf
Rolls: 8@2; Total Hits: 48@2: (2, 6, 1, 6, 6, 5, 2, 1)
This 50% kill rate is getting old
Uk loses 3inf, Germans lose 3inf art
UK
A-art 5arm
Rolls: 1@2 5@3; Total Hits: 31@2: (3)5@3: (2, 2, 4, 4, 3)
D-5inf
Rolls: 5@2; Total Hits: 15@2: (5, 2, 6, 3, 6)
UK loses 3inf, Germans lose art…3hits must be the standard for the Germans :|
UK
A-5arm
Rolls: 5@3; Total Hits: 25@3: (6, 6, 3, 3, 5)
D-2inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 4)
UK twlo 7inf 2art
NCM
2inf Gib => N.Ita (trn sz91 NB>sz92>sz94>sz95)
2ftr 3tac Alg => Alx
cv ftr tac dd 2sub sz91 => sz110
sub cv ftr tac sz113 => sz110
3arm Gre => Rom
3inf Gre => Bul
Mobilize
6inf 2art 2arm in W.Ger
2dd in sz110
Collect:
49 (territories)
10 (NO)
31 (plundered)
90 IPCs total
Ok, I just wanted to double-check in case you knew, but the Germans taking London means that the USSR and the USA can declare war now, correct?
@Cmdr:
Alpha +3
Posted:September 1, 2011…
Political Situation - Soviet Union:
The Soviet Union begins the game at war with no one. When not yet at war with Japan, in addition to the normal restrictions (see Powers Not at War with One Another above), the Soviet Union may not move units into or through China. The Soviet Union may not declare war on any European Axis power before turn four unless first declared war upon by a European Axis power or an Axis power captures London.…
Political Situation - United States:
In addition to the normal restrictions (see Powers Not at War with One Another above), while it�s not at war with Japan, the United States may not move units into or through China or end the movement of its sea units in sea zones that are adjacent to Japanese-controlled territories. While not at war with Germany or Italy, the United States may end the movement of its sea units on the Europe map only in sea zones that are adjacent to US territories, with one exception - US warships (not transports) may also conduct long-range patrols into sea zone 102. If the United States has war declared on it by an Axis power, an Axis power captures London or any territory in North America, or Japan makes an unprovoked declaration of war on the UK or ANZAC, the United States may declare war on any or all Axis powers. However, if it�s not yet at war by the Collect Income phase of its third turn, the United States may declare war on any or all Axis powers at the beginning of that phase.…
END PART 1
@Larry:http://www.harrisgamedesign.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=6149
I think this answers it…
Unless, of course, something changed again… :-P
@SAS:
Ok, I just wanted to double-check in case you knew, but the Germans taking London means that the USSR and the USA can declare war now, correct?
It does mean the US can declare war…however it does not mean the same with the USSR. They cannot declare war before turn 4 unless they are attacked by the Axis.
Was that changed since September, because the quote above says the USSR can if London is captured. I know that wasn’t the case in Alpha 2, but I wasn’t sure about Alpha 3 with this listing.
The above quotes only say the US may declare war. The first quote only says the USSR may declare war if they are attacked by any Axis power. Since I have not attacked the USSR with Germany or Italy yet, they cannot declare war yet.
@SAS:
@Cmdr:
Alpha +3
Posted:September 1, 2011…
Political Situation - Soviet Union:
The Soviet Union begins the game at war with no one. When not yet at war with Japan, in addition to the normal restrictions (see Powers Not at War with One Another above), the Soviet Union may not move units into or through China. The Soviet Union may not declare war on any European Axis power before turn four unless first declared war upon by a European Axis power or an Axis power captures London.END PART 1
@Larry:http://www.harrisgamedesign.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=6149
I think this answers it…
If you read the second part of the stipulation (highlighted) it clearly states that the USSR may declare war before turn 4 under two conditions:
- An European Axis power declares war on it
- An Axis power captures London
I double-checked by asking on the global FAQ and a non-official confirmed it, followed by Krieg and Gamerman both responding to other questions without clarifying or correcting the response, which is assent.
If you completely hadn’t prepared for that, I may be willing to let you reconsider your German move, but otherwise I will proceed with my Russian turn with the option to declare war in Europe.
My apologies…I totally missed that. I am good though with the map and how it stands. No need to redo.
Alright, sounds good. I’ll get the Russian turn up soon then.
USSR 3
Declaration of war on Germany and Italy
Production:
35 IPCs
7 inf, 1 art, 1 mec, 1 tnk
35 - 21 - 4 - 4 - 6 = 0 saved
Combat Move:
Sea Zone 6 (J: 2 trn)
1 bmr (Bury > Amu > z5 > z6)
Siberia (J: empty)
1 inf (Amu > Sib)
Sakha (J: 1 inf)
7 inf (Amu > Sak)