I’m both busy and not emotionally ready too do the next turn.
Gargantua (Allies) vs Commander Jennifer (Axis) Russia Test
-
*For the Record, have moved my Chinese fighter to BURMA, because it is my understanding that it is a LEGAL move to land there, even though the UK is Neutral, I double checked the site FAQ’s and this seems to be the case. If it is not, I will have to move to a different location. It is not considered an act of war.
I have never had this come up. I’d ask Krieghund and check. I know you can land it in Burma, Hong Kong if England is at war with Japan, and I know moving any British unit into China is an act of war. That makes me think moving any Chinese units into English territories is an act of war.
-
You said SZ 96, but I think you meant SZ 97 due to what you are attacking. No scramble. That lonely Italian fighter can’t be made to suffer because some idiot at bupers assigned a moron to fleet command.
-
6) Taranto WASTED R1!!!
the British hear that there is an IDIOT in command. They make MINCE MEAT of the Italians.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OAvmLDkAgAM
A
Rolls: 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 33@3: (5, 1, 2)1@4: (2)
D
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (5)1@4: (4)
-
NCM and placement as per map
Collect:
LONDON
37 IPC’sCALCUTTA
16 IPC’sANZAC 1
Purchase Units:
10 IPC’s1 inf = 3 IPC’s
1 trn = 7 IPC’s0 IPC’s Remaining
NCM and placement as per map
Collect:
14 IPC’s -
Italy:
Buy(10)
- Mech, Arm
Combat Moves:
2 Fighters, Bomber, Cruiser, Destroyer, Submarine to SZ 97
Infantry to GibraltarCombat:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@2 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 42@2: (1, 2)3@3: (5, 2, 5)1@4: (2)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (6)1@3: (4)2@4: (2, 3)
-
I’m just going to assume you have a fighter left since you can land in Greece.
Attacker:
Rolls: 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 43@3: (1, 1, 3)1@4: (1)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (6)
-
AA Gun to France
5 Infantry, 2 AA Guns to N. Italy
Armor from N. Italy to Hungery.
2 Inf, Art, Mech, Arm from Tob to LibBuild: Mech, Arm in N. Italy
Collect: 10 Infantry
Forgot my attack on S. France…oops. Oh well, you can, theoretically do something, but you might as easily kill the Transport in SZ 92…
-
France 1
Combat Moves:
- 1 dst 1 cru Sz93 to Sz92 vs 1 trn CWOL
- 1 inf 1 art SFR 1 fgt LON to NOR vs 2 inf 1 art
2) the LIBERATION of NORMANDY R1!!!
French Resistance POUNDS the Axis forces at Normandy, Caen once again, sees the light of freedom.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vpj1DYK4fCs
A
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (3, 4)1@3: (1)
D
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (2, 3, 5)
-
2) the LIBERATION of NORMANDY R2!!
France POURS in… Germany surrenders.
A
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (5)1@3: (2)
D
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (2, 2)
-
LOL my gut told me that was going to happen.
Damn, the Allies have lost every single battle in this game…
-
Map Attached.
-
Germany:
Buy(70)
- 10 Infantry
- 10 Artillery
DOW: Russia
Combat Moves:
Artillery from W. France to S. France…(empty)
20 Infantry, 5 Artillery, 3 Armor to E. Poland. (3 AA Guns move as well during NCM, in case I forget to type it.)
Strategic from Holland to SZ 125
2 Submarines from SZ 91 to SZ 112
5 Fighters, 5 Tactical Bombers from Holland to SZ 111
Infantry to Karelia
Infantry to Baltic
9 Infantry to Norway
(Transport to SZ 113 to get the Danes who failed to report to Frankfurt as ordered last round. They are issued mock rifles and put on the front lines…the jerks!)Combat:
SZ 112:
Attacker:
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 3)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (1)
In case of a tie, the submarines survive, of course.
-
Norway:
Attacker:
Rolls: 9@1; Total Hits: 19@1: (3, 5, 4, 6, 6, 2, 2, 6, 1)
Defender:
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 1)
-
Norway:
Attacker:
Rolls: 7@1; Total Hits: 17@1: (6, 1, 3, 3, 6, 4, 5)
Defender:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
-
SZ 112 cleared without loss, sneak shot.
SZ 125 cleared without loss, undefended transport
Baltic twol, mt
S. France twol, mt
E. Poland twol, mt
Karelia twol, mt
Norway taken with loss of 3 infantry…told you those first two had fake weapons!I need scramble orders for SZ 111. I have 5 Fighters, 5 Tactical Bombers attacking, Destroyer, Cruiser and maybe 2 fighters from Scotland.
-
Note, you cannot put a submarine in SZ 6, we are not at war. I don’t think you can put ships by territories I control either, so I’ll move the submarines back out of my sea zones.
In addition to the normal restrictions (see Powers Not at War with One Another above), while it’s not at war with Japan, the United States may not move units into or through China or end the movement of its sea units in sea zones that are adjacent to Japanese-controlled territories.
Page 4
Yes, my screw up with Italy made W. France at least a good idea to try!
I moved your destroyer to SZ 35 (Philippines) and your SZ 6 submarine to SZ 7. Feel free to change that within the scope of the rules as you see fit. (Note, Mantlefan will be calling you a cheater for ever now. You broke a rule, it wasn’t on purpose, but you did it!)
-
And dont forget the scramble orders.
-
Ah Damnit,
I read the rules and missed the part where the Yanks couldn’t put units off the coast of Japanese territories. 1 sub stays in Sz7. The PHI sub and DST in Sz35 can go to Sz54 as an alternate. Thank you for clearing that up.
Also, you can’t declare war on me, and then just PASS through my Russian ships… Your transport get’s blocked by oh I don’t know, that damn BATTLESHIP on the front line.
-
No Scramble… but now we have a problem…
-
You rolled 2 extra dice is Norway for your attacking infantry - that could NOT have made it into the battle.
Now NORMALLY, the way I’ve done it in the past, which fortunately, I explained in a post yesterday to Stalingradski, is that any “extra dice” IE the last dice, are the ones that get removed.
If I rolled 10 dice at 2 and only had 8 units, the last 2 dice get dropped.
Unfortunately, in this example, your last dice was a HIT. :S
Assuming you are ok with this? The dice would continue as follows…
D
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
For the unit that was NOT killed on the first round.