Also, did you mean to leave the infantry and tank on the transport in sz33, or did you want them on Caroline Islands?
11L '41 Gamerman01(x) v JWW(12) no tech, 14 VC's, Game 1
-
lost all my ncm, I hate PC’s
ncm: z46 dd > z 60
z46 fleet > z 51
z56 (less 1 fgt) z 51
bul fgt z > z 7
trj fgt > alg
z12 dd > z 13
cng inf, art > bra
z23 trn > z 18
bmb > gbr
alg inf, aa > gbr
wus arm > eus
wca inf > ecaplace,ent 2trn z 10, 2inf eus, art wus, cv, dd & trn z56
-
china ncm 2inf fgt > chi
placement inf chi
usa collects 60
map
-
I owe you a move! Hopefully will get it in today, but if not will be tomorrow. Probably today.
-
It is illegal to destroy the transport in Z51 and also make a combat move through Z51 to take the Phillipines. You can only do one or the other. Since Germany is next and is unaffected by Pacific things, you can resolve this when you’re doing your Russian turn.
-
It is also illegal to place the infantry in Chi. You already have 3 Chinese units there. The fighter counts as a Chinese unit. I have placed the infantry in Sik.
I am leaving the Jap transport in 51 assuming you want to take the Phillipines more than you want to destroy the transport. If you decide you don’t want to take the Phillipines and you want to destroy the transport in 51, just say so during the Russian turn, that’s fine.
2 illegal moves! Gotta watch this guy! :wink:
-
Your noncoms were almost perfect. I think the only one you missed was tank from EUS to ECa. G6 coming right up
-
G6 with 25, buy 7 INF, ART
Combat moves -
Lib - 2 INF (Ita)
Blk - 3 INF, 2 ART (Ger) INF (Ita)
Bul - INF (Cze) 4 INF, 2 ARM (Pol) ARM (BSt) ARM (Ger)
EPl - 3 INF, FTR (Pol) FTR, BMB (Ger)Bul
Rolls: 5@1 4@3; Total Hits: 35@1: (2, 1, 2, 5, 4)4@3: (6, 3, 1, 4)
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 13@2: (5, 1, 5) -
Blk
Rolls: 2@1 4@2; Total Hits: 02@1: (5, 4)4@2: (6, 6, 3, 6)
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)1@3: (5) -
Blk2
Rolls: 1@1 4@2; Total Hits: 11@1: (4)4@2: (5, 4, 6, 2)
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)1@3: (4) -
Blk3
Rolls: 1@1 4@2; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)4@2: (3, 3, 3, 2)
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (3) -
EPl
Rolls: 3@1 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 33@1: (2, 2, 6)2@3: (1, 1)1@4: (2)
Rolls: 3@2 1@3; Total Hits: 13@2: (1, 3, 4)1@3: (4) -
EPl2
Rolls: 2@1 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 3)2@3: (5, 5)1@4: (1)
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (5) -
Fortuitous!
Fra - INF, AA (NWE) 2 INF (Ger) FTR, BMB (EPl)
Ger - ART (NWE) FTR (EPl) AA (Pol)
Cze - INF (Ger)Place 7 INF, ART
Collect 32, 32 on handYou need to opt to destroy the transport in Z51 or take the Phillipines, you can’t do both according to the rules of the game.
You also cannot place infantry in a Chinese territory that already has 2 infantry plus the flying tigers. Your only legal placement is in Sik. So this map has a Jap transport in Z51 unless you destroy it and revert control of the Phillipines, which was worth 7 IPC’s, and it has a Chinese infantry in Sik instead of Chi. -
It is illegal to destroy the transport in Z51 and also make a combat move through Z51 to take the Phillipines. You can only do one or the other. Since Germany is next and is unaffected by Pacific things, you can resolve this when you’re doing your Russian turn.
You should ask Krieger about this one, but I’m 99.99% sure that it is legal : you can ignore a tp or a sub at anytime ; it is not because you attack such a vessel (as long as there is no surface vessel with of course) that you cannot go through. Maybe you can see it as 1) I go through, ignoring the tp 2) I attack the tranny. But I’m sure Krieg will have better words than mine.
-
Don’t need to ask, I found the answer on the FAQ thread. Had to go back about 9 months, but there it was. Reply #681 has the answer. This is a very confusing issue.
You are correct, Krieghund explained that all the movement is taking place in the combat movement phase, and then the combat of sinking the transport takes place during the combat phase after all movement is complete. I had forgotten the answer to the question, and was still thinking that attacking subs or transports made those sea zones impassable or something, but that’s not the way it is.
Still, when you engage a sub or a transport, then there can be no bombarding.
It’s amazing how many little situations come up in this “simple” wargame. Good catch, thanks Yoshi. I counted that transport dead and it wasn’t like it was there to prevent a transport sinking/Phillipines raiding combo anyway, I was just trying to follow the rules and forgot which way that one went. Again, good catch, and here’s the correct map.
But the Chinaman placement was still illegal!!! :evil:
-
It is illegal to destroy the transport in Z51 and also make a combat move through Z51 to take the Phillipines. You can only do one or the other. Since Germany is next and is unaffected by Pacific things, you can resolve this when you’re doing your Russian turn.
the transport in z 51 can’t stop other ships from sailing and attacking through. My understanding is that I needn’t stop to fight a ss or trn on my way to take the phillipines?? Only a dd or larger ship can stop that combat movement.
-
didnt see all the other notes. understood the fgt is a unit, china inf in sik, got it.
-
R6 purchase arm 2 art & 9 inf spend 40 (save 0)
combat
#1 bur (aa…think it was a J aa) v arm (ind) cwol
#2 bst (aa) v 2 inf (kar) cwol
#3 epl (2inf) v 5inf (bel, euk, -
hate this laptop
that was 5 inf & 5 arm (kar & cau)
dice……
attack
Rolls: 3@3 5@1; Total Hits: 23@3: (3, 5, 4)5@1: (4, 3, 1, 2, 4)v 2inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 3) -
didn’t roll for two arm but didn’t matter epl cwol
ncm:
ukr aa > cau
cau 2 inf > ukr
sik inf > chi
per inf > trj
per inf > ind
ind arm > cau
nov inf > chi
mos arm > euk
mos 2 inf > nov
MOS 2 INF > cau
ss > z34placement 2inf KAR - 3inf & art cau - 4inf, art & arm mos
R collects 31





