G40 Stirling (AXIS) VS. Soul (ALLIES)


  • Japan 1

    Buy

    2 tt 1 min ic

    CBM

    2 inf art jeh ->cha
    1 mec man ->  cha

    3 inf sha -> anh
    3 inf art ksu -> anh

    3inf kwa -> yun
    ftr tac ksu -> yun
    2 bmr jap -> yun

    art kwa -> hun
    3 inf art ksi -> hun
    2 tac 2 ftr man -> hun
    ftr for -> hun

    YUN

    ATK

    DiceRolls: 3@1 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 13@1: (5, 4, 6)1@3: (3)2@4: (6, 6)

    def

    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (3, 2, 6, 6)


  • YUN

    ATK

    DiceRolls: 2@1 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 2)1@3: (5)2@4: (5, 5)

    def

    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (6, 2, 6)


  • YUN

    ATK

    DiceRolls: 1@1 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (6)1@3: (4)2@4: (2, 1)

    def

    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 3)


  • HUN

    ATK

    DiceRolls: 1@1 4@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (3)4@3: (1, 4, 2, 6)2@4: (5, 5)

    def

    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (2, 3)


  • NCM

    Fleet z19 art sha inf oki -> z 36 kwa
    tt z 20 z6 inf arm jap -> kor
    3 inf  art man -> jeh
    all inf kor -> man
    ftr oki -> ksu
    2 ftr 2 tac jap -> Kwa
    tt art inf fleet leave 1 dd jap  z6 -> z 36
    ftr z6 -> Kor
    ftr 2 tac z 6 -> ksu
    fleet car -> z 36 -> air kwa
    cr z 20 -> z 36
    air hun -> kwa
    air yun -> kwa

    Place

    2tt z6
    min ic ksu

    Collect

    40 ipc

    Stirling_vs_Soul__G1_1cjap.AAM


  • I believe you can only purchase an IC on a territory you orginally control.  So if you’d like to revise the japanse turn, then you may.


  • I originally control ksu so it is legal


  • I think it’s the same as AA50, and I’m working on a confirmation… but I do believe that territory, although under Japanese control at the start of the game, is considered originally Chinese.


  • would it change that much that I couldn’t continue with my turn?

  • '18 '17 '16 '11 Moderator

    One can build a MINOR Industrial Complex on any territory they control so long as it is worth at least 2 IPC.  It does not matter if the territory is green, red, grey, orange, tan or neutral as long as it is worth 2 IPC.

    One can only build a MAJOR Industrial Complex on territories that are their own color. (Japan could build one on Manchuria, Germany in Romania, etc).  Territories must be worth at least 3 IPC to support a major complex.

    Stirling is building a minor complex in KSU, if I am reading correctly.  KSU is worth 3 IPC and as this is Japan 1, it is certainly controlled by Japan.  Therefore, it can support a minor complex.

    Should China liberate KSU (or anyone else for that matter) the complex is destroyed and removed from the board.  China is not permitted to own complexes and no allied nation can take temporary control of Chinese territories.


  • fantastic, thanks!  Onto the Allies.


  • Thanks


  • US1:
    Purchase:
    2 cv bb

    combat:

    ncm:
    ftr phi -> gua
    dd sub 35 -> 54
    2 ftr haw, dd ca cv bb 10 -> 26
    trn 10 load inf art -> 26 unload haw
    bmb cus -> haw
    ftr wus, ftr eus -> 10
    trn 101 load inf art ->11
    ca 101 -> 11
    aa eus -> cus
    inf 3 mech arm cus -> wus

    mobilize:
    2 cv bb 10

    collect:
    52+0=52, has 52

    China1:
    Purchase:
    4 inf

    combat:
    3 inf ftr sze -> yun

    yun
    aDiceRolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 03@1: (3, 3, 2)1@3: (4)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • yun2:
    aDiceRolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 6)1@3: (5)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • yun3
    aDiceRolls: 1@1 1@3; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)1@3: (2)
    dDiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • yun twlo 2 inf.

    ncm:
    inf she, 2 inf kwe -> sze
    2 inf sui -> she

    mobilize:
    4 inf sze

    collect:
    9+6=15, has 15

    UK1:
    Purchase:
    trn 7 inf

    combat:
    dd ca tac 58, ftr gib, ftr mal-> 97
    trn 98 load art egy -> 96 load inf mal unload tob
    ca 91 -> 96 support tob
    2 inf art arm alx, mec egy -> tob

    scramble orders for 97?

    Stirling_vs_Soul__G1_1fUK.AAM


  • No scramble


  • @Cmdr:

    One can build a MINOR Industrial Complex on any territory they control so long as it is worth at least 2 IPC.  It does not matter if the territory is green, red, grey, orange, tan or neutral as long as it is worth 2 IPC.

    One can only build a MAJOR Industrial Complex on territories that are their own color. (Japan could build one on Manchuria, Germany in Romania, etc).  Territories must be worth at least 3 IPC to support a major complex.

    Stirling is building a minor complex in KSU, if I am reading correctly.  KSU is worth 3 IPC and as this is Japan 1, it is certainly controlled by Japan.  Therefore, it can support a minor complex.

    Should China liberate KSU (or anyone else for that matter) the complex is destroyed and removed from the board.  China is not permitted to own complexes and no allied nation can take temporary control of Chinese territories.

    Looks like I’m late - I’m here by SouL’s request.

    This is an excellent answer, and I concur.  SouL was thinking of the rule against major IC’s in non-original territories.  Japan can never build a major on Ksu, but a minor on J1, as she said, is perfectly legal.

    Have a fun game, guys.


  • oh, that was Western UK, UK purchase is trn 2 inf art.

    97
    aDiceRolls: 1@2 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 41@2: (1)3@3: (5, 1, 1)1@4: (3)
    dDiceRolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (6)1@4: (4)


  • Also, I didn’t realize it wasn’t listed until I already rolled–dd 109, 2 ftr gbr, ftr wfra -> 110.  Seems obvious and elementary.

    If you want to put a stop to it, that’s fine.  For the record, as long as you haven’t finished combats and it isn’t directly affected by a battle already rolled, then I don’t mind if you go back and add a forgotten combat.

    sz 97 cwlo ca

    110
    aDiceRolls: 1@2 3@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)3@3: (6, 2, 5)
    dDiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (3)

Suggested Topics

Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

38

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts