Vance(axis) vs Lemming (allies) G40a3


  • R3
    AttDiceRolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 23@1: (5, 1, 3)1@3: (3)
    DefDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • Non-combat as per map. Place 4 Inf Sze.
    Collect 16IPCs.
    Map.

    Vance(axis) vs Lemming(allies)A3_C1.AAM


  • UK1
    London buys 1CV, 1Des save 4.
    India buys 2TT save 3.

    Combat

    z39 >> z37 load 1Inf >> z41 unload Sum

    1Des z109 >> z106
    AttDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
    DefDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

    1Fig Mal >> z96
    1Tac Egy >> z96
    AttDiceRolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (6)1@4: (1)
    DefDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

    1Cru z110 >> z112
    1Des z111 >> z112
    2Fig, 1Sbr UK >> z112
    1Fig Sco >> z112
    Do you scramble?


  • z106 R2:
    AttDiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (3, 5, 1)
    DefDiceRolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 13@1: (3, 1, 3)


  • come on! this is ridiculous!

    I’ll roll for z112 assuming you don’t scramble
    AttDiceRolls: 1@2 4@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@2: (1)4@3: (4, 1, 2, 6)1@4: (6)
    DefDiceRolls: 1@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (4)1@3: (1)1@4: (4)


  • non-combat as per map.
    Place 2TT in z39, Place 1CV, 1Des z109.
    Lon collect 31+4=35IPCs.
    Ind collects 21+3=24IPCs.
    Map.

    Vance(axis) vs Lemming(allies)A3_UK1.AAM


  • The new alpha rules want us to roll for convoy raids in our “collect income” phase instead of just taking $2/sub.  I will roll that for you and adjust UK’s income by $1 up or down for the sub in z106.

    DiceRolling 1d6:
    (2)

    ITALY 1

    PURCHASE & REPAIR
    save $10

    COMBAT MOVES
    Kenya (walk in)
    1 inf from Italian Somaliland
    1 art from Ethiopia

    Sudan (walk in)
    2 inf from Ethiopia

    Alexandria (walk in)
    1 inf from Tobruk

    Tunisia (1 inf)
    1 inf, 1 art from Libya
    1 mech, 1 armor from Tobruk
    aDiceRolls: 1@1, 2@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 21@1,: (4)2@2,: (2, 4)1@3: (1)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)

    Greece (4 inf)
    2 inf, 1 armor from Albania
    1 inf, 1 armor from Northern Italy via tt in z97
    1 Bmb from Northern Italy
    aDiceRolls: 3@1, 2@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 43@1,: (5, 5, 1)2@3,: (1, 2)1@4: (1)
    dDiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (1, 4, 2, 4)

    z93 (1 destroyer, 1 cruiser)
    1 destroyer, 1 cruiser, 1 battleship from z75 and 97
    aDiceRolls: 1@2, 1@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2,: (6)1@3,: (2)1@4: (4)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2,: (5)1@3: (6)

    z94 (1 destroyer)
    1 sub from z95
    2 fig from Southern Italy
    aDiceRolls: 1@2, 2@3; Total Hits: 21@2,: (6)2@3: (1, 2)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

    Algeria (1 inf)
    1 cruiser from z95 to z94 for bombardment
    1 inf, 1 art from northern Italy via tt z95 to z94
    will roll after z94 sea battle


  • OK no adjustment to UK IPCs.

    Algeria
    BombardDiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (3)
    aDiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 5)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


  • NONCOMBAT MOVES
    Southern Italy
    2 fig from z94 battle
    1 Bmb from Greece battle

    Yugoslavia
    1 armor from Northern Italy

    Northern Italy
    3 inf from Souther Italy

    Alexandria
    1 inf from Tobruk

    MOBILIZE UNITS
    none

    COLLECT INCOME
    French convoy in z72
    DiceRolling 1d6:
    (6)  
    (but it can only be a 1 because Kenya is worth 1)

    ITALY 1 = 16(territories) +0(NOs) - 1(convoy raid) +10 saved = 25IPCs

    PS I made a mistake with the UK convoy raid roll because subs are supposed to get 2 dice.  Rules rules rules…. whatever.

    Vance(axis) vs Lemming(allies)A3_I1.AAM


  • No wait a second.  Only convoy rolls 3 or less count, so the Kenya convoy raid failed. Italy has 26 IPCs.  This new convoy rule is baffling me.


  • z94 has sea battle, so your cruiser can’t bombard.
    you rolled for 2arm in Greece, but I see an arm and an arti there instead, and you moved a armor from Nita which is already in Greece to Hun?


  • OK I got the armor and art in Greece mixed up.  Both tanks are now in Greece where they should be, and the art is left in Northern Italy.  Sorry about that.  I changed my mind at the last minute and forgot to change the roll.

    The cruiser didn’t fight in the z94 sea battle; I saved it for the bombardment.

    Vance(axis) vs Lemming(allies)A3_I1.AAM


  • you can’t choose not to fight. Once there is a sea battle, there can’t be any bombardment. Unless the rule has been changed in Alpha3?


  • No, you are right.  I looked up the rule and I can’t bombard if there was a sea battle.  the cruiser would have had to take part in the sea battle.  I thought I could save it, but I was wrong.  So……

    Algeria 2

    aDiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 3)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • OK so nothing changes with that.  I again apologize for being unclear on the rules.


  • Anzac1
    NOn-combat as per map.
    Map.

    Vance(axis) vs Lemming(allies)A3_NZ1.AAM


  • Sorry forgot to move France. See this map instead.

    Vance(axis) vs Lemming(allies)A3_F1.AAM


  • GERMANY 2

    PURCHASE & REPAIR
    8 art
    11 inf
    1 sub
    71 total

    COMBAT MOVES
    Southern France (1 inf, 1 art)
    2 inf, 2 art from West France
    2 tac from West Germany
    aDiceRolls: 4@2, 2@3; Total Hits: 24@2,: (3, 4, 1, 4)2@3: (1, 4)
    dDiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 6)

    z92 (1 carrier, 1 cruiser, 1 fig, 1 tac, 1 transport)
    1 sub from z91
    1 fig, 1 tac, 2 Bmb from Southern Italy
    2 fig, 2 tac from West Germany
    aDiceRolls: 1@2, 3@3, 5@4; Total Hits: 31@2,: (3)3@3,: (6, 6, 5)5@4: (3, 5, 5, 4, 3)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2, 2@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2,: (4)2@3,: (4, 1)1@4: (4)


  • South France twlo 1 inf

    z92 2
    I lose 2 figs because your cruiser might not have hit my sub; the hit @3 could have been the tac and you have no destroyer, I’ll give you the benefit of the doubt.
    I assume you take 2 hits on carrier and 1 on cruiser because you can land on Gibraltar.  My sub survives but can only hit the transport in round 2.

    aDiceRolls: 1@2, 3@3, 3@4; Total Hits: 21@2,: (3)3@3,: (4, 5, 2)3@4: (1, 5, 6)
    dDiceRolls: 1@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3,: (6)1@4: (3)


  • NONCOMBAT MOVES
    West Germany
    2 Bmb from z92 battle
    2 mech from West France

    Algeria
    3 tac from z92 battle

    Hungary
    8 inf, 4 armor from Hungary
    2 tac from battle of Southern France

    Romania
    5 inf from Bulgaria
    2 art from Yugoslavia

    Yugoslavia
    4 armor from France

    Norway
    2 inf, 2 art from Germany via 2 tts in z113

    Poland
    2 art from Germany
    5 inf from Hungary

    France
    2 inf from West Germany

    z119
    1 sub from z113

    MOBILIZE UNITS
    5 inf, 5 art in Germany
    6 inf, 3 art in West Germany
    1 sub in z113

    COLLECT INCOME
    Germany 2 = 44(territories) +5(Swedish iron) +5(USSR nonaggresion) -0(convoy raids) =54IPCs

    Vance(axis) vs Lemming(allies)A3_G2.AAM

Suggested Topics

  • 14
  • 22
  • 62
  • 56
  • 118
  • 204
  • 316
  • 411
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

39

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts