G40 A2 game: Lemming vs Alsch91


  • Alexandria

    Attack (4 Inf, 2 Art, 1 Mech)
    DiceRolls: 3@1 4@2; Total Hits: 23@1: (5, 5, 6)4@2: (5, 1, 5, 1)

    Defense (2 Inf, 1 Art, 1 Mech, 1 Arm)
    DiceRolls: 4@2 1@3; Total Hits: 24@2: (4, 2, 5, 5)1@3: (3)

    Iraq

    Attack (3 Inf, 1 Art, 2 Fig, 1 Tac, 1 BB, 1 CA)
    DiceRolls: 2@1 2@2 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 62@1: (5, 3)2@2: (4, 1)3@3: (1, 2, 3)2@4: (2, 1)

    Defense (3 Inf)
    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (3, 1, 2)


  • Iraq twlo 2 Inf

    Alx R2

    DiceRolls: 1@1 4@2; Total Hits: 21@1: (2)4@2: (2, 5, 5, 2)
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 3)1@3: (6)


  • R3

    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (4, 4, 4, 1)
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (6)


  • Alexandria lwlo 3 Inf.

    Non-combat

    2 Fig, 1 Tac Irq to Cpr
    1 TT SZ 106 to SZ 109, take 1 Inf, 1 Art Que to UK
    1 TT SZ 92 to SZ 109, take 1 Inf, 1 Arm Gib to UK
    1 Fig, 1 Tac Gib to UK
    1 CV, 2 CA SZ 92 to SZ 91
    1 DD SZ 83 to SZ  91
    1 Inf, 2 Art, 1 Arm Ind to Bur
    1 Inf Shn to Fic
    1 Inf Shn to Bur

    Place
    8 Inf, 2 Arm London
    5 Inf Calcutta

    London collects
    31 - 2 = 29 IPCs

    Calcutta collects
    17 + 2 saved = 19 IPCs


  • Anzac 2

    14 IPCs

    1 Arm (6)
    2 Inf (6)

    save 2

    No combat

    Non-coms

    1 TT SZ 42 to SZ 41, take 1 Inf Jav to Sum
    1 TT SZ 62 - 63 - 62, take 1 Inf Nze to Nsw

    Place
    2 Inf, 1 Arm Nsw

    Collect 18 + 2 saved = 20 IPCs

    Lem vs Alsch Aus2.AAM


  • I thought with the new rules, transports are not allowed to unload in a SZ with submarine unless escorted by surface warship? Talking about the 2TT in z109.
    Just to clarify as it makes a huge diff for sea lion.


  • Oh I see.
    Unescorted tranports can’t do amphibious assaults if there’s a sub.
    In non-combat, I can ignore subs as much as I want.


  • Ok then, thanks for clarifying (but I must say it’s kinda strange). Anyhowz

    Italy2.
    Buy TT (7), 2Mech, 1Art (12).

    Combat
    2TT z97 load 2Inf, 1Art, 1Arm from Gre >> z98 unload Alx
    2Des, 2Cru, 1BB z92 >> z98 bombard Alx
    2Fig, 1Tac Sita >> Alx
    AttDiceRolls: 1@1 2@2 5@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (4)2@2: (3, 6)5@3: (4, 4, 2, 5, 5)2@4: (3, 5)
    DefDiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (6, 1, 4, 6)

    1TT z97 load 1Inf Sita >> z92 unload Gib


  • Alx R2:
    AttDiceRolls: 2@2 3@3 1@4; Total Hits: 42@2: (1, 1)3@3: (2, 6, 5)1@4: (2)
    DefDiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 6)


  • Non-combat as per map.
    Place 1Art, 2Mech in Nita.
    Place 1TT in z95.
    Collect 26IPCs.
    Map.

    Lem vs Alsch I2.AAM


  • F2

    Combat

    1 CA, 1 DD SZ 91 to SZ 109
    1 Fig UK to SZ 109


  • SZ 109

    Attack (1 DD, 1 CA, 1 Fig)
    DiceRolls: 1@2 2@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)2@3: (5, 4)

    Defense (1 SS)
    DiceRolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (5)


  • SZ 109 cwol

    Non-combat

    1 Fig SZ 109 to UK
    1 Inf Alg to Mor
    1 Inf Trj to Irq
    1 DD SZ 79 to SZ 39

    Btw you missed a couple territory markers for Italy; Italy earned 28 IPCs.  Cash updated.

    Lem vs Alsch F2.AAM


  • Thanks for adjusting. I keep forgetting these little details playing late at night.
    Won’t be doing G3 for a bit as kids are sick, sorry.
    Are you a Mac user? I just switched to a new Macbook Air and somehow my ABattleMap started showing little boxes where the font should be.


  • I’m happy to fix little things like that; there’s so many details that they’re easy to miss.
    And no problem, take as much time as you’ll need.

    Actually I’ve been using PCs.  Macs confuse the hell out of me, so I wouldn’t understand you’re problem really.  :lol:
    If it persists and is detrimental to you, it might help to send Wonko a PM about it.  If anyone would know about it, he would.


  • Germany3.

    Buy 10Inf (30), 2SS (12), 1Fig (10)

    Combat:

    3Fig, 3Tac, 1Strat Wgr >> z109
    do you scramble?

    1SS z104 >> z91
    2SS, 1Des, 1Cru, 1BB, 1CV, 1Fig, 1Tac z12 >> z91
    AttDiceRolls: 4@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 34@2: (3, 2, 6, 4)2@3: (6, 1)2@4: (3, 6)
    DefDiceRolls: 2@2 2@3; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 5)2@3: (3, 6)


  • z91 BB take a wound, your OOL pl since I have subs and you need to decide if you wish to keep your destroyer?


  • Sorry, an additional combat move just to occupy territory:
    1Inf z92 >> Alg


  • No scramble.
    I’ll lose 1 DD, 1 CV.

    Also I’m a bit confused in the Med.
    On the map your German infantry is in an Italian transport next to Egypt.
    But you tranported 4 Italians to invade Alexandria, and are trying to take Algeria.
    So I guess the transport with the German Inf was in SZ 92.  That’s fine, I was just a bit confused.


  • Sorry about the ger Inf. I also just saw it, yes it should be on the Gibraltar TT. Else I would have an illegal capacity for Alx.

Suggested Topics

  • 1
  • 8
  • 3
  • 134
  • 138
  • 66
  • 216
  • 68
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

28

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts