@simon33 yeah, thought the same after I posted it…
11L '41 Gamerman01(x) v JWW(12) no tech, 14 VC's, Game 1
-
Don’t need to ask, I found the answer on the FAQ thread. Had to go back about 9 months, but there it was. Reply #681 has the answer. This is a very confusing issue.
You are correct, Krieghund explained that all the movement is taking place in the combat movement phase, and then the combat of sinking the transport takes place during the combat phase after all movement is complete. I had forgotten the answer to the question, and was still thinking that attacking subs or transports made those sea zones impassable or something, but that’s not the way it is.
Still, when you engage a sub or a transport, then there can be no bombarding.
It’s amazing how many little situations come up in this “simple” wargame. Good catch, thanks Yoshi. I counted that transport dead and it wasn’t like it was there to prevent a transport sinking/Phillipines raiding combo anyway, I was just trying to follow the rules and forgot which way that one went. Again, good catch, and here’s the correct map.
But the Chinaman placement was still illegal!!! :evil:
-
It is illegal to destroy the transport in Z51 and also make a combat move through Z51 to take the Phillipines. You can only do one or the other. Since Germany is next and is unaffected by Pacific things, you can resolve this when you’re doing your Russian turn.
the transport in z 51 can’t stop other ships from sailing and attacking through. My understanding is that I needn’t stop to fight a ss or trn on my way to take the phillipines?? Only a dd or larger ship can stop that combat movement.
-
didnt see all the other notes. understood the fgt is a unit, china inf in sik, got it.
-
R6 purchase arm 2 art & 9 inf spend 40 (save 0)
combat
#1 bur (aa…think it was a J aa) v arm (ind) cwol
#2 bst (aa) v 2 inf (kar) cwol
#3 epl (2inf) v 5inf (bel, euk, -
hate this laptop
that was 5 inf & 5 arm (kar & cau)
dice……
attack
Rolls: 3@3 5@1; Total Hits: 23@3: (3, 5, 4)5@1: (4, 3, 1, 2, 4)v 2inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 3) -
didn’t roll for two arm but didn’t matter epl cwol
ncm:
ukr aa > cau
cau 2 inf > ukr
sik inf > chi
per inf > trj
per inf > ind
ind arm > cau
nov inf > chi
mos arm > euk
mos 2 inf > nov
MOS 2 INF > cau
ss > z34placement 2inf KAR - 3inf & art cau - 4inf, art & arm mos
R collects 31
-
Sub can’t go to 34, Italy owns Egypt. Will be in 15 until you say otherwise - clarify during UK turn.
-
I think you’ve made at least as many mistakes as I did in the first couple of Germany turns, so I think we’re even in that dept. now :-)
-
And another…. AA gun in Burma is controlled by the UK, not USSR. It goes with the territory (no pun intended).
-
You also moved an armor from Russia to Cau…
EPl you must have taken armor from Kar and 4 from Cau…OK, got it, we’re on the same page now
J6 with 52…
-
J6 with 52, buy 3 INF, ART, ARM, 2 TP, 2 FTR
Combat moves -
Z13 - FTR (Z14) FTR (Ger)
Z60 - DD, 2 FTR (Z62) FTR (Z38)
Z50 - FTR (Z38)
Eve - 2 INF, ART (Yak)
Phi - 2 INF (Jpn) BMB (FIC)
Sik - 3 INF, ART (Hup) 3 INF (Nin)
Bur - INF (Yun) 2 INF (Sum) BB (Z38)
Ind - INF, ART (Sum) CA (Z38)Ind
Rolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 6)1@3: (4)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6) -
Ind2
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
Ind3
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (1, 6)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
If I take a hit, disregard second number of attacker roll in round 3 -
Lotta ones
Bur
Rolls: 3@1 1@4; Total Hits: 03@1: (5, 3, 6)1@4: (5)
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (6)Let’s have a bombardment hit this time, please -
<sigh>Bur2
Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 03@1: (3, 4, 4)
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (4)
Bur3
Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 03@1: (3, 2, 3)
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (5)</sigh> -
Bur4
Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 03@1: (2, 2, 5)
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (3)
Bur5
Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 13@1: (1, 6, 3)
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (1)
Bur6
Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 03@1: (4, 2, 3)
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (4) -
(Ind cwlo INF)
Bur cwlo 2 INF
Phi
Rolls: 2@1 1@4; Total Hits: 12@1: (6, 5)1@4: (4)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3) -
Z13
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 12@3: (3, 6)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5) -
Sik
Rolls: 5@1 2@2; Total Hits: 15@1: (6, 4, 4, 1, 6)2@2: (4, 3)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4) -
Z60
Rolls: 1@2 3@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (5)3@3: (2, 5, 1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5) -
Eve
Rolls: 1@1 2@2; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)2@2: (1, 5)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)





