G40 anchovy(Axis) vs Spoox(Allies)


  • actually, can I rethink that?
    I hadn’t noticed you did not send the Cruiser along with it. That is correct right?

    And the carrier, it has 0 attack points, does it have to be taken last concerning casualties or can it just soak hits during the fight? (Sorry, at work and don’t have the rules here) I’ll  take a definitive decision after this if that is allowed?


  • I did send the cruiser - “ca”.  I did not send the carrier - “cv”.  If I had sent the carrier, I could soak hits at any point in the battle I chose.  And, yes, they have no attack value.


  • my apologies for the confusion

    This is probably a stupid decision but I wish to scramble 1 French fighter and 2 UK Fighters if that is ok for you. I can pick the fighters of my choice right?


  • One French, 2 Uk ftrs it is.

    z91
    A: 1 dd, 1 ca, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bb
    DiceRolls: 1@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 41@2: (5)2@3: (3, 1)2@4: (3, 4)
    D: 3 ftr
    DiceRolls: 3@4; Total Hits: 23@4: (1, 5, 2)


  • z91 cwlo 1 ftr, 1 hit on bb.

    mor
    A: 1 inf, 1 rtl
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 4)
    D: 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)


  • mor rnd2
    A: 1 rtl
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
    D: 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)


  • Figures.  mor holds w 1 inf.

    nukr twol (mt).

    nov
    A: 2 inf, 2 mec, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bmr
    DiceRolls: 4@1 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 24@1: (3, 3, 4, 3)1@3: (2)2@4: (6, 4)
    D: 4 inf
    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (4, 2, 4, 5)


  • nov rnd2
    A: 1 inf, 2 mec, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bmr
    DiceRolls: 3@1 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 33@1: (5, 1, 5)1@3: (2)2@4: (6, 3)
    D: 2 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 6)


  • nov twlo 2 inf.
    vyb twol (mt).

    NCM
    1 cv z112 > z91
    1 ftr wger > z91
    1 inf wger > ger
    1 inf nita > z97 (on Italian trn)
    4 inf fin > kar
    6 inf ger > pol
    5 mec, 5 arm ger > epl
    1 inf pol > bal
    3 inf, 8 rtl pol > epl
    1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 bmr nov > epl

    Place
    1 ss z105
    1 mec wger
    5 inf, 3 mec, 2 arm ger

    Collects
    48 + 10 NO = 58

    anchovy_Spoox_04Agermany.AAM


  • Russia Turn 4:

    –> Purchase & repair:

    available: 33 ipc
    repair: /
    purchase: 11 INF (33) = 33 ipc
    left: 0

    –>Combat move
    /

    –>NCM
    Bry: 15 INF, 6 ART, 1 AA --> Sukr
    Rus: 7 INF–> Bry
    Bel: 22 INF 6 ART, 1 AA, 2 Mech, 2 ARM, 1 TacB, 2 Fig --> Bry
    Bel: 2 INF --> Arch

    –>Placement

    Rus: 4 INF
    Sukr: 7 INF

    –>Income:

    territories: 24
    no’s: 0

    total: 24 ipc in treasury

    anchovy_Spoox_04BRussia.AAM


  • You can’t place 7 inf in sukr - it’s a minor ic; the maximum is 3 units.  You also didn’t place any inf in rus.  Let me how you want to change it.


  • oh I really should stop doing quick posts whilst my boss doesn’t see it, once again my sincere apologies

    8 INF in Rus
    3 INF in Sukr

    I hope this map is correct

    anchovy_Spoox_04BRussia.AAM


  • I also kinda forgot to move the fleet

    moves would be:

    z127: 1 SS –> z 125 (i don’t think that is resulting in an actual combat)
    z115: 1 BB, 1 SS --> z112

    Now I let you decide about this, I know that in theory it is too late. So if you decline this, just put them back in their original sea zones when you post Japan 4.

    thanks

    anchovy_Spoox_04BRussia.AAM


  • NCM changes are fine.  The z125 move is legal.  The z112 move is not - you can’t get past the strait of Denmark, plus it is a 3 move and you don’t own the naval base at nov.  Unless you meant z113…  Let me know how you want to change it.


  • leave the fleet in z115

    Only the SS from 127 to 125 then

    So sea straits use the same rules as canals then?

    thanks


  • @Spoox:

    So sea straits use the same rules as canals then?

    thanks

    Yes, except that subs can pass through the Strait of Gibraltar even if Gibraltar itself is in enemy hands.  That is the only exception.


  • J4
    IPC=57
    Purchases: 2 mec, 1 arm, 1 ftr, 1 ss, 1 minor ic, 1 nb

    Combat

    phi
    2 inf car via 1 trn z33 > z35
    1 ftr, 1 tac z55
    1 ca, 1 bb z55 > z35, bombard

    fic
    1 inf bor via 1 trn z43 > z36

    eve
    1 arm yak, blitzes yen

    kwe
    1 inf, 1 rtl hop
    3 ftr, 3 tac, 2 bmr kwa

    shn
    1 inf, 1 rtl mal
    1 ftr, 1 tac z37

    fic twol (mt).

    phi
    A: 2 inf, 1 ftr, 1 tac, 1 ca, 1 bb
    DiceRolls: 2@1 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (6, 2)2@3: (5, 4)2@4: (3, 2)
    D: 2 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (6, 6)


  • phi twol.
    yen, eve twol (mt).

    shn
    A: 1 inf, 1 rtl, 1 ftr, 1 tac
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 3)1@3: (4)1@4: (1)
    D: 2 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 6)


  • shn rnd2
    A: 1 rtl, 1 ftr, 1 tac
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (2)1@3: (6)1@4: (3)
    D: 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)


  • shn twlo 1 inf.

    kwe
    A: 1 inf, 1 rtl, 3 ftr, 3 tac, 2 bmr
    DiceRolls: 2@2 3@3 5@4; Total Hits: 42@2: (5, 2)3@3: (3, 4, 6)5@4: (4, 5, 4, 5, 5)
    D: 5 inf
    DiceRolls: 5@2; Total Hits: 15@2: (3, 5, 5, 5, 2)

Suggested Topics

  • 1
  • 70
  • 89
  • 98
  • 91
  • 29
  • 27
  • 124
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

49

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts