Got it, I didn’t see that I also had a FAQ, was thinking I only had the CLASSIFIED clarification
Now I see my specific question is answered, the carriers could not even split up during a combat move that ends in the same place
Are we suppose to create our game posts here in the Tourney section or in the normal game area?
Post tourney games here in the tournament forum.
Keep checking the result page if your game has not started yet. “News from the Front”. I am updating as fast as I get bids, but i am literally modifying the posts. Since you cannot post there, the thread will never show up under “new replies to your posts” command and since they are modified posts, I do not think they will pop under “show unread posts since last visit” either.
Apparently Karl7 was online today, well according to his profile. So hopefully he got a bid to you Cmdr Jen.
Question (or two) on ICs.
1) If Germany takes France, then the complex is reduced to a “minor” complex, correct? Capped at 3 production?
2) All Major ICs can build up to ten units (regardless of IPC value of territory - assuming its greater than 3 of course) correct?
So for example a Major IC on say a 6 ipc territory could build 10 units, right?
Likewise, all Minor ICs (assuming territoriy is greater than 2 ipc) can build up to 3 units?
It is easiest to remember this:
You cannot own a major industrial complex on any territory you do not own or any territory worth less than 3 IPC. So if you capture a major industrial complex, it is not on your own territory, so it must be reduced to a minor industrial complex.
Major industrial complexes may build up to 10 units regardless of the value of their territories.
Minor industrial complexes may build up to 3 units regardless of the value of their territories.
Industrial complexes cannot sustain more damage than double the amount of units they can produce.
Other quick question, if the US has a sub off the coast of italy and yugoslavia is under german control, does the sub do three damage to italy on italy’s turn and then two to germany on germanys turn?
The Submarine does convoy dmg to each nation it is adjacent too, yes. American submarines (without super submarine technology) can do a maximum of 2 damage, so Italy takes 2, Germany takes 2.
@Cmdr:
It is easiest to remember this:
You cannot own a major industrial complex on any territory you do not own or any territory worth less than 3 IPC. So if you capture a major industrial complex, it is not on your own territory, so it must be reduced to a minor industrial complex.
Major industrial complexes may build up to 10 units regardless of the value of their territories.
Minor industrial complexes may build up to 3 units regardless of the value of their territories.Industrial complexes cannot sustain more damage than double the amount of units they can produce.
Thanks. That helps.
Russian question here on R1:
(Germany has not declared war yet)
Do the soviets collect their NO #2 for controlling arc and having z125 free of warships?
No
Other question, UK has ships off coast of west germany. The us unloads a transport onto norway germany can scramble fighters from the west germany airbase right? As well, will the UK units participate in the battle or does the transport just get killed?
Russian question here on R1:
(Germany has not declared war yet)
Do the soviets collect their NO #2 for controlling arc and having z125 free of warships?
You cannot collect national objectives until you are at war. So India does not collect theirs, Australia theirs, Russia theirs or America’s until they are at war on their respective boards.
America can collect theirs on their 3rd round if Japan/Germany/Italy have not declared war yet, since that is when you may declare war.
Other question, UK has ships off coast of west germany. The us unloads a transport onto norway germany can scramble fighters from the west germany airbase right? As well, will the UK units participate in the battle or does the transport just get killed?
The transport is turned away. I believe that’s what Kreighund ruled, otherwise, transports cannot defend themselves and it is destroyed (along with it’s cargo.) Note: if it is turned away, cargo remains on board.
America is conducting combat, so the British ships cannot defend. If Germany was conducting combat, then all allied ships would defend.
Thanks guys.
I see that I Rock was not among those who still need to bid,but I have not gotten notification of the winning bid.
Did I Rock bid?
I think she posts on the other threas what the winning bid was
I checked there. Her latest post indicates that I Rock bid, but she did not yet update the second post to show who won.
I checked there. Her latest post indicates that I Rock bid, but she did not yet update the second post to show who won.
My bad, he got lost in my hand written notes, I still need I Rock’s bid as well.
There are two more games about to start (because I have the bids) I just need to finish cooking and then eat dinner so look for them later tonight.
Updates posted.
And no bid from ksmckay? I pm’d him a couple days ago and he said he would bid.
And no bid from ksmckay? I pm’d him a couple days ago and he said he would bid.
Not yet.
Just got it, update later…sorry, kinda busy atm.
Being new to this, I assume I should await my Axis opponent to email me to start?