Thanks @VictoryFirst , it’s our loss that we can’t play with you for awhile.
Thanks for the go ahead on the G40, and don’t worry about the tournament because the other guys were cool
I wish the best to you, and will be great when you come back
sorry I have another question: If one would decide to do an amphibious assault in an empty territory via an empty sea zone with a kamikaze symbol, would this trigger the possibility to do a kamikaze strike? Because in the rules it says: “Kamikaze strikes are now triggered by combat, not combat movement” and there is not going to an actual combat, so can you kamikaze?
kamikazees can’t target transports so no they cannot jamikazee the transport if you bring other war ships in for bombardments they can kamikazee those
if the territory is empty and there are warships in the zone then yes they can kamikazee you… so instead send the transport in alone and then non combat your ships into the sea zone
allright, think I got it, thanks
USA turn 5:
–> Purchase & repair:
income: 77 ipc
repair: /
purchase: 2 INF (6) + 2 ARM (12) + 1 CV (16) + 1 Fig (10) + 1 TacB (11) + 3 TT (21) = 76
1 ipc left
–> Combat movement:
Ice: 1 INF, 1 Mech --> TT --> Nor
Car: 2 INF, 1 ARM, 1 ART–> TT --> Kor
Haw: 1 INF, 1 AA --> TT --> Kor
z101: 1 DD --> z104
Uk: 1 StratB --> z104
–>Combat:
z104:
A:
Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)1@4: (2)
D:
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (5)
Hmm, actually, I have 3 ftrs in jpn that can scramble in response to the amphibious assault on kor. I understand that you’re new to the rules, so if you want to rejig that combat movement, I’ll OK it, even though dice have already been rolled.
gosh, I’m really messing this up, hold on a moment so I can think things over.
So basically:
-if I proceed with the amphibious landing on Kor without warships, you can scramble your fighters on Japan and basically kill the TT+cargo for free?
-if I proceed with the amphibious landing on Kor with escort of my fleet, you can also scramble if you wish and you can use Kamikaze strikes immediately before the actual landing?
Am I right in this?
Thanks for your understanding, I am indeed still relatively new to the game, it was really not my intention to make so many mistakes throughout our game.
So basically:
-if I proceed with the amphibious landing on Kor without warships, you can scramble your fighters on Japan and basically kill the TT+cargo for free?
-if I proceed with the amphibious landing on Kor with escort of my fleet, you can also scramble if you wish and you can use Kamikaze strikes immediately before the actual landing?Am I right in this?
Yes, that is correct.
thanks
ok, here goes, I hope I have everything correct now:
Orders for the Europe side of the map remain the same. I take it it’s ok not to reroll that one fight, as it does not influence my moves in the Pacific at all. I’d understand it if you want it to be rerolled.
I do the exact same landing, but I will do it in Manchuria
Car: 2 INF, 1 ARM, 1 ART –> TT --> Man
z33: 6 Fig, 2 TacB, 1 SS --> z35 (can’t be the target of a Kamikaze right?)
z33:
A:
Rolls: 1@2 6@3 2@4; Total Hits: 51@2: (1)6@3: (1, 1, 4, 1, 1, 4)2@4: (6, 6)
D:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
z35 cwol
–>NCM
z35: 6 Fig, 2 TacB --> z19
z104: 1 StratBomber --> Uk
Ice: 3 INF, 1 AA, 1 ART, 2 Mech --> TT --> z119 & Sco
z103: 1 CA --> z108
Cus: 1 INF --> TT
–>Placement
z101: 1 CV, 1 Fig, 1 TacB, 1 TT
Eus: 1 ARM, 1 INF
Wus: 1 ARM, 1 INF
z10: 2 TT
–> Income:
territories: 53
no’s: 25
damage: 0
total: 53+25+1 saved= 79 ipc in treasury
I will wait for your approval first before posting China.
Everything looks legal, as far as I can tell. :wink:
China turn 5:
–> Purchase & repair:
income: 13 ipc
repair: /
purchase: 4 INF (12) = 12
1 ipc left
–> Combat movement:
/
–>NCM:
/
–> Placement:
Man: 1 INF
Yun: 3 INF
–>Income:
territories: 9
no’s: 0
total: 9+1saved= 10 ipc
feeling a bit sleepy, so UK and Anzac will be for tomorrow
UK turn 5:
–> Purchase & repair:
income: UKe 30 ipc, Ukp /
repair: /
purchase: 3 Fig (30) = 30
0 ipc left
–> Combat movement:
/
–>NCM:
Sco: 1 INF --> USA TT
UK: 3 Fig --> Sco
z109: 1 DD --> z112
z109: 1 DD --> z108
z109: 1 DD --> z119
z81: 1 CV, 2 TT, 2 DD, 1 Ca --> z72
Cpr: 1 Fig, 1 TacB --> z72
Cpr: 2 Fig --> Rus
–>Placement:
Uk: 3 Fig
–>Income:
territories: 30
no’s: 0
total: 30
ANZAC turn 5:
–> Purchase & repair:
income: 16 ipc
repair: /
purchase: 2 DD (16) = 16
0 ipc left
–> Combat movement:
/
–>NCM:
z62: 1 DD --> z34
Que: 3 Fig --> Car
–>Placement:
z62: 2 DD
–>Income:
territories: 14
total: 14
btw, I don’t think France turn 5 will affect Germany much, so if you want to continue with Germany right away after Italy, I’m perfectly ok with it.
btw, I don’t think France turn 5 will affect Germany much, so if you want to continue with Germany right away after Italy, I’m perfectly ok with it.
Hmm, I’d better wait for you to post France5 before doing Germany6. Jen was emphatic about waiting.
I5
IPC=27
Purchases: 3 inf, 2 mec, 1 rtl, 1 arm
Repair: 1 bb z98
sud
2 inf, 1 rtl egy
irq
2 inf trj
1 mec, 4 arm egy
sud
A: 2 inf, 1 rtl
Rolls: 1@1 2@2; Total Hits: 11@1: (4)2@2: (1, 5)
D: 1 inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
sud twol.
irq
A: 2 inf, 1 mec, 4 arm
Rolls: 3@1 4@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (2, 4, 3)4@3: (5, 4, 6, 2)
D: 4 inf
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 44@2: (1, 2, 1, 1)
What? :-o
irq
A: 3 arm
Rolls: 3@3; Total Hits: 03@3: (6, 5, 5)
D: 3 inf
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 03@2: (4, 3, 4)
What’s with these Effen tanks!! :?
irq rnd3
A: 3 arm
Rolls: 3@3; Total Hits: 23@3: (3, 1, 5)
D: 3 inf
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (6, 6, 2)
irq rnd4
A: 2 arm
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 22@3: (3, 3)
D: 1 inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)