@The_Good_Captain Nice, I’ll stay tunned!
Jmite (axis) vs Jenn(allies) alpha 3 no tech v10/25 game 2
-
I think you over collected from UKL turn 2 and then over spent on UKL turn 3. From my records the following happened
Turn 1
Start income = 28
Buy = 28 (6 inf, 1 fgt)
Collect = 30tt + 5no = 35Turn 2
Start income = 35
Buy = 35 (1 ac, 1 mech, 1 arm, 3 inf)
Collect = 27ttTurn 3
Start income =27
Buy = 30 (3 arm, 1 minor ind) – OVER BUY BY 3, Also saved 5
Collect = 28tt (assuming no save from a corrected turn 3 buy) -
Italy 3
Buy 21
3 inf (9)
1 fgt (10)
Save 2Combat
Walk ins on map
2 inf 1 art TUN 1 infTUN 1
A
Rolls: 1@1 2@2; Total Hits: 01@1: (2)2@2: (5, 5)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
-
TUN 2
A
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 6)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
-
Collect
17tt + 5med + 5 ¾ + 2 left over = 29Germany 4
Buy 56
1 dest (8)
2 trans (14)
1 fgt (10)
8 inf (24)No combat
Ncm on mapCollect
46tt + 5 + 5 + 5 = 61 -
Russia:
DOW Germany/Italy
Buy(37)
- 5 Infantry, Artillery, 3 Armor
Combat Moves:
2 Infantry to Romania
2 Infantry, 2 Fighters, Tactical Bomber to PolandRomania:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 6)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
-
Poland:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (5, 6)2@3: (1, 1)1@4: (5)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
Build: 3 Armor in Novgorod
Build: 2 Infnatry, Artillery in S. Ukraine
Build: 3 Infantry in RussiaCollect: 42 IPC + 6 NO = 48 IPC
Removed 1 Armor from S. Africa.
-
Japan 4
Buy 84
1 minor IC (12)
2 inf (6)
3 fgt (30)
2 stbm (24)
1 dest (8)
Save 4Combat
5 fgt 2 stbm z72 1 crui 1 bb
2 sub 1 dest z77 1 dest
2 inf 1 art 2 crui 1 bb 1 fgt 1 tach IND 2 inf
1 inf 5 fgt 3 tach SZE 2 infSZE 1
A
Rolls: 1@1 5@3 3@4; Total Hits: 51@1: (5)5@3: (6, 1, 2, 5, 2)3@4: (6, 2, 3)
D
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 6)
IND 1
A
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)2@2: (6, 4)3@3: (6, 6, 6)2@4: (6, 4)
D
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 1)
z77 1
A
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (4, 6, 1)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
z72 1
A
Rolls: 5@3 2@4; Total Hits: 25@3: (4, 5, 5, 6, 2)2@4: (2, 5)
D
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (2)1@4: (3)
-
IND 2
A
Rolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@2: (3, 3)1@3: (5)1@4: (3)
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
z72 2
A
Rolls: 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 53@3: (3, 3, 1)2@4: (2, 1)
D
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (6)1@4: (4)
-
Collect 61tt + 5no +5no + 4 saved + 2 loot = 77
-
btw, i think i declared an illegal move with japan. i used 5 fighters against the brit fleet in south indian ocean. only way this can happen for 5, as opposed to 3 fights is if 1 carrier moves three. since i did not start the turn with a naval base in india, i dont think that having the naval base at the end of the turn counts.
either way, i took the hits as if there were only 3 fgt2 and 2 stbm, instead of 5 fighters.
i’m not 100% sure which is the proper ruling however. DO you know?
cheers
-
USA:
Buy(77)
- 3 Infantry
- 1 Artillery
- 2 Fighters
- 1 Aircraft Carrier
- 2 Destroyers
- 2 Submarines
Submarine, 5 Fighters, Tactical Bomber from SZ 33 to SZ 34
Combat:
Attacker:
Rolls: 1@2 5@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@2: (4)5@3: (2, 4, 4, 3, 5)1@4: (4)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
-
Build: 3 Infantry, Artillery, 2 Fighters, Carrier, 2 Destroyers, 2 Submarines in E. USA/SZ 10
Collect: 77 IPC
China:
Buy(6)
- 2 Infantry
Combat Moves:
2 Infantry to SZE
2 Infantry to KWE
2 Infantry to HOP
2 Infantry, Fighter to CHACHA:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 4)1@3: (1)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
-
HOP:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 22@1: (1, 1)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
KWE:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 5)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
-
SZE:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (6, 5)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
-
SZE:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (4, 6)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
-
Retreat…but man those Chinamen were tearing it up!
Collect: 8 IPC
England:
Buy(31)
- 9 Infantry
- 2 Transports
- 1 Destroyer
4 Infantry to India
Attacker:
Rolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 24@1: (5, 5, 1, 1)
Defender:
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 2)
-
France/Australia are done.
-
In a tournament or league game the whole battle would have to be rerolled with only the correct amount of attacking units. The defender could score the same number of hits or more on the reroll.
btw, i think i declared an illegal move with japan. i used 5 fighters against the brit fleet in south indian ocean. only way this can happen for 5, as opposed to 3 fights is if 1 carrier moves three. since i did not start the turn with a naval base in india, i dont think that having the naval base at the end of the turn counts.
either way, i took the hits as if there were only 3 fgt2 and 2 stbm, instead of 5 fighters.
i’m not 100% sure which is the proper ruling however. DO you know?
cheers