G40 anchovy(Axis) vs Spoox(Allies)


  • sorry I have another question: If one would decide to do an amphibious assault in an empty territory via an empty sea zone with a kamikaze symbol, would this trigger the possibility to do a kamikaze strike? Because in the rules it says: “Kamikaze strikes are now triggered by combat, not combat movement” and there is not going to an actual combat, so can you kamikaze?


  • kamikazees can’t target transports so no they cannot jamikazee the transport if you bring other war ships in for bombardments they can kamikazee those


  • if the territory is empty and there are warships in the zone then yes they can kamikazee you… so instead send the transport in alone and then non combat your ships into the sea zone


  • allright, think I got it, thanks

    USA turn 5:

    –> Purchase & repair:

    income: 77 ipc
    repair: /
    purchase: 2 INF (6) + 2 ARM (12) + 1 CV (16) + 1 Fig (10) + 1 TacB (11) + 3 TT (21) = 76
    1 ipc left

    –> Combat movement:

    Ice: 1 INF, 1 Mech --> TT --> Nor
    Car: 2 INF, 1 ARM, 1 ART–> TT --> Kor
    Haw: 1 INF, 1 AA --> TT --> Kor
    z101: 1 DD --> z104
    Uk: 1 StratB --> z104

    –>Combat:

    z104:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)1@4: (2)

    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (5)


  • Hmm, actually, I have 3 ftrs in jpn that can scramble in response to the amphibious assault on kor.  I understand that you’re new to the rules, so if you want to rejig that combat movement, I’ll OK it, even though dice have already been rolled.


  • gosh, I’m really messing this up, hold on a moment so I can think things over.

    So basically:
    -if I proceed with the amphibious landing on Kor without warships, you can scramble your fighters on Japan and basically kill the TT+cargo for free?
    -if I proceed with the amphibious landing on Kor with escort of my fleet, you can also scramble if you wish and you can use Kamikaze strikes immediately before the actual landing?

    Am I right in this?

    Thanks for your understanding, I am indeed still relatively new to the game, it was really not my intention to make so many mistakes throughout our game.


  • So basically:
    -if I proceed with the amphibious landing on Kor without warships, you can scramble your fighters on Japan and basically kill the TT+cargo for free?
    -if I proceed with the amphibious landing on Kor with escort of my fleet, you can also scramble if you wish and you can use Kamikaze strikes immediately before the actual landing?

    Am I right in this?

    Yes, that is correct.


  • thanks
    ok, here goes, I hope I have everything correct now:
    Orders for the Europe side of the map remain the same. I take it it’s ok not to reroll that one fight, as it does not influence my moves in the Pacific at all. I’d understand it if you want it to be rerolled.
    I do the exact same landing, but I will do it in Manchuria
    Car: 2 INF, 1 ARM, 1 ART –> TT --> Man
    z33: 6 Fig, 2 TacB, 1 SS --> z35 (can’t be the target of a Kamikaze right?)

    z33:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 1@2 6@3 2@4; Total Hits: 51@2: (1)6@3: (1, 1, 4, 1, 1, 4)2@4: (6, 6)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)


  • z35 cwol

    –>NCM
    z35: 6 Fig, 2 TacB --> z19
    z104: 1 StratBomber --> Uk
    Ice: 3 INF, 1 AA, 1 ART, 2 Mech --> TT --> z119 & Sco
    z103: 1 CA --> z108
    Cus: 1 INF --> TT

    • Eus: 2 INF, 3 ART --> TT --> z108
      z101: 2 DD --> z108
      z123: 1 DD --> z111
      z33: 2 BB, 4 CV, 2 DD, 2 CA --> z19
      z33: 1 SS, 1 DD --> z20
      z10: 2 SS --> z26
      Haw: 1 INF, 1 AA --> TT --> Car
      z33: 1 DD --> z21
      Wak: 1 StratB --> Car

    –>Placement

    z101: 1 CV, 1 Fig, 1 TacB, 1 TT
    Eus: 1 ARM, 1 INF
    Wus: 1 ARM, 1 INF
    z10: 2 TT

    –> Income:
    territories: 53
    no’s: 25
    damage: 0
    total: 53+25+1 saved= 79 ipc in treasury

    anchovy_Spoox_05DUSA.AAM


  • I will wait for your approval first before posting China.


  • Everything looks legal, as far as I can tell.  :wink:


  • China turn 5:

    –> Purchase & repair:

    income: 13 ipc
    repair: /
    purchase: 4 INF (12) = 12
    1 ipc left

    –> Combat movement:

    /

    –>NCM:

    /

    –> Placement:
    Man: 1 INF
    Yun: 3 INF

    –>Income:
    territories: 9
    no’s: 0
    total: 9+1saved= 10 ipc

    feeling a bit sleepy, so UK and Anzac will be for tomorrow

    anchovy_Spoox_05EChina.AAM


  • UK turn 5:

    –> Purchase & repair:

    income: UKe 30 ipc, Ukp /
    repair: /
    purchase: 3 Fig (30) = 30
    0 ipc left

    –> Combat movement:

    /

    –>NCM:

    Sco: 1 INF --> USA TT
    UK: 3 Fig --> Sco
    z109: 1 DD --> z112
    z109: 1 DD --> z108
    z109: 1 DD --> z119
    z81: 1 CV, 2 TT, 2 DD, 1 Ca --> z72
    Cpr: 1 Fig, 1 TacB --> z72
    Cpr: 2 Fig --> Rus

    –>Placement:
    Uk: 3 Fig

    –>Income:
    territories: 30
    no’s: 0
    total: 30

    anchovy_Spoox_05FUK.AAM


  • ANZAC turn 5:

    –> Purchase & repair:

    income: 16 ipc
    repair: /
    purchase: 2 DD (16) = 16
    0 ipc left

    –> Combat movement:

    /

    –>NCM:

    z62: 1 DD --> z34
    Que: 3 Fig --> Car

    –>Placement:

    z62: 2 DD

    –>Income:

    territories: 14
    total: 14

    anchovy_Spoox_05GAnzac.AAM


  • btw, I don’t think France turn 5 will affect Germany much, so if you want to continue with Germany right away after Italy, I’m perfectly ok with it.


  • @Spoox:

    btw, I don’t think France turn 5 will affect Germany much, so if you want to continue with Germany right away after Italy, I’m perfectly ok with it.

    Hmm, I’d better wait for you to post France5 before doing Germany6.  Jen was emphatic about waiting.

    I5
    IPC=27
    Purchases: 3 inf, 2 mec, 1 rtl, 1 arm
    Repair: 1 bb z98

    sud
    2 inf, 1 rtl egy

    irq
    2 inf trj
    1 mec, 4 arm egy

    sud
    A: 2 inf, 1 rtl
    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@2; Total Hits: 11@1: (4)2@2: (1, 5)
    D: 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)


  • sud twol.

    irq
    A: 2 inf, 1 mec, 4 arm
    DiceRolls: 3@1 4@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (2, 4, 3)4@3: (5, 4, 6, 2)
    D: 4 inf
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 44@2: (1, 2, 1, 1)


  • What?  :-o

    irq
    A: 3 arm
    DiceRolls: 3@3; Total Hits: 03@3: (6, 5, 5)
    D: 3 inf
    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 03@2: (4, 3, 4)


  • What’s with these Effen tanks!!  :?

    irq rnd3
    A: 3 arm
    DiceRolls: 3@3; Total Hits: 23@3: (3, 1, 5)
    D: 3 inf
    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (6, 6, 2)


  • irq rnd4
    A: 2 arm
    DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 22@3: (3, 3)
    D: 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)

Suggested Topics

  • 57
  • 89
  • 98
  • 124
  • 91
  • 29
  • 28
  • 124
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

38

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts