Gargantua (Allies) vs Commander Jennifer (Axis) Russia Test

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    And no, if you had scrambled, and rolled, I would have allowed that, and have in the past.

    Players declare thier ool’s from there, and it’s usually to speed things up.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Remove it and forfeit yourself.  My dice rolls are the only ones that count when I attack.  Or I’ll start rolling for yours when I issue scramble orders and you are stuck with them.  That’s your choice.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @Gargantua:

    And no, if you had scrambled, and rolled, I would have allowed that, and have in the past.

    Players declare thier ool’s from there, and it’s usually to speed things up.

    I have never, and will never see that in a normal game.  Attacker rolls the dice, period.  If the defender requests ahead of time, at the start of the game, that s/he wants to roll his/her own dice then the attacker always waits for defender to roll.


  • Germany
    […]
    9 Infantry to Norway
    (Transport to SZ 113 […]

    This is not allowed. Transport can load during combat move, but
    1. Can’t unload in russia (sub blocks amphibious if conducted by transport alone)
    2. Can’t sail thru z114 (A BB is there!)
    3. Can’t attack from z114 (only German territories)

    Basically that transport is doomed. That’s it.

    On the other issue, if an issue occurs for a battle it’s not a way to shuffle around all battles (IMO), it’s the responsability of the attacker to make orders right. I clear I would not allow this :

    I need to amend that fight (as in call it off and use the planes in Norway) instead.

    Last point, who roll dice is not a matter… IMO

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @Gargantua:

    And no, if you had scrambled, and rolled, I would have allowed that, and have in the past.

    Players declare thier ool’s from there, and it’s usually to speed things up.

    Fine, for YOUR game.  Notify people of your rules ahead of time, please.  People generally assume only the attacker rolls.

    And if you attack and I end up rolling the dice, I’ll remind you of this.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @BigBadBruce:

    Last point, who roll dice is not a matter… IMO

    Yes, your opinion, however the standard practices of the site is to allow only the attacker to roll the attacker’s units.  To speed things up, we allow the attacker to roll the defender as well, but we have never allowed the defender to roll for the attacker.  How does the defender know if the Attacker wants to keep going?  How does he know that the attacker does want to keep going?  These are issues with the defender rolling.

    Gargantua changed the rules, which is fine. (He won’t let me, but whatever.)  He is now stuck with his rules and I can roll the attacker dice, as the defender, whenever the mood hits me now.  He either has to accept or full out retreat, as he gave me for options.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    I proceed with Stalin’s attack of Retribution!

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @Gargantua:

    I proceed with Stalin’s attack of Retribution!

    Sure.  By retribution you mean trip over themselves and shoot themselves in the foot.

    I think I moved the tranny back to SZ 115, but I might not have hit save on the map. (Went to change maps and it asked if I wanted to save or not.)

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Oh, and please post any other rules you use so we can discuss them BEFORE you use them next time.  Like, you assume Artillery before Mechanized (or reversed) or you do carriers a different want than everyone else, etc.


  • I think (not sure) the German transport in sz115 is sunk during German’s turn.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @BigBadBruce:

    I think (not sure) the German transport in sz115 is sunk during German’s turn.

    He sent it back, but it’s rather a moot issue, he’ll sink it with the BB or SS probably anyway.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    NOTE
    Germany loses -2 for Norway Interdiction

    Russia 2

    AT WAR!!!

    Purchase:
    9 inf = 27 IPC’s
    1 art = 4 IPC’s
    1 arm = 6 IPC’s

    0 Remaining

    Combat Moves:

    1. Sz115 CWOL
    2. 3 inf 1 fgt NOV to KAR vs 1 inf
    3. 1 inf 1 fgt 1 tac NOV to BST vs 1 inf
    4. 2 inf BUY to JEH vs 1 inf

    2) PEOPLES LIBERATION OF KARELIA! R1!!!
    THE RUSSIAN PEOPLE RISE UP! HITLER’S FASCISM IS REMOVED FROM KARELIA!!!

    A
    DiceRolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 23@1: (2, 6, 1)1@3: (2)

    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

    3) The Battle for the Baltic States! R1!!!

    German Recon is OBLITERATED, by superior air forces, of the Soviet Union of Socialist Republics!

    A
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)1@3: (6)1@4: (5)

    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

    4)  Jehol is SURROUNDED! R1!

    Russians charge in, the Japs are out of ammo! It’s a fight to the DEATH.

    A
    DiceRolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (5, 3)

    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    4)  Jehol is SURROUNDED! R2!!

    The Jap commander draws his SWORD and exposes himself… he is the last one left.

    Good thing for the Russians, they produce their commanders PISTOL and a bottle of VODKA!!!

    A
    DiceRolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (5, 2)

    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Russians retreat :(

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @Gargantua:

    Russians retreat :(

    Guess that’s what happens when you expose your commander….you said it!  My guys just capitolized on it!

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    NCM per Map

    Placement
    1 inf NOV
    8 inf 1 art 1 arm RUS

    Collect:
    35 + 5 NO’s = 40 IPC’s

    Map Attached…

    Gargantua(Allies)_vs_Jennifer(Axis)_Game01_02Brussia.AAM

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Japan:

    Buy(41)

    • 7 Infantry
    • 1 Armor
    • 1 Minor Complex
    • Save 2

    Combat Moves:

    2 Infantry, Arillery, 3 Fighters, 3 Tactical Bombers, 2 Strategic Bombers to Yunnan
    Armor from Korea to Buy
    Infantry, Artillery, 4 Fighters, 3 Tactical Bombers from Manchuria to Buy
    Infantry form Jeh to Cha
    4 Fighters, 2 Tactical Bombers from Man to Cha
    Infantry from ANH to Cha
    3 Infantry, 2 Artillery from ANH to KWE
    Infantry from ANH to Hop
    Infantry from Amur to Siberia
    Infantry frm Amur to Sak
    Infantry from Amur to Ula
    9 Infnatry, 3 Artillery, from Amu to Bury
    Mech from Amu to Buy

    Combat:

    Yunnan:
    Attacker:
    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@2 3@3 5@4; Total Hits: 71@1: (4)2@2: (2, 4)3@3: (3, 3, 1)5@4: (2, 1, 1, 6, 6)
    Defender:
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 24@2: (4, 2, 2, 3)

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Cha:
    Attacker:
    DiceRolls: 2@1 4@3 2@4; Total Hits: 62@1: (3, 2)4@3: (2, 3, 1, 1)2@4: (4, 1)
    Defender:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Buy:
    Attacker:
    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@2 5@3 3@4; Total Hits: 51@1: (3)2@2: (6, 2)5@3: (3, 1, 6, 4, 4)3@4: (3, 6, 4)
    Defender:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Non Combats per map.

    Build: Minor complex in KSU
    Build: 7 Infantry, Armor in Japan

    Collect: 10 FIC + 36 TT + 2 Saved = 48 IPC


    You are aware that America cannot attack Japan, right?  Wondering because of the aircraft and base in the Aleutians and the Submarines up by SZ 7…

Suggested Topics

  • 11
  • 10
  • 38
  • 180
  • 83
  • 112
  • 165
  • 266
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

184

Online

17.8k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts