@midnight_reaper that’s a cool idea and I might have to try it. However I don’t like the idea of getting advancements for free, which is why I like some sort of facility to buy. Since the G40 R&D board seems to have the better advances on one side I’d say you have to roll a 1-4 to get the 1 column, and 5-6 to get the second. Maybe even through in an added cost to get 1-3 & 4-6. But again with that, I think countries should have to build the facilities in their capitol instead of anywhere and starting with them.
The "MacArthur Rule"
-
For G40 or P40. What if we had the ANZACS go at the same time as the US? Political rules would be the same, but they would share the same turn representing the cooperation of those forces in the Pacific. Any ANZACS on the Europe board could go with the UK turn to represent that cooperation.
How does this affect balance? Just an idea I had. I don’t have time to test it right now, but if someone else does that would be great. What do you think?
-
We have considered that same rule but… need to be careful that the US combined with ANZAC is not too strong.
ANZAC at first has to be watchful to defend their own territories so they will net be too ambitious on the attack. The US really did not have much in the Pacific since most of the money was spent for the Europe campaign.We play that ANZAC can move with the UK pieces, and it seems to work.
-
If USA and ANZAC succesfully attack land, who takes control of the land?
-
MacArthur.
-
@Imperious:
MacArthur.
Damn, that’s funny! :-D
Uh, good question. The one with the higher IPC value force?
-
I would say the UK. That is what ANZAC gets for aiding the “Empire”. Would seem more historical.
-
Upon second thought, I think it would go like this:
Dutch or French stuff goes to ANZAC.
Japanese stuff goes to USA. -
@Imperious:
MacArthur.
After reading it I had this image of a game piece with him holding his pipe :)





