G40 anchovy(Axis) vs Spoox(Allies)


  • Eth round 2:

    A:
    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (4)2@2: (6, 6)2@3: (3, 1)1@4: (1)

    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • Eth twol

    –> NCM:

    z119: 3 Fig --> Sco
    Bur: 1 AA --> Yun
    Ind: 1 Fig, 1 TacB --> z76
    z81: 1 CV, 2DD --> z76
    Egy: 3 INF, 1 AA,1 ART --> Sud
    Eth: 1 Fig, 1TacB --> Sud
    Con: 2 INF --> Sud
    Uk: 3 Fig --> Gib
    Nbr: 2 INF, 1 ARM, 1 ART --> 2 TT --> Gib
    Uk: 1 INF --> Sco
    Sia: 2 INF --> Shn

    –> Placement:
    Saf: 1 INF, 1ART
    z71: 1 TT
    Uk: 3 INF
    Ind: 5 INF

    –> Collect:
    -UKe:
    territories: 30
    no’s: 0
    damage: -2
    total: 30 - 2 = 28

    -UKp:
    territories: 12
    no’s: 0
    damage: -2
    total: 10

    anchovy_Spoox_03FUK.AAM


  • ANZAC turn 3

    –> Purchase & repair:

    available: 17 ipc
    repair: /
    purchase: 1 Fig (10) + 1 INF (3) + 1 ART (4) = 17
    save: 0

    –> Combat movement:

    /

    –> NCM

    Que: 2 INF, 1 ART, 3 Fig --> Nsw

    –> Placement:

    Nsw: 1 Fig, 1 ART, 1 INF

    –> Collect

    territories: 14
    no’s: 0
    damage: -4
    total: 10

    anchovy_Spoox_03GAnzac.AAM


  • The aircraft in yun can’t land there.


  • my gosh, what a noob mistake…you think for so long on what to do and then you just forget one of the most basic rules.

    As I think it would be unfair to you if I’d ask to cancel the Yunnan fight, I just let the planes fly back to Ind. Good news for you there I think.

    anchovy_Spoox_03GAnzac.AAM


  • Hmm, I think once dice are rolled it’s too late to take back.  Sorry.  Non-coms or combat moves before dice, no problem.

    I don’t think it’s going to make a difference, though, in this case.


  • BTW, I might not be able to get to Italy’s turn until tomorrow night.  Sorry for the delay.


  • Sure no problem, I’m out for the whole day as well so no prob.

    And no worries about Yunnan, those are the rules, that’s the game.

    looking forward to Italy


  • I wasn’t able to get out I3 last night - sorry again for the delay.

    I3
    IPC=22
    Purchases: 4 inf, 1 mec, 1 arm

    Combat

    egy
    3 inf, 1 rtl alex

    egy
    A: 3 inf, 1 rtl
    DiceRolls: 2@1 2@2; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 4)2@2: (3, 4)
    D: 2 inf
    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 6)


  • egy rnd2
    A: 2 inf, 1 rtl
    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@2; Total Hits: 01@1: (6)2@2: (4, 6)
    D: 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • egy rnd3
    A: 2 inf, 1 rtl
    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@2; Total Hits: 11@1: (4)2@2: (1, 3)
    D: 1 inf
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)


  • egy twol.

    NCM
    1 inf nita > sita
    1 inf, 1 rtl nita > yug
    2 inf yub > rom
    1 inf, 1 arm gre > syr via 1 trn z98 > z99 > z98
    1 inf trj > iraq
    2 trn z98 > z97
    2 ftr, 1 tac alex > sita

    Place
    3 inf sita
    1 inf, 1 mec, 1 arm nita

    Collects
    19 + 12 NO = 31

    anchovy_Spoox_03Hitaly.AAM


  • Egy is twlo 1 INF, but I think you put it right on the map :-)


  • France turn 3:

    –> Combat move:

    DOW Japan
    Lib: 1 INF --> Tob (walk-in)
    z39: 1 DD --> z42

    –> Combat

    z42:
    A:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)

    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 11@1: (1)


  • z39 cwlo of 1 DD

    –> NCM:

    Alg: 1 INF --> Tun
    Fea: 1 INF --> Sud
    Mor: 1 Fig --> Gib

    anchovy_Spoox_03ZFrance.AAM


  • G4
    IPC=49
    Purchases: 5 inf, 4 mec, 2 arm, 1 ss

    Combat

    z91
    1 dd, 1 ca, 1 bb, 1 ftr, 1 tac z112

    mor
    1 inf, 1 rtl wger via 1 trn z112 > z91

    nov
    1 inf kar
    1 inf bal
    2 mec, 1 ftr, 1 tac pol
    1 bmr wger

    vyb
    1 inf fin

    nukr
    1 inf epl

    z91
    A: 1 dd, 1 ca, 1 bb, 1 ftr, 1 tac

    need scramble orders…


  • doh, forgot to use a blocker there :(

    no scrambling


  • actually, can I rethink that?
    I hadn’t noticed you did not send the Cruiser along with it. That is correct right?

    And the carrier, it has 0 attack points, does it have to be taken last concerning casualties or can it just soak hits during the fight? (Sorry, at work and don’t have the rules here) I’ll  take a definitive decision after this if that is allowed?


  • I did send the cruiser - “ca”.  I did not send the carrier - “cv”.  If I had sent the carrier, I could soak hits at any point in the battle I chose.  And, yes, they have no attack value.


  • my apologies for the confusion

    This is probably a stupid decision but I wish to scramble 1 French fighter and 2 UK Fighters if that is ok for you. I can pick the fighters of my choice right?

Suggested Topics

  • 1
  • 57
  • 70
  • 98
  • 122
  • 91
  • 29
  • 26
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

39

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts