Scenario B would be correct. The rules specifically say that while it is legal to onload troops onto friendly transports, they must onload on your turn, and may only be offloaded on your next turn. The U.K may not offload the troops for you or you may not hop scotch using a transport.
Transport Chosen Last
-
Situation
G1 Combat
a) 3 German U-boats attack UK destroyer and transport in SZ109
b) UK Elects to scramble (because there is a destroyer present)
c) Germany Rolls 3 dice, gets 1 hit, UK looses destroyer
d) UK Rolls defense 4 at 4 and 1 at 2 (note: (4 at 4) 3 from UK 1 from Scotland) UK gets 2 Hits, Germany loses 2 U-boats
What remains for next round of combat
UK transport with 2 fighters
German U-boatQuestion
Can the lone U-boat kill the transport?
-
Yes, without retaliation. The UK Fts land in non com.





