Jercules (Axis) vs. BigBadBruce (Allies)


  • HUNAN
    DiceRolls: 6@3 3@4; Total Hits: 26@3: (4, 2, 6, 5, 3, 5)3@4: (6, 6, 5)
    DiceRolls: 7@2 2@4; Total Hits: 67@2: (2, 6, 2, 6, 1, 4, 1)2@4: (1, 3)


  • Japan retreats.

    NC
    -2 tac. land in HK
    -remaining fighter joins Malaya tac. in sz37 on carrier
    -2 BB from sz26 to sz23
    -aa from KWA to HK
    -Persia bombers land in NwP
    -2 inf., 2 art. from Caucasus to NwP

    PLACEMENTS
    -3 tanks HK
    -3 tanks, 1 mech Stalingrad

    COLLECTS
    29 + 1 = 30

    BBBvsJ_09cJAP.AAM


  • @Jercules:

    COLLECTS
    29 + 1 = 30

    Seems you didn’t notice the convoy at z20, so it total of 28, isn’t?


  • @Jercules:

    PLACEMENTS
    -3 tanks HK
    -3 tanks, 1 mech Stalingrad

    I put your placements, and I take it’s 2tanks + MInf in Stalingrad.


  • USA 9 - Strenching to save the world from Nazis.

    PURCHASES (81)
    2tr(14) + Inf(3)+ Art(4) + 2SB(24) + Sub(6) + 3Ftr(30) = 81, save 0

    COMBAT MOVES

    #1 East Germany - Bombrun, no interceptors
    ENGL : 3SB, land in Novgorod

    #2 z113 (2Tr + up to 3 optional scrambling planes)
    ENGL : Ftr,Tac, SB
    z110 : 2Ftr

    - Waiting scrambling orders -


  • No scramble.


  • #1 East Germany - Bombrun
    no interceptors
    AA for 3 SB
    DiceRolls: 3@1; Total Hits: 13@1: (6, 3, 1)
    3SB Bombard (last dice removed if hit by AA)
    DiceRolling 3d6:
    (1, 3, 5)

    #2 z113
    CWOL (2 undefended Tr sunk)


  • :x Thought so… greatest dice  :x

    8 hits placed on East Germany’s major IC


  • NON COMBAT MOVES
    z113> z110: Ftr, Tac land on UK’s AC
    EUS > GIB : 2Inf, 2Art via 2Tr z101
    ENG > GIB : Inf via Tr z100 > z92 (which has French Inf aboard)
    z112> z109: Tr
    ALEX> TOBR: 2Arm, 2Minf
    z110> z92 : 7Tr, BB
    z110> z91 : DD
    z10 > z7  : 3Sub, AC, Ftr, Tac

    PLACES NEW UNITS
    WUS : 2Tr
    EUS : 2SB, 3Ftr, Sub, Inf, Art

    COLLECT : 54 + 25(NO#1,2,4,5) + 0Saved = 79

    CHINA 9 - China’s all free.

    PURCHASES (27)
    Art(4), 7Inf(21) = 25, save 1

    COMBAT MOVES

    #1 Kiangsi (empty)
    KSU : Inf
    HUN : Art
    ANH : Inf

    #2 Kwangsi (empty)
    HUN : 2Inf, 2Art

    NON COMBAT MOVES
    HUN > BUR : Ftr
    TSI > SHE : Inf
    KAN > SHE : Inf

    PLACE NEW UNITS
    KWA : 3Inf
    KSI : Art, 4Inf

    COLLECT : 23 + 6(NO#1) + 1Saved = 30


  • UK 9 - All due Italy!

    PURCHASES
    BB + AC repaired z92
    London (47) : Tr(7) + 2Inf(6) + MInf(4) + Art(4) + Arm(6) + 2Ftr(20) = 47, save 0
    Calcutta(16) : 2Arm(12), MInf(4) = 16, save 0

    COMBAT MOVES
    #1 Central Persia (Art)
    T.JO: Arm via Tr z98
    z81 : Cr bombard via z80

    A:
    DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 02@3: (6, 4)
    D:
    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (2)


  • :?

    #1 Failed!

    NON COMBAT MOVES
    z92 > z97 : Sub
    ENG > GIB : 3Inf, 3Art via 3Tr z110 > z92
    GIB > z92 : Inf, Art load on US Tr
    z110> z92 : DD
    z98 > z92 : BB, Cr
    NOV > ARC : Inf
    z81 > z79 : Tr, Cr
    IND > W.In: 2Inf, Art
    YUN > SZE : Inf
    BUR > YUN : 8Inf, Art, AA
    FIC > YUN : Inf

    PLACE NEW UNITS
    S.Afr: Tr, Inf, Art
    EGYP : 2Inf, Arm
    ENGL : Ftr, Tac

    COLLECT
    London :  32 + 10(NO#1, 2) + 0Saved = 42
    Calcutta: 20 - 2Convoy z37 + 0Saved = 18


  • ANZAC 8 - Macarthur’s brought back

    PURCHASES (35)
    Tr(7) + Art(4) + AC(16) = 27, save 8

    COMBAT MOVES
    #1 Philippines (Arm)
    NTE : Arm via Tr z55
    DGU : Inf via Tr z55
    BOR : Art via Tr z43

    #2 z37 (AC, DD, Ftr, Tac)
    z45 : 2Sub
    z44 : Sub
    z20 : Sub
    HUN : Ftr - land in SHM
    KOR : Tac - land in SHM
    QUE : Ftr - land in SHM


  • Note : For #2 oups, rather a SB from Korea

    #1 Philippines (Arm)
    ATT : Inf, Art, Arm
    DiceRolls: 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 02@2: (3, 3)1@3: (6)
    DEF : Arm
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (2)


  • Really? Again??

    #1 Philippines
    ATT : Art, Arm
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)1@3: (4)
    DEF : Arm
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (6)


  • Now wondering if ammo was issued for turn 9…

    #1 Philippines - Round 3
    ATT : Art, Arm
    DiceRolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (3)1@3: (3)
    DEF : Arm
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (6)


  • Fiou…

    #1 Philippines
    TWL

    #2 z37
    ATT : 4Sub (hit cannot be assigned to planes), 2Ftr, SB
    DiceRolls: 4@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 24@2: (5, 5, 5, 4)2@3: (3, 3)1@4: (6)

    DEF : AC, DD, Ftr, Tac
    Rolled after hit allocation


  • 1 hit on the dd, 1 hit on the tac.


  • Actually, wait, I’d rather see the results of my first volley before making any allocations.


  • @Jercules:

    Actually, wait, I’d rather see the results of my first volley before making any allocations.

    By rules, you have to allocate hits before rolling defending dices. More then often, it doesn’t involve important decision, so people roll them at same time t speed up things. But when it does affect strategy, I rather wait for hit allocation before rolling dice.

    This is one of those cases. So I’ll wait your hit allocation before rolling defense, ok?


  • Alright, 1 on the dd, 1 on the tac.

Suggested Topics

  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 6
  • 58
  • 138
  • 66
  • 68
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

13

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts