Thanks @VictoryFirst , it’s our loss that we can’t play with you for awhile.
Thanks for the go ahead on the G40, and don’t worry about the tournament because the other guys were cool
I wish the best to you, and will be great when you come back
ANZAC turn 4:
–> Purchase & repair:
income: 10 ipc
repair: /
purchase: 1 DD (8) = 8
2 ipc left
–> Combat movement:
none
–>NCM:
Nsw: 1 AA, 7 INF, 5 Fig, 2 ART --> Que
–>Placement:
z62: 1 DD
–> Income:
territories: 14
no’s: 0
total: 14 + 2 saved = 16 in treasury
the AA gun in Carolines gets destroyed automatically right?
Correct.
Also, I will take 1 hit on the bb in z98 and lose 1 dd.
China only collects 7 from territories, so it’s total should be 13, not 15. I will adjust it on my map.
ok, my mistake there :)
I4
IPC=31
Purchases: 7 inf, 1 mec, 1 arm
Combat
egy
2 inf sita, 1 arm nita via 2 trn (1 German inf) z97 > z98
1 inf, 1 mec, 1 rtl, 1 arm alex
2 arm syr
2 inf syr via 1 trn z98
2 ftr, 1 tac sita
2 ca, 1 bb z98 bombard
egy
aa fire 2 ftr, 1 tac
Rolls: 2@1 1@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 6)1@1: (5)
1 ftr down.
egy
A: 5 inf, 1 mec, 1 rtl, 4 arm, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 2 ca, 1 bb
Rolls: 5@1 2@2 7@3 2@4; Total Hits: 105@1: (5, 1, 3, 2, 1)2@2: (4, 1)7@3: (1, 5, 3, 3, 5, 1, 1)2@4: (1, 2)
D: 7 inf, 1 mec, 3 rtl, 1 arm
Rolls: 11@2 1@3; Total Hits: 311@2: (1, 6, 4, 3, 2, 4, 3, 1, 3, 5, 6)1@3: (5)
Wow, guns blazing!
egy rnd2
A: 2 inf, 1 mec, 1 rtl, 4 arm, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 2 ca, 1 bb
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 7@3 2@4; Total Hits: 52@1: (5, 5)2@2: (6, 6)7@3: (2, 6, 6, 6, 2, 3, 4)2@4: (3, 4)
D: 1 rtl, 1 arm
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)1@3: (4)
Whoops, I rolled for the 2 ca and bb by accident, but that was enough hits anyway. egy twlo 3 inf.
NCM
2 inf sita > nita
1 mec nita > rom
1 inf, 1 rtl yug > rom
2 inf rom > epl
1 ftr, 1 tac egy > alex
2 inf syr > trj
Place
7 inf, 1 mec, 1 arm nita
Collects
17 + 10 NO = 27
ok, I have to admit that I hoped you somehow wouldn’t try that. You pulled it off with nice rolls there…the whole med and middle east is kinda lost now :(
Anyways.
France round 4:
France does absolutely nothing
Yeah, I had to give that attack a shot, but the dice helped me out, for sure.
G5
IPC=58
Purchases: 10 inf, 1 mec, 2 rtl, 1 ftr, 1 ss
Combat
z104
1 ss z105
1 ftr, 1 tac z112
1 ftr, 1 tac wger
arc
2 mec nov
1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bmr epl
bel
10 inf, 10 rtl epl
z104
A: 1 ss, 2 ftr, 2 tac
Rolls: 1@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)2@3: (4, 3)2@4: (6, 2)
D: 1 dd
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
z104 cwol.
arc
A: 2 mec, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bmr
Rolls: 2@1 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (4, 5)1@3: (2)2@4: (4, 3)
D: 2 inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (2, 1)
Well, there’s 2 more inf for you to build. arc cleared, not taken wlo 2 mec.
bel
A: 10 inf, 10 rtl
Rolls: 20@2; Total Hits: 620@2: (1, 2, 4, 4, 5, 5, 5, 2, 5, 2, 5, 4, 5, 6, 5, 6, 1, 2, 4, 4)
D: 1 inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)
bel twlo 1 inf.
NCM
1 trn, 1 dd, 1 ca, 1 cv, 1 bb z91 > z105
1 ftr, 1 tac z104 > z105
1 ftr, 1 tac z104 > wger
1 mec wger > pol
6 inf ger > pol
3 mec, 2 arm ger > epl
6 inf pol > epl
13 inf, 5 mec, 3 rtl, 12 arm, 1 aa epl > bel
1 inf vyb > nov
4 inf kar > nov
1 inf bal > bel
1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bmr arc > nov
1 inf z98 > egy
Place
1 ss z105
1 inf, 1 rtl wfra
2 inf, 1 rtl nov
2 inf, 1 ftr wger
5 inf, 1 mec ger
Collects
49 + 15 NO - 3 convoy = 61
Russia turn 5: 'Till the end!
–> Purchase & repair:
income: 24 ipc
repair: /
purchase: 8 INF (24) = 24
0 ipc left
–> Combat movement:
none
–>NCM:
Bry: 27 INF, 6 ART, 2 Mech, 2 ARM, 2 Fig, 1 TacB, 1 AA --> Rus
Bry: 1 INF --> Smo
Npr: 2 INF --> Irq
z125: 1 SS --> z110
Rus: 1 INF --> Volo
Sukr: 20 INF, 6 ART, 1AA --> Ros
–>Placement
Rus: 8 INF
–>Income:
territory: 21
no’s: 5
total: 26
J5
IPC=53
Purchases: 9 inf, 1 rtl, 1 ftr, 2 ss
Combat
ind
4 inf, 3 rtl kwa; 1 inf fic via 4 trn z36 > z39
1 rtl shn via 1 trn z36 > z38 > z39
2 ftr, 2 tac, 2 bmr kwa
she
1 rtl kwe
tim
1 arm eve, blitzes ura
ind
A: 5 inf, 4 rtl, 2 ftr, 2 tac, 2 bmr
Rolls: 1@1 8@2 2@3 4@4; Total Hits: 71@1: (3)8@2: (4, 2, 2, 6, 1, 3, 1, 5)2@3: (3, 6)4@4: (5, 1, 2, 5)
D: 7 inf, 1 rtl
Rolls: 8@2; Total Hits: 78@2: (2, 1, 2, 3, 1, 2, 1, 1)
Wow, that was pretty close to impossible on defence! :-o
ind rnd2
A: 2 rtl, 2 ftr, 2 tac, 2 bmr
Rolls: 2@2 2@3 4@4; Total Hits: 32@2: (6, 2)2@3: (6, 4)4@4: (1, 5, 5, 2)
D: 1 rtl
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
ind twlo 5 inf, 2 rtl.
she, ura, tim twol (mt).
NCM
1 mec tak > tim
2 ftr, 2 tac ind > z39
2 bmr ind > kwa
2 mec, 1 arm hon > kwa
1 inf, 1 rtl jeh > kwa via 1 trn z19 > z36
1 inf phi, 1 inf pau > kwa via 1 trn z35 > z34 > z36
1 dd, 2 cv z36 > z39
2 dd, 1 ca, 1 cv, 1 bb, 1 ftr, 1 tac z35 > z36
1 ss z6 > z36
2 ftr, 2 tac z36 > kwa
1 ss z45 > z36
Place
1 inf mal
2 ss z37
2 inf, 1 rtl hon
6 inf, 1 ftr jpn
Collects
59 + 5 NO + 11 from UKP = 75
Sheesh, forgot to get the free sink on the trn in z26. Ah well…
a question: when passing through a sea zone only containing subs. If you pass there with ships but none of them is a destroyer, can you pass free there? Or can the owner of the subs say during your movement: “hey, i’m not longer submerged” so that a combat occurs?
During combat movement, transports and subs may be ignored by the attacking player. (This is true for all attacking Naval warships) If you end your combat move in a territory with a sub or transport the ATTACKER may choose to attack or not. Its explained better on page 30 of the 1940 Europe rule book. If transports are passing through a seazone containing a sub then the must be accompanied by warships. You may not bombard from a seazone that is also having a seabattle in it. Hope this helps.