Gargantua (Allies) vs Commander Jennifer (Axis) Russia Test

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Note, you cannot put a submarine in SZ 6, we are not at war.  I don’t think you can put ships by territories I control either, so I’ll move the submarines back out of my sea zones.

    In addition to the normal restrictions (see Powers Not at War with One Another above), while it’s not at war with Japan, the United States may not move units into or through China or end the movement of its sea units in sea zones that are adjacent to Japanese-controlled territories.

    Page 4


    Yes, my screw up with Italy made W. France at least a good idea to try!

    I moved your destroyer to SZ 35 (Philippines) and your SZ 6 submarine to SZ 7.  Feel free to change that within the scope of the rules as you see fit.  (Note, Mantlefan will be calling you a cheater for ever now.  You broke a rule, it wasn’t on purpose, but you did it!)

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    And dont forget the scramble orders.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Ah Damnit,

    I read the rules and missed the part where the Yanks couldn’t put units off the coast of Japanese territories.  1 sub stays in Sz7.  The PHI  sub and DST in Sz35 can go to Sz54 as an alternate.  Thank you for clearing that up.

    Also, you can’t declare war on me, and then just PASS through my Russian ships…  Your transport get’s blocked by oh I don’t know, that damn BATTLESHIP on the front line.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    No Scramble… but now we have a problem…

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    You rolled 2 extra dice is Norway for your attacking infantry - that could NOT have made it into the battle.

    Now NORMALLY, the way I’ve done it in the past, which fortunately, I explained in a post yesterday to Stalingradski, is that any “extra dice”  IE the last dice, are the ones that get removed.

    If I rolled 10 dice at 2  and only had 8 units, the last 2 dice get dropped.

    Unfortunately, in this example, your last dice was a HIT.  :S

    Assuming you are ok with this?  The dice would continue as follows…

    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)

    For the unit that was NOT killed on the first round.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    In the second round, we drop the last two dice again that were misses anyways.  As was my second dice for unit that survived from the first round.

    Thus in the second round, we both still score a single hit.

    This takes us to the third round.

    A
    DiceRolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 04@1: (3, 4, 4, 4)

    D
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Please continue or retreat at your leisure, I suppose I shouldn’t have even rolled the last set of dice… your call if you want to retreat that round instead of press.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    If anybody REALLY cares…

    http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=24740.30

    2) Mediterranean CLEARED !!
    Ok I rolled 2 dice too many… typo.

    Normally in this instance we just count the last valid dice,  IE the first dice rolled.  extra dice are ignored.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Wait:  7 Infantry from Finland + 2 Infantry from Denmark = 9 Infantry for the battle at Norway.  I rolled 9 infantry, I did not roll 11.

    Transport from SZ 115 to SZ 113 is perfectly legal as well.

    I’ll get to the SZ 111 in a min, kinda in the middle of something.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    To clarify:

    Finland had 8 Infantry.
    Denmark had 2 Infnatry.

    1 Infantry from Finland went to Karelia.
    7 Infantry from Finland went to Norway
    2 Infantry from Denmark (via Transport in SZ 115 moving to SZ 113) went to Norway

    10 Infantry were moved around Scandinavia.
    9 Went to Norway
    1 Went to Karelia

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Krieg has said in the past that the German transport may ignore the Russian fleet on the round war was declared…if that’s what you were thinking.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Need your confimation before rolling the SZ 111 fight, because if there is an issue, I need to amend that fight (as in call it off and use the planes in Norway) instead.  And remember, you got 2 extra dice in the Med!  :lol:

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    You can’t amend fights mid stream???  Sorry….

    If your dice hadn’t been total crap, and you had won say, with two of your dice being ones in the first round, you wouldn’t be asking to shuffle your aircraft.

    NO WAY that is happening.

    Krieg has said in the past that the German transport may ignore the Russian fleet on the round war was declared…if that’s what you were thinking.

    That’s a bunch of horse dung, I’ll ask it again, But I’ve heard Kreig saying it the other way around.  It’s the same reason I can block you with a destroyer in Hawaii, if you are going to attack it.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    My no scramble order in Sz110 against TEN of your planes stands.

  • '10

    Well it all comes down to this question : can the German tr pass thru the russian BB on the round Germany declares war ?

    You guys need to figure that out clearly (find the post where Krieg said so or ask it again in the FAQ).

    If the move is not allowed, then the attack should be done with only 7inf or be cancelled, that was Jenn’s responsability to know the rules.
    If the move is allowed, then it was Garg’s responsability to know the rules and the attack stands as it is.

    Just an opinion.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    I’m going to put together some standard rules of combat etiquette… this is getting ridiculous.

    Gargantua’s Rules for Decent Axis and Allies.

  • '17 '16 '13 '12

    I think the brits will be walking in all over Europe fairly quickly in this game.

    Take Norway is first step, then mass firepower

    The Italians will get their ass kicked with that factory too.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    Eh, we’ll leave it for now, I’ll find the post later and do it.

    Attacker:
    DiceRolls: 4@1; Total Hits: 14@1: (1, 5, 6, 5)
    Defender:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)

    PS: SZ 111, not 110, 110 is the channel.

  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Jen,

    Not that it REALLY matters, because your first dice was the hit.

    But you only had 3 units to attack with…

    leaving you with 2 in Norway.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @Gargantua:

    Jen,

    Not that it REALLY matters, because your first dice was the hit.

    But you only had 3 units to attack with…

    leaving you with 2 in Norway.

    No, you rolled my combat, that doesn’t count!  Come on.  You know that ettiquette is that the attacker rolls all dice unless defender wants to roll their own.

    You had 2 in SZ 111, not sure what happened to the post, it refreshed to get your post on and gone…

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 25
  • 37
  • 6
  • 38
  • 175
  • 79
  • 266
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

230

Online

17.8k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts