Gargantua (Allies) vs Commander Jennifer (Axis) Russia Test

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @Gargantua:

    Jen,

    Not that it REALLY matters, because your first dice was the hit.

    But you only had 3 units to attack with…

    leaving you with 2 in Norway.

    No, you rolled my combat, that doesn’t count!  Come on.  You know that ettiquette is that the attacker rolls all dice unless defender wants to roll their own.

    You had 2 in SZ 111, not sure what happened to the post, it refreshed to get your post on and gone…

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @Omega1759:

    I think the brits will be walking in all over Europe fairly quickly in this game.

    Take Norway is first step, then mass firepower

    The Italians will get their a** kicked with that factory too.

    I seriously doubt it, they have no ships!  How are they getting Norway in the first place now?

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    If I had rolled a miss, you’d be counting it.

    The dice got rolled, what do you want me to do?

    we’ll put it under the rules, that only the attacker rolls dice.

    4 @1 vs 1@2 was a valid attack…. why did you reroll it?  You could have chosen to retreat, and kept the man, that was MY bad for rolling.  But you pressed, which means the attack is VALID, not rerolled.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    4 Tac, 4 Fig, Strat land in W. Germany
    2 Inf Denmark to W. Germany

    Build: 10 Infantry in W. Germany
    Build: 10 Artillery in E. Germany

    Collect: 5 Sweeden + 45 TT = 50 IPC

    Gargantua(Allies)_vs_Jennifer(Axis)_Game01_02Agermany.AAM

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @Gargantua:

    If I had rolled a miss, you’d be counting it.

    The dice got rolled, what do you want me to do?

    we’ll put it under the rules, that only the attacker rolls dice.

    4 @1 vs 1@2 was a valid attack…. why did you reroll it?  You could have chosen to retreat, and kept the man, that was MY bad for rolling.  But you pressed, which means the attack is VALID, not rerolled.

    I would not.  You can roll the defender, and I would have listened if your rerolled defender had missed and said, okay, I can let you have your personal roll for the guy (he hit btw, so it’s a moot issue) but common, you’d be pissed as HELL if I rolled your dice on your attack.  You got way more infantry than you had any right too, be happy with that and game on.

  • '17 '16 '13 '12

    @Gargantua:

    If I had rolled a miss, you’d be counting it.

    The dice got rolled, what do you want me to do?

    we’ll put it under the rules, that only the attacker rolls dice.

    4 @1 vs 1@2 was a valid attack…. why did you reroll it?  You could have chosen to retreat, and kept the man, that was MY bad for rolling.  But you pressed, which means the attack is VALID, not rerolled.

    Yes, the random number generator would have produced the result you rolled if she rolled the battle. So by rolling, you gave her an advantage (option to retreat), but if she proceeds to battle, the battle you rolled is the legitimate result that the calculator was meant to produce.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    For instance, if you attack my fleet in SZ 112 and wait for scramble orders, can I scramble and then just roll the battle?  No.  You’d be pissed you know, I know it.  No one allows the defender to roll the attacker’s dice.

    RNG or no RNG.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Nah I’m removing that unit, and proceeding, if you don’t like it, you can quit.

    Your play style is horse dung, moving, removing, changing on the fly.  Wanting to move fighters mid combat.  Not respecting dice.  You have never seen me request a change of any sort.

    You plainly rerolled those dice becaue you didn’t like the outcome.

    I rolled 4@1 1@2, you rolled 4@1 1@2.  I agreed I shouldn’t have rolled it, so your option was to retreat, or to accept it.  The technicality of who rolled it is irrelevant.

    Your fighting me on everything here - even when you are flatly BREAKING THE GAME RULES, we’ve got to give each other an inch here at somepoint or this is going to suck…

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    And no, if you had scrambled, and rolled, I would have allowed that, and have in the past.

    Players declare thier ool’s from there, and it’s usually to speed things up.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Remove it and forfeit yourself.  My dice rolls are the only ones that count when I attack.  Or I’ll start rolling for yours when I issue scramble orders and you are stuck with them.  That’s your choice.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @Gargantua:

    And no, if you had scrambled, and rolled, I would have allowed that, and have in the past.

    Players declare thier ool’s from there, and it’s usually to speed things up.

    I have never, and will never see that in a normal game.  Attacker rolls the dice, period.  If the defender requests ahead of time, at the start of the game, that s/he wants to roll his/her own dice then the attacker always waits for defender to roll.


  • Germany
    […]
    9 Infantry to Norway
    (Transport to SZ 113 […]

    This is not allowed. Transport can load during combat move, but
    1. Can’t unload in russia (sub blocks amphibious if conducted by transport alone)
    2. Can’t sail thru z114 (A BB is there!)
    3. Can’t attack from z114 (only German territories)

    Basically that transport is doomed. That’s it.

    On the other issue, if an issue occurs for a battle it’s not a way to shuffle around all battles (IMO), it’s the responsability of the attacker to make orders right. I clear I would not allow this :

    I need to amend that fight (as in call it off and use the planes in Norway) instead.

    Last point, who roll dice is not a matter… IMO

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @Gargantua:

    And no, if you had scrambled, and rolled, I would have allowed that, and have in the past.

    Players declare thier ool’s from there, and it’s usually to speed things up.

    Fine, for YOUR game.  Notify people of your rules ahead of time, please.  People generally assume only the attacker rolls.

    And if you attack and I end up rolling the dice, I’ll remind you of this.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @BigBadBruce:

    Last point, who roll dice is not a matter… IMO

    Yes, your opinion, however the standard practices of the site is to allow only the attacker to roll the attacker’s units.  To speed things up, we allow the attacker to roll the defender as well, but we have never allowed the defender to roll for the attacker.  How does the defender know if the Attacker wants to keep going?  How does he know that the attacker does want to keep going?  These are issues with the defender rolling.

    Gargantua changed the rules, which is fine. (He won’t let me, but whatever.)  He is now stuck with his rules and I can roll the attacker dice, as the defender, whenever the mood hits me now.  He either has to accept or full out retreat, as he gave me for options.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    I proceed with Stalin’s attack of Retribution!

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @Gargantua:

    I proceed with Stalin’s attack of Retribution!

    Sure.  By retribution you mean trip over themselves and shoot themselves in the foot.

    I think I moved the tranny back to SZ 115, but I might not have hit save on the map. (Went to change maps and it asked if I wanted to save or not.)

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Oh, and please post any other rules you use so we can discuss them BEFORE you use them next time.  Like, you assume Artillery before Mechanized (or reversed) or you do carriers a different want than everyone else, etc.


  • I think (not sure) the German transport in sz115 is sunk during German’s turn.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @BigBadBruce:

    I think (not sure) the German transport in sz115 is sunk during German’s turn.

    He sent it back, but it’s rather a moot issue, he’ll sink it with the BB or SS probably anyway.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    NOTE
    Germany loses -2 for Norway Interdiction

    Russia 2

    AT WAR!!!

    Purchase:
    9 inf = 27 IPC’s
    1 art = 4 IPC’s
    1 arm = 6 IPC’s

    0 Remaining

    Combat Moves:

    1. Sz115 CWOL
    2. 3 inf 1 fgt NOV to KAR vs 1 inf
    3. 1 inf 1 fgt 1 tac NOV to BST vs 1 inf
    4. 2 inf BUY to JEH vs 1 inf

    2) PEOPLES LIBERATION OF KARELIA! R1!!!
    THE RUSSIAN PEOPLE RISE UP! HITLER’S FASCISM IS REMOVED FROM KARELIA!!!

    A
    DiceRolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 23@1: (2, 6, 1)1@3: (2)

    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

    3) The Battle for the Baltic States! R1!!!

    German Recon is OBLITERATED, by superior air forces, of the Soviet Union of Socialist Republics!

    A
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)1@3: (6)1@4: (5)

    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

    4)  Jehol is SURROUNDED! R1!

    Russians charge in, the Japs are out of ammo! It’s a fight to the DEATH.

    A
    DiceRolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (5, 3)

    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)

Suggested Topics

  • 8
  • 25
  • 38
  • 38
  • 180
  • 82
  • 80
  • 152
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

115

Online

17.8k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts