Scramble instructions?
11L '41 Gamerman01(x) v JWW(12) no tech, 14 VC's, Game 1
-
Fin
Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 03@1: (2, 3, 5)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6) -
Fin2
Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 03@1: (5, 5, 2)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
Fin3
Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 03@1: (5, 5, 2)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
If defender hits (again) the last of the 3 attack dice of the next roll does not count. -
Fin4
Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 03@1: (4, 5, 5)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
Fin5
Rolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 03@1: (4, 5, 5)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2) -
Fin6
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (2, 6)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
Fin7
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (4, 5)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
Fin8
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 12@1: (1, 5)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4) -
And finally, on the TWENTIETH one, I get a hit.
What miserable luck in this game so far!NCM -
Z6 - CV (Z5)
Fra - FTR (NWE) 2 FTR (Kar) INF (Ita) AA (Ger)
Ger - AA (Pol)
Bul - INF (Ita)
EPl - INF (Pol)Place 5 INF, 4 ARM, BMB
Collect 44, 44 on hand -
Note for future turns the proper procedure for conducting the US/China moves.
#1) Purchase units (USA and China together)
#2) Combat move (China or USA - player choice each round)
#3) Combat resolution
#4) Combat move (China or USA - whichever wasn’t moved first)
#5) Combat resolution
#6) Noncombat move (China and USA concurrently) Neither USA nor Chinese air may land on any Chinese territory that was hostile at the beginning of the turn.
#7) Place units (USA and China together)
#8) Collect USA incomeMost times it doesn’t matter if you do all of China’s stuff and then all of USA’s. But you could be giving yourself an unfair advantage in some situations if you don’t follow the rules.
Follow the rules.understood
-
W/respect to the rules, what should occur if the combat movements aren’t clear or typed correctly or accurately? I look forward thoughts on the matter?
On your G1 combat movement you didn’t state an attacking unit and on G2 you specified one attacking inf into Kar but rolled for two leaving in question where the 2nd inf came from? IMO, this gave you an unfair advantage of deciding after combat if you wanted to defend NWY OR EPL? No?
Also, typed clearly but not followed or allowable was a combat move into EUK and another move into BST which specified the same units attacking into separate territories? One could argue, that if your earlier NWE attack failed you could then attack into EUK NOT BST and therefore not advancing G armor.
As stated, correctly in a previous post by you, “if the usa/china moves aren’t done correctly, an unfair advantage could occur”. And you are correct. I noticed the g1 error and thought it a simple oversight. My China/usa 1 was done hastily during work hours, (no excuse) and I simply changed my mind about attacking w/China so I “slipped it in”. I’ll do my best to ensure it doesn’t happen again. I expect the same from you w/respect to the above two “oversights”
As you so eloquently put it, “follow the rules”. I look forward to your thoughts on the rules with respect to this matter?
I am enjoying this game and have enjoyed watching a different G1 & J1 opening purchase & strategies. I hope we can continue without any further issues. JWW
-
Oh my goodness, I had some typing that didn’t match my actual moves?! I will look into those immediately. I do make mistakes, of course, but I was not aware of these. You should feel free to immediately point them out, if it happens in the future.
I very much appreciate your polite and cordial reply that you gave. I do not intend to ever give myself an unfair advantage, so if you point mistakes out immediately I would want to come to a mutually agreeable solution. Usually, this involves allowing the mistaken party the benefit of the doubt, but not always. Technically, if it’s not listed right, it didn’t happen!
I will look into these alleged errors immediately.
I am enjoying the game as well. Perhaps we will play all 3 league games allowed this year. -
@JWW:
On your G1 combat movement you didn’t state an attacking unit
I checked G1, and the only mistake I found was I listed 2 infantry going to Baltic States but attacked with an artillery that would have had to come from Germany. I must have changed my mind, and forgot to change the typing. But it wasn’t an “extra unit”. My bad - sorry.
-
@JWW:
On your G1 combat movement you didn’t state an attacking unit
I checked G1, and the only mistake I found was I listed 2 infantry going to Baltic States but attacked with an artillery that would have had to come from Germany. I must have changed my mind, and forgot to change the typing. But it wasn’t an “extra unit”. My bad - sorry.
I’m sorry, it WAS an extra unit. 1@1 and 2@2. Must have changed my mind and didn’t update the typing. That is uncharacteristic. I am sorry and assure you it was unintentional.
-
You didn’t type what you placed in Russia. I think you cheated yourself an infantry. I have you with 3 infantry on Russia, not 2.
I’m a straight shooter.
-
Yes, I see I failed to type the infantry came from Norway to Karelia, and also failed to delete the attack on EUk.
I also see by the time stamps that I did this from work (95% of my moves come from home).
Very sloppy. I am very sorry. This is the kind of thing I used to rail on my relative, Bold, for doing. He has cleaned up his act, and here I am screwing up a G2 with 2 combat move typing errors, and an error on G1 to boot, with a new opponent who doesn’t know me.I will be sure to be extra careful for the duration of this game especially!!!
Thanks for the understanding, JWW! Looking forward to that R2! -
You didn’t type what you placed in Russia. I think you cheated yourself an infantry. I have you with 3 infantry on Russia, not 2.
I’m a straight shooter.
yes you are. I will continue with russia. i’ll also do my best to avoid silly errors.
-
R2 purchase 3arm & 7 inf spend 36 (save 0)
combat
#1 z6 (cv) v ss (z6)
#2 kar (2inf) v 3inf, art (bel) arm (mos)
#3 epl (inf) v 2inf (bel & euk) arm (ukr)
#4 bul (inf) v inf, art & arm (ukr)
#5 man (fgt) v inf (bry)dice
#1 z6 1st to hit wins ss
Rolls: 5@2; Total Hits: 25@2: (1, 3, 3, 1, 3)v cv
Rolls: 5@2; Total Hits: 25@2: (6, 2, 6, 1, 6) -
CV sunk by sneak attack
#2 KAR attack
Rolls: 1@3 2@2 2@1; Total Hits: 11@3: (5)2@2: (4, 2)2@1: (4, 6)v 2inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 3) -
2nd wave attack
Rolls: 1@3 2@2 2@1; Total Hits: 11@3: (1)2@2: (4, 3)2@1: (2, 4)v inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2) -
kar twlo inf
#3 epl attack
Rolls: 1@3 2@1; Total Hits: 11@3: (5)2@1: (3, 1)v inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2) -
Yes, I see I failed to type the infantry came from Norway to Karelia, and also failed to delete the attack on EUk.
I also see by the time stamps that I did this from work (95% of my moves come from home).
Very sloppy. I am very sorry. This is the kind of thing I used to rail on my relative, Bold, for doing. He has cleaned up his act, and here I am screwing up a G2 with 2 combat move typing errors, and an error on G1 to boot, with a new opponent who doesn’t know me.I will be sure to be extra careful for the duration of this game especially!!!
Thanks for the understanding, JWW! Looking forward to that R2!ahh, one of the rules of life. the moment we criticize another we make the same mistake ourselves… :-P
-
epl twlo inf
-
LONE INFANTRY GOES FOR THE KILL!





