WC12: G40, Rd1 Qualifier, Ol'Blood&Guts (Axis+6) vs. SAS (Allies)


  • Lost Alx - B: 2 inf - I: 3 inf, 1 art, 1 mec

    Siam Round 1

    A: 3 inf, 2 ftr, 1 tac
    DiceRolls: 3@1 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 23@1: (3, 2, 6)2@3: (1, 5)1@4: (2)

    D: 2 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5)


  • Lost Sia - B: none - J: 2 inf

    Results:
    Alx twlo 2 inf; 2 art, 2 ftr, 1 tac remain
    Ksi walk-in; 1 inf remains
    Sia twol; 3 inf, 2 ftr, 1 tac remain

    Non-Combat Move:
    2 ftr, 1 tac (Alx > Egy)
    2 inf (Rho > Con)
    1 mec, 1 tnk (Eth > Sud > Egy)
    1 inf (EPr > CPr)
    1 des, 1 trn (z76 > z80)
    11 inf, 1 art, 2 AA (Eng > Sco)
    2 ftr (Eng AB > z109 > z119 > z123 > Ice)
    1 bmr (Qub > z121 > z122 > z123 > Ice)
    1 trn, 1 des (z106 NB > z117 > z123)
    1 inf, 1 tnk (Qub > trn z106 > Ice)
    1 des (z44 > z35)
    1 crs (z43 > z42 > z41)
    1 bat (z37 > z41)
    1 trn (z44 > z42 > z41)
    1 inf (Cel > trn z44 > Sum)
    1 inf (Shn > FIC)
    1 inf (Shn > Yun)
    5 inf, 1 art, 2 AA (Bur > Yun)
    1 mec (Ind > Bur > Yun)
    3 inf, 1 art (Ind > Bur)
    2 ftr, 1 tac (Sia > Shn > Bur)

    Placement:
    London
    8 inf (England)

    Calcutta
    5 inf, 1 AA (India)

    Collect:
    London
    31 (territories)
    0 (NOs)
    31 IPCs total

    Calcutta
    25 (territories)
    5 (NOs)
    30 IPCs total

    WC12_G40_OBG_vs._SAS_02fB.AAM


  • @SAS:

    Sorry for the late UK move, I was just confused by the Alpha 3 thread as to whether I had to repair all your damage to build in London or if I could repair part of it.  Had to wait for a ruling.

    I understand that…hard to keep track of the changes which is why I never really played global until alpha 3 was done…of course now there are rumblings it may not yet be done  :|

    Ita2-Buy: inf, 2 trn…save 0

    CM
    1. 2inf arm Alg => Mor inf
    2. inf Alg, art Tun via trn(sz94>sz96>sz98)/cru bb (sz94>sz96>sz98) => Trj inf
    3. inf arm Tun via trn (sz94>sz96>sz98)/cru sz94>sz96>sz98)/2ftr bmr S.Ita AB => Alx 2art
    4. 2inf N.Ita via trn (sz95>sz96>sz98) => Syr
    5. inf I.Som => Eth

    Trj
    A-inf art cru bb
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@2: (4, 2)1@3: (3)1@4: (2)
    D-inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)


  • Trj twlo inf

    Alx
    A-inf arm 2ftr bmr cru
    DiceRolls: 1@1 4@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)4@3: (5, 6, 6, 4)1@4: (2)
    D-2art
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 3)


  • Alx
    A-inf arm 2ftr bmr
    DiceRolls: 1@1 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (1)3@3: (3, 3, 6)1@4: (6)
    D-art
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • Alx twol

    Mor
    A-2inf arm
    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (2, 6)1@3: (2)
    D-inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)


  • Mor twol

    NCM
    2ftr bmr Alx => Tob
    dd sz94 => sz98
    3inf N.Ita => Yugo
    arm S.Fra => Yugo
    2art S.Fra => N.Ita

    Mobilize
    2trn in sz97
    inf in N.Ita

    Collect: 33

    WC12_G40_OBG_vs._SAS_02gI.AAM


  • ANZAC 2

    ANZAC declares war on Japan

    Production:
    14 IPCs
    1 inf, 1 art, 1 trn
    14 - 3 - 4 - 7 = 0 saved

    Combat Move:
    Caroline Islands (J: 2 inf, 1 AA)
    1 trn (z62 NB > z54 > z46 > z33)
    1 inf, 1 art (Qun > trn z54 > Car)


  • Caroline Islands Round 1

    A: 1 inf, 1 art
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 4)

    D: 1 AA, 2 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 1)


  • Lost Car - Z: 1 inf - J: none

    Caroline Islands Round 2

    A: 1 art
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)

    D: 1 AA, 2 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 1)


  • Dang it…  Not worth the effort…

    Lost Car - Z: 1 inf, 1 art - J: none

    Results:
    Car lost 1 inf, 1 art

    Non-Combat Move:
    1 trn (z42 > z45)
    1 inf (Jav > trn z42 > DGu)
    1 des (z42 > z43)
    1 crs (z42 > z37)

    Placement:
    1 trn (NSW > z62)
    1 inf, 1 art (New South Wales)

    Collect:
    14 (territories)
    10 (NOs)
    24 IPCs total

    WC12_G40_OBG_vs._SAS_02hZ.AAM


  • France 2

    Production:
    None

    Combat Move:
    None

    Non-Combat Move:
    1 inf (FCA > FEA)
    1 des (z76 > z81)

    Placement:
    None

    Collect:
    None

    WC12_G40_OBG_vs._SAS_02iF.AAM


  • Ger3-Buy: 6 inf, 2 art, 2 arm, 2 dd,…save 0

    CM
    1. 5inf Nor/art 5arm W.Ger/2inf art W.Fra (7trn sz113>sz112>sz110)/cru bb(sz91>sz104>sz110) => UK 2aa 9inf

    UK
    A-7inf 2art 5arm
    DiceRolls: 5@1 4@2 5@3; Total Hits: 35@1: (3, 5, 3, 2, 1)4@2: (3, 4, 3, 5)5@3: (1, 6, 5, 3, 6)
    D-2aa 9inf
    DiceRolls: 9@2; Total Hits: 49@2: (4, 5, 6, 2, 3, 2, 5, 2, 1)


  • UK loses 2 aa and a Frenchman…Germans lose 4infantry and their ability to shoot straight!  :x

    UK
    A-3inf 2art 5arm
    DiceRolls: 1@1 4@2 5@3; Total Hits: 31@1: (2)4@2: (4, 4, 1, 4)5@3: (4, 6, 2, 5, 3)
    D-8inf
    DiceRolls: 8@2; Total Hits: 48@2: (2, 6, 1, 6, 6, 5, 2, 1)


  • This 50% kill rate is getting old
    Uk loses 3inf, Germans lose 3inf art

    UK
    A-art 5arm
    DiceRolls: 1@2 5@3; Total Hits: 31@2: (3)5@3: (2, 2, 4, 4, 3)
    D-5inf
    DiceRolls: 5@2; Total Hits: 15@2: (5, 2, 6, 3, 6)


  • UK loses 3inf, Germans lose art…3hits must be the standard for the Germans  :|

    UK
    A-5arm
    DiceRolls: 5@3; Total Hits: 25@3: (6, 6, 3, 3, 5)
    D-2inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 4)


  • UK twlo 7inf 2art

    NCM
    2inf Gib => N.Ita (trn sz91 NB>sz92>sz94>sz95)
    2ftr 3tac Alg => Alx
    cv ftr tac dd 2sub sz91 => sz110
    sub cv ftr tac sz113 => sz110
    3arm Gre => Rom
    3inf Gre => Bul

    Mobilize
    6inf 2art 2arm in W.Ger
    2dd in sz110

    Collect:
    49 (territories)
    10 (NO)
    31 (plundered)
    90 IPCs total

    WC12_G40_OBG_vs._SAS_03aG.AAM


  • Ok, I just wanted to double-check in case you knew, but the Germans taking London means that the USSR and the USA can declare war now, correct?


  • @Cmdr:

    Alpha +3
    Posted:September 1, 2011

    Political Situation - Soviet Union:
    The Soviet Union begins the game at war with no one. When not yet at war with Japan, in addition to the normal restrictions (see Powers Not at War with One Another above), the Soviet Union may not move units into or through China. The Soviet Union may not declare war on any European Axis power before turn four unless first declared war upon by a European Axis power or an Axis power captures London.

    Political Situation - United States:
    In addition to the normal restrictions (see Powers Not at War with One Another above), while it�s not at war with Japan, the United States may not move units into or through China or end the movement of its sea units in sea zones that are adjacent to Japanese-controlled territories. While not at war with Germany or Italy, the United States may end the movement of its sea units on the Europe map only in sea zones that are adjacent to US territories, with one exception - US warships (not transports) may also conduct long-range patrols into sea zone 102. If the United States has war declared on it by an Axis power, an Axis power captures London or any territory in North America, or Japan makes an unprovoked declaration of war on the UK or ANZAC, the United States may declare war on any or all Axis powers. However, if it�s not yet at war by the Collect Income phase of its third turn, the United States may declare war on any or all Axis powers at the beginning of that phase.

    END PART 1
    @Larry:

    http://www.harrisgamedesign.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=6149

    I think this answers it…


  • Unless, of course, something changed again… :-P

Suggested Topics

Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

56

Online

17.8k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts