Vance (Allies) vs The Definitive S (Axis) Global 1940 ALpha 3


  • USA 6

    PURCHASE & REPAIR (70IPCs)
    3 bmb @12
    4 subs @6
    1 DD @8
    save 2

    COMBAT MOVES
    Gibraltar
    1 AA, 5 inf from Smx via 3 TTs from z64 to z91 swim in

    z25 (1 DD)
    1 BB, 1 fig, 1 tac from z26; 3 fig from Haw


  • z25
    aDiceRolls: 4@3, 2@4; Total Hits: 34@3,: (1, 1, 5, 5)2@4: (6, 4)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • NONCOMBAT MOVES
    z104: 1 DD from z101
    z103: 1 cruiser from z64
    z91: 2 cruisers from z101; 1 DD, 1 cruiser from z64
    Pan: 3 inf, 1 art, 2 armor from Eus via 3 TTs from z101 to z 64
    z64: 1 carrier, 2 fig, 1 sub from z101
    Eus: 3 bmb from UK
    Mid: 2 fig, 1 tac from z25 battle

    MOBILIZE UNITS
    Eus: 3 bmb
    z101: 1 DD
    Wus: 4 subs

    USA 6 COLLECT INCOME 70 + 2 saved = 72IPCs

    TDS vs Vance 6dUSA.AAM


  • Remember AAGuns can only be moved on Non Combat movement only.


  • So how do you unload them?


  • If I’m not allowed to unload the AA, you can move it back to Smx and put 1 more inf from Pan on Gibraltar instead.  I’m just unclear how they are unloaded in an amphibious assault if they can only move in ncm but transports can only unload once.  Seems like a gap in the rules?


  • OK how about if there were 2 transports with 4 inf as a combat move, and then a 3rd transport with the 5th man and the AA as a NCM.  I guess that must be how it is done.


  • CHINA 6

    China does nothing


  • UK 6

    PURCHASE & REPAIR (25 Europe; 3 Pacific)

    europe
    5 inf @3
    1 fig @10

    pacific
    1 inf @3

    COMBAT MOVES
    none

    NONCOMBAT MOVES
    Eastern persia
    1 inf, 2 art from Cpr
    7 art, 3 fig, 2 tac from Wind

    India
    7 inf from Wind

    Gibraltar
    2 fig from UK

    MOBILIZE UNITS
    2 inf, 1 fig in UK
    3 inf in Cpr
    1 inf in Ind

    UK 6 COLLECT INCOME 20(London); 3 (Calcutta)

    TDS vs Vance 6f_UK.AAM


  • @Vance:

    OK how about if there were 2 transports with 4 inf as a combat move, and then a 3rd transport with the 5th man and the AA as a NCM.  I guess that must be how it is done.

    This is correct. In this situation though it did not matter as they all eneded up in Gibraltar anyway. I was simply clarifying it so as when you play another person you knew the rules around the movement of AAGuns.


  • Yeah thanks.  Under the right circumstances, I suppose it could be important (e.g. doing a swim in with just 1 transport - you would have to leave the AA gun behind)


  • I6
    Purchase Units 34 IPCs
    2 art @ 8
    2 m.inf @ 8
    2 tanks @ 12
    1 ss @ 6

    CM

    BES (1 inf)
    2 art, 1 inf from ROM

    SUKR – SBR
    1 bmb from SYR SBR mIC

    NPR (3 tanks)
    1 inf, 1 art from IRQ
    4 fig from SYR


  • CC

    SUKR - SBR
    D - AAGun
    DiceRolling 1d6:
    (4)  
    A - bmb+2
    DiceRolling 1d6:
    (3)


  • SUKR hit with 5 damge

    BES
    A
    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 03@2: (4, 4, 6)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


  • BES rnd 2
    A
    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (6, 5, 2)
    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


  • BES twol

    NPR
    A
    DiceRolls: 2@2 4@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 3)4@3: (4, 5, 3, 5)
    D
    DiceRolls: 3@3; Total Hits: 23@3: (1, 1, 6)


  • NPR dwlo 1 inf, 1 art
    retreat figs in NCM

    NCM

    TRJ
    4 fig from NPR

    YUGO
    1 bmb from SUKR
    1 tank from ROM
    1 tank, 1 inf, 2 art, 1 m.inf, 1 AAGun from NITA

    sz 92
    1 ss from sz 95

    EGY
    2 inf from MAL via 1 trns in sz 94
    2 inf, 2 art from NITA via 2 trns in sz 95

    sz 91
    1 CA from sz 95

    Mobilize Units
    2 art, 2 m.inf, 2 tanks in NITA
    1 ss in sz 95

    Collect Income
    18(territories)+17(NOs)= 35 IPCs

    TDS vs Vance 6gIAAM.AAM


  • ANZAC 6

    PURCHASE & REPAIR (19IPCs)
    1 bmb @14
    1 art @ 4
    save 1

    COMBAT MOVES
    none

    NONCOMBAT MOVES
    1 inf from Nsw to Sau
    1 fig from Nsw to Que
    1 carrier from z62 to z54
    2 fig from Que to z54

    MOBILIZE UNITS
    1 Bmb, 1 art in Nsw

    ANZAC 6 COLLECT INCOME 15 + 1 saved = 16

    France does nothing. go germany

    TDS vs Vance 6hANZAC.AAM


  • G7
    Purchase Units 50 IPCs
    3 ss @ 18
    2 m.inf @ 8
    6 art @ 24

    CM

    MAD – walk in
    1 inf from EGY, 1 inf from TRJ via 1 trns in sz 98

    Sz 103 (1 CA)
    1 ss from sz 109
    1 bmb from FRA

    Sz 91 (3 CA, 1 DD, 3 trns)
    3 ss from sz 93
    2 fig, 2 tac from sz 105
    1 fig from FRA
    Sz 104 (1 DD)
    1 tac, 1fig from FRA

    SUKR – walk in
    1 tank blitz from ROM

    KEN – walk in
    1 inf from ETH

    -Scramble orders for sz 91-


  • SCRAMBLE!!!

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 46
  • 70
  • 52
  • 86
  • 175
  • 140
  • 395
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

173

Online

17.7k

Users

40.3k

Topics

1.7m

Posts