I’m both busy and not emotionally ready too do the next turn.
Gargantua (Allies) vs Commander Jennifer (Axis) Russia Test
-
Well it all comes down to this question : can the German tr pass thru the russian BB on the round Germany declares war ?
You guys need to figure that out clearly (find the post where Krieg said so or ask it again in the FAQ).
If the move is not allowed, then the attack should be done with only 7inf or be cancelled, that was Jenn’s responsability to know the rules.
If the move is allowed, then it was Garg’s responsability to know the rules and the attack stands as it is.Just an opinion.
-
I’m going to put together some standard rules of combat etiquette… this is getting ridiculous.
Gargantua’s Rules for Decent Axis and Allies.
-
I think the brits will be walking in all over Europe fairly quickly in this game.
Take Norway is first step, then mass firepower
The Italians will get their ass kicked with that factory too.
-
Eh, we’ll leave it for now, I’ll find the post later and do it.
Attacker:
Rolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 14@1: (1, 5, 6, 5)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
PS: SZ 111, not 110, 110 is the channel.
-
Jen,
Not that it REALLY matters, because your first dice was the hit.
But you only had 3 units to attack with…
leaving you with 2 in Norway.
-
Jen,
Not that it REALLY matters, because your first dice was the hit.
But you only had 3 units to attack with…
leaving you with 2 in Norway.
No, you rolled my combat, that doesn’t count! Come on. You know that ettiquette is that the attacker rolls all dice unless defender wants to roll their own.
You had 2 in SZ 111, not sure what happened to the post, it refreshed to get your post on and gone…
-
I think the brits will be walking in all over Europe fairly quickly in this game.
Take Norway is first step, then mass firepower
The Italians will get their a** kicked with that factory too.
I seriously doubt it, they have no ships! How are they getting Norway in the first place now?
-
If I had rolled a miss, you’d be counting it.
The dice got rolled, what do you want me to do?
we’ll put it under the rules, that only the attacker rolls dice.
4 @1 vs 1@2 was a valid attack…. why did you reroll it? You could have chosen to retreat, and kept the man, that was MY bad for rolling. But you pressed, which means the attack is VALID, not rerolled.
-
4 Tac, 4 Fig, Strat land in W. Germany
2 Inf Denmark to W. GermanyBuild: 10 Infantry in W. Germany
Build: 10 Artillery in E. GermanyCollect: 5 Sweeden + 45 TT = 50 IPC
-
If I had rolled a miss, you’d be counting it.
The dice got rolled, what do you want me to do?
we’ll put it under the rules, that only the attacker rolls dice.
4 @1 vs 1@2 was a valid attack…. why did you reroll it? You could have chosen to retreat, and kept the man, that was MY bad for rolling. But you pressed, which means the attack is VALID, not rerolled.
I would not. You can roll the defender, and I would have listened if your rerolled defender had missed and said, okay, I can let you have your personal roll for the guy (he hit btw, so it’s a moot issue) but common, you’d be pissed as HELL if I rolled your dice on your attack. You got way more infantry than you had any right too, be happy with that and game on.
-
If I had rolled a miss, you’d be counting it.
The dice got rolled, what do you want me to do?
we’ll put it under the rules, that only the attacker rolls dice.
4 @1 vs 1@2 was a valid attack…. why did you reroll it? You could have chosen to retreat, and kept the man, that was MY bad for rolling. But you pressed, which means the attack is VALID, not rerolled.
Yes, the random number generator would have produced the result you rolled if she rolled the battle. So by rolling, you gave her an advantage (option to retreat), but if she proceeds to battle, the battle you rolled is the legitimate result that the calculator was meant to produce.
-
For instance, if you attack my fleet in SZ 112 and wait for scramble orders, can I scramble and then just roll the battle? No. You’d be pissed you know, I know it. No one allows the defender to roll the attacker’s dice.
RNG or no RNG.
-
Nah I’m removing that unit, and proceeding, if you don’t like it, you can quit.
Your play style is horse dung, moving, removing, changing on the fly. Wanting to move fighters mid combat. Not respecting dice. You have never seen me request a change of any sort.
You plainly rerolled those dice becaue you didn’t like the outcome.
I rolled 4@1 1@2, you rolled 4@1 1@2. I agreed I shouldn’t have rolled it, so your option was to retreat, or to accept it. The technicality of who rolled it is irrelevant.
Your fighting me on everything here - even when you are flatly BREAKING THE GAME RULES, we’ve got to give each other an inch here at somepoint or this is going to suck…
-
And no, if you had scrambled, and rolled, I would have allowed that, and have in the past.
Players declare thier ool’s from there, and it’s usually to speed things up.
-
Remove it and forfeit yourself. My dice rolls are the only ones that count when I attack. Or I’ll start rolling for yours when I issue scramble orders and you are stuck with them. That’s your choice.
-
And no, if you had scrambled, and rolled, I would have allowed that, and have in the past.
Players declare thier ool’s from there, and it’s usually to speed things up.
I have never, and will never see that in a normal game. Attacker rolls the dice, period. If the defender requests ahead of time, at the start of the game, that s/he wants to roll his/her own dice then the attacker always waits for defender to roll.
-
Germany
[…]
9 Infantry to Norway
(Transport to SZ 113 […]This is not allowed. Transport can load during combat move, but
1. Can’t unload in russia (sub blocks amphibious if conducted by transport alone)
2. Can’t sail thru z114 (A BB is there!)
3. Can’t attack from z114 (only German territories)Basically that transport is doomed. That’s it.
On the other issue, if an issue occurs for a battle it’s not a way to shuffle around all battles (IMO), it’s the responsability of the attacker to make orders right. I clear I would not allow this :
I need to amend that fight (as in call it off and use the planes in Norway) instead.
Last point, who roll dice is not a matter… IMO
-
And no, if you had scrambled, and rolled, I would have allowed that, and have in the past.
Players declare thier ool’s from there, and it’s usually to speed things up.
Fine, for YOUR game. Notify people of your rules ahead of time, please. People generally assume only the attacker rolls.
And if you attack and I end up rolling the dice, I’ll remind you of this.
-
Last point, who roll dice is not a matter… IMO
Yes, your opinion, however the standard practices of the site is to allow only the attacker to roll the attacker’s units. To speed things up, we allow the attacker to roll the defender as well, but we have never allowed the defender to roll for the attacker. How does the defender know if the Attacker wants to keep going? How does he know that the attacker does want to keep going? These are issues with the defender rolling.
Gargantua changed the rules, which is fine. (He won’t let me, but whatever.) He is now stuck with his rules and I can roll the attacker dice, as the defender, whenever the mood hits me now. He either has to accept or full out retreat, as he gave me for options.
-
I proceed with Stalin’s attack of Retribution!