Oof. Very good dice for the Soviets this turn:
Net Allies dice swing: +4.31 swing
Net Axis dice swing: -4.31 swing
This means the Soviets ended up with 4.31 more units than they would’ve had otherwise.
NCM:
3 fig SZ97 >> nita
3 fig SZ97 >> sita
1 cru SZ110 >> SZ108
1 carrier SZ107 >> SZ104
9 mech, 2 tank nita >> hol
3 inf, 2 art sita >> nita
Mobilize:
1 dest SZ95
Collect 15 + 5 = 20 IPC (24 total)
I didn’t assign casualties for the UK yet since I wasn’t sure if you would hold on to the AA still. Let me know how to do the OOL and whether you want me to skip to Germany or not.
i loose 2 inf.
You can go with Germany now if you want.
Germany 11
Buy (59/59)
5 inf
3 art
2 tank
2 fig
CM:
UK
1 cru, 1 bsh SZ112 >> SZ110 bombard UK
10 trans SZ112 >> SZ113 load 10 inf, 4 art wgr + 6 tank ger >> SZ110 unload uk
1 fig SZ104
2 fig SZ112
1 fig hol
1 fig, 4 tact, 1 strat wgr
SMO
1 inf bel
CAU (+ROS)
1 mech, 1 tank sukr blitz through ros to cau
VOL
1 tank sukr blitz through ros to vol
ah sh!t…forgot to move the english dude in Russia to block Cau…
I can undo that if you want
Does UK want to scramble?
No scrambling in UK. If you can put the UK inf in Ros, it would be cool.
Thanks.
ok, the change to ROS will alter the German buy somewhat though
Combats are the same excluding ROS, CAU, and VOL
Germany 11
Buy (59/59)
5 inf
11 art
CM:
UK
1 cru, 1 bsh SZ112 >> SZ110 bombard UK
10 trans SZ112 >> SZ113 load 10 inf, 4 art wgr + 6 tank ger >> SZ110 unload uk
1 fig SZ104
2 fig SZ112
1 fig hol
1 fig, 4 tact, 1 strat wgr
SMO
1 inf bel
smo twol
UK aa fire
Rolls: 9@1; Total Hits: 19@1: (2, 3, 5, 2, 3, 1, 6, 3, 2)
UK
A 10 inf, 4 art, 6 tank, 4 fig, 4 tact, 1 strat, 1 cru, 1 bsh
Rolls: 6@1 8@2 10@3 5@4 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 136@1: (2, 2, 6, 3, 3, 6)8@2: (4, 1, 3, 2, 2, 1, 1, 3)10@3: (4, 1, 6, 6, 5, 4, 5, 2, 5, 5)5@4: (1, 4, 2, 3, 2)1@3: (6)1@4: (3)
D 22 inf, 1 fig, 3 aa gun
Rolls: 22@2 1@4; Total Hits: 722@2: (3, 1, 2, 5, 4, 2, 3, 4, 4, 5, 6, 4, 6, 3, 2, 6, 2, 1, 5, 6, 6, 1)1@4: (5)
UK r2
A 3 inf, 4 art, 6 tank, 4 fig, 4 tact, 1 strat
Rolls: 7@2 10@3 5@4; Total Hits: 87@2: (4, 1, 1, 5, 6, 6, 1)10@3: (5, 5, 5, 6, 5, 4, 2, 2, 6, 2)5@4: (5, 6, 6, 3, 3)
D 12 inf, 1 fig
Rolls: 12@2 1@4; Total Hits: 212@2: (5, 4, 6, 3, 5, 4, 5, 6, 6, 2, 6, 6)1@4: (1)
UK r3
A 1 inf, 4 art, 6 tank, 4 fig, 4 tact, 1 strat
Rolls: 5@2 10@3 5@4; Total Hits: 135@2: (1, 4, 3, 4, 6)10@3: (3, 5, 2, 1, 1, 3, 3, 3, 4, 3)5@4: (1, 6, 3, 4, 2)
D 4 inf, 1 fig
Rolls: 4@2 1@4; Total Hits: 04@2: (6, 6, 3, 6)1@4: (5)
Round 1 was pretty (low luck would have been 13 auto-hits for Germany and 8 for UK) … but Round 2 and 3 were pretty terrible rolls for the UK. Do you want a reroll for Round 2 and 3?
no it’s ok, that’s part of the game…
You anyway had very good odds for a successful Sealion…
NCM:
4 fig, 4 tact uk >> hol
1 strat uk >> nita
1 carrier SZ112 >> SZ125
10 inf, 9 art nov >> bal
1 inf arch >> bel
Mobilize:
3 art sukr
1 inf, 6 art rom
2 inf, 1 art fin
2 inf, 1 art nov
Collect 55 + 10 + 38 = 103 IPC
I just realized the US fleet can’t be in SZ91 because Gibraltar was under Italian control at the start of US10.
Also, if the UK had moved an infantry to Rostov to block Germany on the UKs turn, I would have been able to see that I could use Italian fighters to clear it.
How should we resolve these issues?
I just realized the US fleet can’t be in SZ91 because Gibraltar was under Italian control at the start of US10.
Also, if the UK had moved an infantry to Rostov to block Germany on the UKs turn, I would have been able to see that I could use Italian fighters to clear it.
How should we resolve these issues?
You can use italian fgt to clear it if you want and then get the IPCs for Cau, Ros and Vol if you want.
For the US fleet, i took Gib on US10, and then NCM the fleet to sz91 which is totally allowed. Then i moved UK fleet on UK10 in sz91. There is no issue there.
In OOB rules at least, ships can’t pass through a strait unless it was controlled by a friendly power (or themselves) from the start of their turn. I don’t think this has changed with the Alpha’s but it hasn’t come up in any of my games lately.
In OOB rules at least, ships can’t pass through a strait unless it was controlled by a friendly power (or themselves) from the start of their turn. I don’t think this has changed with the Alpha’s but it hasn’t come up in any of my games lately.
1st time i heard that !
Facilities such AB and NB can’t be used unless they were controlled by a friendly power at the start of their turn, but straits can be passed once they are “open”.
I’m going to ask this in the FAQ.
No problem. Sorry I didn’t catch that immediately.