AA50 '41, Ol'Blood&Guts and Sgt.Pavlov(X) vs. DutchmanD and Bigbadgoo(Allies+11)


  • Chi twol

    Nov twol
    Mad twol

    Noncombat:
    1. 3tank Nin to Nov
    2. 3inf art Eve to Nov
    3. tank Yak to Nov
    4. tank Far to Eve
    5. inf Far to Yak
    6. 3tank Man to Nin
    7. 2tank FIC to Sik
    8. 3tank ftr Ind to Per
    9. 2inf 2tank Sum to Per
    10. 4ftr z34 to Per
    11. 2tt z34 to z38
    12. cv ftr z52 to z62
    13. inf 2tank Jpn to Man
    14. tank Jpn to Bry
    15. ftr z52 to Hup
    16. tt with inf art to z48
    17. sub z34 to z16

    Place troops:
    3tank Ind
    3tank Man
    2tank FIC
    2inf 2tank Sum
    inf Jpn
    dd z62

    Collect income:
    71+1=72

    07cJ.AAM


  • also, just something I noticed.  When an allied player takes control of another allied players aa-gun that was captured it returns to the original owner right?  Like the aa-gun from India for example.  Since aa-guns are considered units, would that not count against Russia’s NO?

  • '10

    That’s a funny rule… the aa gun actually goes to the power who takes ownership of the territory.  It’s considered “part of the territory”, like an IC, so an aa gun captured by the Allies in S AF, always goes to the Brits, an aa gun captured by the Axis in France always goes to the Germans, an aa gun catured in Egypt by the Japs, goes to the Japs (since it is originally an Allies territory), etc.


  • UK purchases with 42:
    1 IC
    5 inf
    3 art

    COMBAT MOVES:
    STBR Germany:
    2 bombers from Italy

    Egypt:
    1 inf from Sudan taking it.

    NWE:
    2 inf from UK
    1 cruiser shells
    2 fighters from France
    2 fighters from SZ 7

    COMBAT RESOLUTION:
    STBR GERMANY:
    defending AA fire:
    DiceRolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 6)


  • BOMBS AWAY:
    DiceRolls: 2@6; Total Hits: 22@6: (5, 2)


  • 7 damage to Germany

    NWE:
    A:
    :AAA 2@1 5@3


  • oops,

    A:
    DiceRolls: 2@1 5@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 2)5@3: (4, 3, 4, 5, 4)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)


  • NON COMS:
    3 inf, 1 art from UK to France
    1 armor from Algeria to France via TZ moving to SZ 7
    3 fighters from NWE to SZ 7
    2 fighters from NWE to France
    1 sub from SZ 13 to SZ 17
    2 bombers from Germany to France

    MOBILIZATION:
    1 IC to France
    5 inf, 3 art to UK

    INCOME:
    UK collects 40

    OBG&SP_vs._BBG&DD_07dUK.AAM


  • Any Italian move? or should we just go to America again?


  • Sorry for the delay guys…hazards of working at a nuclear power plant, someitmes it dictates your life.

    Fleet stays put


  • @Ol’:

    Sorry for the delay guys…hazards of working at a nuclear power plant, someitmes it dictates your life.

    Fleet stays put

    No problem.  Dutch is a little indisposed for most of the day today anyway.  He is in court most of the day and can’t do his turn until later.  Interesting that you work at a nuclear power plant; our dad is a retired nuclear engineer.  He worked for the Department of Energy at various nuclear plant sites, but primarily the location in Idaho.

  • '10

    Posting as soon as I figure out what to buy……

  • '10

    US 7

    Has $55

    Purchases
    6 arm
    7 inf
    1 art
    Save $0

    Combat Moves
    Balk
    2 inf Italy
    1 arm, 4 ftrs France

    SBR Germany
    3 bombers Algeria

    Combat
    aa fire
    DiceRolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 13@1: (1, 2, 4)

  • '10

    damage
    DiceRolling 2:
    (3, 5)

  • '10

    8 damage Germany

    Balk
    A:
    DiceRolls: 2@1 5@3; Total Hits: 42@1: (1, 3)5@3: (2, 4, 4, 3, 1)

    D:
    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (3, 2, 3)

  • '10

    Balk taken with 1 inf, 1 arm + 4 ftrs

    NonCom
    6 inf, 1 art, 3 arm > France
    1 arm, 4 inf, aa gun Algeria > France
    aa gun France > Italy
    4 inf Italy > France
    4 ftrs Balk > France
    2 bombers Germany > Italy
    4 inf, aa gun W US > W Ca
    2 ftrs W US > z12
    AC, DD z12 > z7
    sub z64 > z65
    sub z56 > z55

    Mobilization
    6 arm Italy
    7 inf, 1 art E US

    Collect$56
    Has $56

    07Fus.AAM

  • '10

    Oops, inf Alg to Lib and those 4ftrs in France will actually land Lib

    07Fus.AAM


  • After conferring with Hirohito, Hitler and Mussolini would like to ask for surrender terms  :cry:

    Rematch?

  • '10

    Yessir. Same powers or switch it up?


  • Switch em up! Though, if Hitler wouldn’t have messed up from the get-go the Axis would have dominated ;)

Suggested Topics

  • 290
  • 273
  • 440
  • 177
  • 189
  • 391
  • 515
  • 409
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

41

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts