Gargantua (Allies) vs Commander Jennifer (Axis) Russia Test

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Wait:  7 Infantry from Finland + 2 Infantry from Denmark = 9 Infantry for the battle at Norway.  I rolled 9 infantry, I did not roll 11.

    Transport from SZ 115 to SZ 113 is perfectly legal as well.

    I’ll get to the SZ 111 in a min, kinda in the middle of something.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    To clarify:

    Finland had 8 Infantry.
    Denmark had 2 Infnatry.

    1 Infantry from Finland went to Karelia.
    7 Infantry from Finland went to Norway
    2 Infantry from Denmark (via Transport in SZ 115 moving to SZ 113) went to Norway

    10 Infantry were moved around Scandinavia.
    9 Went to Norway
    1 Went to Karelia

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Krieg has said in the past that the German transport may ignore the Russian fleet on the round war was declared…if that’s what you were thinking.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Need your confimation before rolling the SZ 111 fight, because if there is an issue, I need to amend that fight (as in call it off and use the planes in Norway) instead.  And remember, you got 2 extra dice in the Med!  :lol:

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    You can’t amend fights mid stream???  Sorry….

    If your dice hadn’t been total crap, and you had won say, with two of your dice being ones in the first round, you wouldn’t be asking to shuffle your aircraft.

    NO WAY that is happening.

    Krieg has said in the past that the German transport may ignore the Russian fleet on the round war was declared…if that’s what you were thinking.

    That’s a bunch of horse dung, I’ll ask it again, But I’ve heard Kreig saying it the other way around.  It’s the same reason I can block you with a destroyer in Hawaii, if you are going to attack it.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    My no scramble order in Sz110 against TEN of your planes stands.

  • '10

    Well it all comes down to this question : can the German tr pass thru the russian BB on the round Germany declares war ?

    You guys need to figure that out clearly (find the post where Krieg said so or ask it again in the FAQ).

    If the move is not allowed, then the attack should be done with only 7inf or be cancelled, that was Jenn’s responsability to know the rules.
    If the move is allowed, then it was Garg’s responsability to know the rules and the attack stands as it is.

    Just an opinion.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    I’m going to put together some standard rules of combat etiquette… this is getting ridiculous.

    Gargantua’s Rules for Decent Axis and Allies.

  • '17 '16 '13 '12

    I think the brits will be walking in all over Europe fairly quickly in this game.

    Take Norway is first step, then mass firepower

    The Italians will get their ass kicked with that factory too.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Eh, we’ll leave it for now, I’ll find the post later and do it.

    Attacker:
    DiceRolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 14@1: (1, 5, 6, 5)
    Defender:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)

    PS: SZ 111, not 110, 110 is the channel.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Jen,

    Not that it REALLY matters, because your first dice was the hit.

    But you only had 3 units to attack with…

    leaving you with 2 in Norway.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @Gargantua:

    Jen,

    Not that it REALLY matters, because your first dice was the hit.

    But you only had 3 units to attack with…

    leaving you with 2 in Norway.

    No, you rolled my combat, that doesn’t count!  Come on.  You know that ettiquette is that the attacker rolls all dice unless defender wants to roll their own.

    You had 2 in SZ 111, not sure what happened to the post, it refreshed to get your post on and gone…

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @Omega1759:

    I think the brits will be walking in all over Europe fairly quickly in this game.

    Take Norway is first step, then mass firepower

    The Italians will get their a** kicked with that factory too.

    I seriously doubt it, they have no ships!  How are they getting Norway in the first place now?

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    If I had rolled a miss, you’d be counting it.

    The dice got rolled, what do you want me to do?

    we’ll put it under the rules, that only the attacker rolls dice.

    4 @1 vs 1@2 was a valid attack…. why did you reroll it?  You could have chosen to retreat, and kept the man, that was MY bad for rolling.  But you pressed, which means the attack is VALID, not rerolled.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    4 Tac, 4 Fig, Strat land in W. Germany
    2 Inf Denmark to W. Germany

    Build: 10 Infantry in W. Germany
    Build: 10 Artillery in E. Germany

    Collect: 5 Sweeden + 45 TT = 50 IPC

    Gargantua(Allies)_vs_Jennifer(Axis)_Game01_02Agermany.AAM

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @Gargantua:

    If I had rolled a miss, you’d be counting it.

    The dice got rolled, what do you want me to do?

    we’ll put it under the rules, that only the attacker rolls dice.

    4 @1 vs 1@2 was a valid attack…. why did you reroll it?  You could have chosen to retreat, and kept the man, that was MY bad for rolling.  But you pressed, which means the attack is VALID, not rerolled.

    I would not.  You can roll the defender, and I would have listened if your rerolled defender had missed and said, okay, I can let you have your personal roll for the guy (he hit btw, so it’s a moot issue) but common, you’d be pissed as HELL if I rolled your dice on your attack.  You got way more infantry than you had any right too, be happy with that and game on.

  • '17 '16 '13 '12

    @Gargantua:

    If I had rolled a miss, you’d be counting it.

    The dice got rolled, what do you want me to do?

    we’ll put it under the rules, that only the attacker rolls dice.

    4 @1 vs 1@2 was a valid attack…. why did you reroll it?  You could have chosen to retreat, and kept the man, that was MY bad for rolling.  But you pressed, which means the attack is VALID, not rerolled.

    Yes, the random number generator would have produced the result you rolled if she rolled the battle. So by rolling, you gave her an advantage (option to retreat), but if she proceeds to battle, the battle you rolled is the legitimate result that the calculator was meant to produce.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    For instance, if you attack my fleet in SZ 112 and wait for scramble orders, can I scramble and then just roll the battle?  No.  You’d be pissed you know, I know it.  No one allows the defender to roll the attacker’s dice.

    RNG or no RNG.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Nah I’m removing that unit, and proceeding, if you don’t like it, you can quit.

    Your play style is horse dung, moving, removing, changing on the fly.  Wanting to move fighters mid combat.  Not respecting dice.  You have never seen me request a change of any sort.

    You plainly rerolled those dice becaue you didn’t like the outcome.

    I rolled 4@1 1@2, you rolled 4@1 1@2.  I agreed I shouldn’t have rolled it, so your option was to retreat, or to accept it.  The technicality of who rolled it is irrelevant.

    Your fighting me on everything here - even when you are flatly BREAKING THE GAME RULES, we’ve got to give each other an inch here at somepoint or this is going to suck…

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    And no, if you had scrambled, and rolled, I would have allowed that, and have in the past.

    Players declare thier ool’s from there, and it’s usually to speed things up.

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 25
  • 37
  • 6
  • 38
  • 175
  • 80
  • 266
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

149

Online

17.8k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts