G40 Booger-10 (Axis) vs Thatonekid (Allies)


  • btw you forgot the convoy off of kenya, its ok, i always forget convoys too.

    well anyway:

    f1

    ncms:

    1 inf 1art sfr>wfr
    1 des z72>z58
    1 inf fwa>fca
    1 inf mor>alg, 1inf tun>alg
    1 fig eng>gib

    booger-10_vs_thatonekid_1gfrance.AAM


  • Just to interrupt another tournament thread, but Ill FYI, Abattlemap doesnt calculate -3 for convoy raids for the Germans. Itll only show the -2 on the infoview screen. That is all.


  • oh yeah, can you deduct that, booger-10??


  • I can only take 2 for being off Que which is only 2 ICPs.

    My thoughts of the first round; Germany is pretty screwed after the turkey shoot over the channel. But I will try and make a game of it. Japan is sitting ok, normal for first round and Italy is ok like Japan.

    G2 = 67 IPC

    Purchase
    2 fgts = 20 (47)
    1 Tac = 11 (36)
    2 subs = 12 (24)
    2 Strat = 24 (0)

    CM
    SFR (twol)
    1 inf NITA

    WFR
    3 inf from HOL
    3 art from FRA
    1 fgt from SITA
    5 tanks from FRA

    Z109 (trans) if you can scramble I will not attack otherwise it will stay in Germany. Let me know.


  • WFR
    att
    DiceRolls: 6@2, 5@4; Total Hits: 66@2,: (4, 1, 3, 2, 6, 5)5@4: (2, 4, 6, 1, 4)
    def
    DiceRolls: 4@2, 1@3; Total Hits: 24@2,: (4, 6, 5, 1)1@3: (2)


  • uhm, excuse me sir, but did you mean to write atk@3 for those tanks


  • sorry you are right, doing two things at once I will reroll the tanks and plane

    DiceRolls: 5@3; Total Hits: 05@3: (5, 6, 6, 4, 6)


  • Nice!

    WFR 2
    att
    DiceRolls: 4@2 5@3; Total Hits: 44@2: (5, 2, 1, 4)5@3: (6, 6, 3, 5, 3)
    def
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (4, 5)1@3: (3)


  • ok WFR twlo of 3 inf

    can you scramble the planes to defend a trans since it is not considered a warship?


  • I think I forgot to roll for the fighter in the WFR attack but I don’t feel like rolling it over


  • WFR twlo 2 inf

    NCM

    Fgt from WFR to WGR
    2 inf 2 art from NITA to YUGO
    4 Inf  from YUGO to HUN
    3 tnks from YUGO to SGR
    Mech from FRA to SGR
    6 inf from GER to HUN
    5 inf & 3 art from WGR to SGR
    AA gun from GER to WGR

    Unit placement
    2 subs Z112
    2 fgt, 1 tac & 2 strat in WGR

    Germany Collects = 53
    43 = IPC
    5 + 5 = NO

    map

    I did not do anything with the trans so if you can scramble keep the trans if not delete it.

    booger-10_vs_thatonekid_2-AGermany.AAM

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @booger-10:

    ok WFR twlo of 3 inf

    can you scramble the planes to defend a trans since it is not considered a warship?

    My understanding is yes, as long as you are attacking with anything but a submarine (because you mentioned no destroyer present) you may scramble for it.  You could scramble even against all submarines, but it would be ineffectual so why bother asking.


  • thanks jen, that is what I thought so I did not remove the trans from board.

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    @booger-10:

    thanks jen, that is what I thought so I did not remove the trans from board.

    My reasoning is thus:

    1)  Transports may be selected to take “hits” when your fleet is attacked.  Therefore it counts as a ship for naval battle. (It is hit last, but it is hit!)
    2)  The rules state that you may scramble, up to three fighters from neighboring airbases to defend allied ships. It does not specify warships or combat ships, it says ships.


  • russia buys:

    2 bomb(25)
    3 inf(16)
    4 art(0)

    ncms:
    6 inf 1 AA gun sak>bry
    5 inf bess>epl
    3 art suk>bess
    1 tank 1 mech suk>epl
    1 tank 1 mech bel>epl
    5 inf 1 art bal>epl
    10 inf 3 art nod>bal
    1 inf 1 art smo>bel
    (this is probly not gonna happen but its worth a shot.) –-> russia asks germany, who it is neutral with, permisson to go through the danish straights, putting the BB and SS in z112. you can either allow this, or not. if you dont the ships will be in z115
    1 inf 1 art mos>smo
    1 tank mos>bel
    1 tac 2 fig mos>nod
    1 aa gun mos>smo
    1 sub z127>z125

    place 2 bomb, 1 art>nod
    3 art>suk
    3 inf>mos

    collect 36IPCs

    map:

    booger-10_vs_thatonekid_2Brussia.AAM


  • I just noticed that I forgot to place my 2 subs I bought and placed in z112. I had in my post just forgot about it in my placement. I am actually considering your russian request.

    My J2 map will show the 2 subs in z112.


  • Hey,

    I just noticed that you placed 3 planes from AUS in Java. I did not think you could land planes on those islands the round that you took them on? Please take a look.

    Thanks


  • “(The United Kingdom and ANZAC… As a result, they are free to move units into these territories as a noncombat movement at any time, as long as they have not yet been captured by Japan. They may actually take control of them (gaining their IPC income) by moving land units into them.)”


  • You cant land planes in ANY territory that has just been taken over. ie the same turn.


  • ok, then could you please move the planes back to nsw booger-10?

Suggested Topics

  • 70
  • 89
  • 98
  • 122
  • 29
  • 19
  • 26
  • 124
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

54

Online

17.7k

Users

40.3k

Topics

1.8m

Posts