• Ok so I know the rules talk extensively about the use of transports but I still need a clarification:
    1. Can an infantry move after it loads/unloads? Ex. Infantry in E. U.S. loads on transport, transport moves to africa. and unloads in allied controlled territory. Can he then on that turn move to attack a german territory adjacent to the allied one? Does the unload into a territory count as a movement?

    2. Can tanks move 1 space, load, transport move, unload, and then move 1, or 2 spaces? the second spaced after unloading is similar to the infantry one above but would he be able to move at all after unloading into friendly territory?

    Thanks guys!


  • 1. - No
    2. No, but note its a bug in the computer game and tanks can load after moving, this this not intended.


  • Indeed, Yanny is correct. Loading and/or unloading any unit uses up all of the units movement points.


  • Transport movement is after combat.


  • no, actually transports can move in combat. This is refered to as an amphibious assualt.

Suggested Topics

Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

44

Online

17.9k

Users

40.6k

Topics

1.8m

Posts