Game History
Round: 3 Purchase Units - Americans Americans buy 1 fighter, 4 infantry and 2 transports; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode 1 destroyer and 1 submarine moved from British Convoy 2 Sea Zone to Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone 1 destroyer moved from Denmark Strait Sea Zone to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 bomber moved from United Kingdom to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from Finland to Soviet Convoy Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco Americans take Morocco from Germans Combat - Americans Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Americans from Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Removing units owned by Germans from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 2 submarines EDIT: Removing units owned by Russians from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone: 1 submarine EDIT: Changing ownership of Soviet Convoy Sea Zone from Germans to Russians EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode Battle in Soviet Convoy Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 bomber, 1 destroyer and 1 fighter Battle in Strait of Gibraltar Sea Zone Americans attack with 1 destroyer Non Combat Move - Americans 1 aaGun and 5 infantry moved from United States to U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone 4 infantry and 2 transports moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to Atlantic Sea Zone 4 infantry moved from Atlantic Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 aaGun, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone to South Atlantic Sea Zone 1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from South Atlantic Sea Zone to Morocco 1 fighter moved from United Kingdom to Norway 1 bomber moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to United Kingdom 1 fighter moved from Soviet Convoy Sea Zone to Norway Place Units - Americans 1 fighter and 4 infantry placed in United States 2 transports placed in U.S. Eastern Coast Sea Zone Turn Complete - Americans Americans collect 41 PUs; end with 41 PUsG40 Botider (Axis) vs BigBadBruce (Allies) +NOs -Tech Gm1
-
tunis taken w/out loss
algeria
inf @ 1, arm/ca @ 3
Rolls: 1@1 2@3; Total Hits: 21@1: (1)2@3: (2, 6)
vs
inf @ 2
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1) -
algeria taken w/ loss of inf
morocco
inf/minf @ 1, ca @ 3, bb @ 4
Rolls: 2@1 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (5, 4)1@3: (2)1@4: (1)
vs
inf @ 2
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3) -
morocco taken w/out loss
gibraltar taken w/out opposition… naval and air bases seized
kenya taken w/out oppositionnoncombat
2 ftr, tbmb greece > southern italy
sub, 2 dd sz95 > sz92deployment
nonecollect
$18 (territories) + $5 (north africa morocco to alexandria) + $5 (greece / gibraltar / southern france) + $10 saved = $38i still show the mech inf in ethiopia per your combat move that being resolved. you can put him wherever you want per the answer you get to your question. france is up …
-
thanks for posting the question… i saw where someone responded. i am not familiar with that person… i sent a pm to krieghund, who is one of the board moderators and game designers/testers, and asked him to look at the thread and comment. i added my own post, which goes deeper than simply our question, to the broader issue of whether armor (and mech inf) are ever supposed to be able to move 2 spaces in non-combat. it is a common-place move, but i can’t find it discussed anywhere in the rules or faqs. anyway, i went ahead with italy and left the mech inf in ethiopia. you can move him back to egypt if you want, doesn’t matter to me. you’re up with france…
-
well, i can’t say krieghund’s answer to our question made the issue any clearer… if anything, i am more confused. but long and short, the mech inf stays in ethiopia. france is up…
-
I deducted from Italian cash in hand. I think you forgot 3 convoy in z93 and 1 convoy in z72. Am I right?
France
Non combat moves
z72 > z81 : DD
FWA> FCA : Inf
SYR > JOR : Inf
z93 > z94 : Cr -
I deducted from Italian cash in hand. I think you forgot 3 convoy in z93 and 1 convoy in z72. Am I right?
Yep… that would be correct… $34 for Italy.
-
Up to you with Germany, isn’t? Just wondering
-
Yes, it’s my turn. I live in central Alabama… the past 3 days A&A hasn’t been high on the priority list. :wink:
-
germany 2
purchase
9 inf, 2 ftr, 3 trn … spend $68combat
holland (inf)
2 inf, rtl w germany
tbmb sz112normandy (inf, arm)
2 minf, rtl, arm france
bmb w germanysz94 (ca)
ftr, tbmb southern italy -
holland
inf @ 1, inf/rtl @ 2, tbmb @ 3
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3; Total Hits: 41@1: (1)2@2: (1, 2)1@3: (2)
vs
inf @ 2
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)normandy
minf @ 1, minf/rtl @ 2, arm @ 3, sbmb @ 4
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (5)2@2: (5, 3)1@3: (1)1@4: (3)
vs
inf @ 2, arm @ 3
Rolls: 1@2 1@3; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)1@3: (4)sz94
ftr @ 3, tbmb @ 4
Rolls: 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 11@3: (4)1@4: (1)
vs
ca @ 3
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 01@3: (4) -
holland taken w/out loss
normandy taken w/ loss of inf
sz94 cleared w/out lossnoncombat
tbmb holland > sz112
sbmb normandy > w germany
ftr, tbmb sz94 > gibraltar
sub sz110 > sz112
2 inf w germany > gibraltar via trn sz112 > sz91
ftr sz112 > gibraltar
2 minf, 2 rtl, 4 arm france > w germany
7 inf, rtl hungary > west poland
7 inf, 2 rtl, 2 arm yugoslavia > hungary
5 inf bulgaria > romania
aa e germany > w polanddeployment
ftr, 3 trn > sz112
5 inf, ftr > w germany
4 inf > e germanycollect
$41 + $5 (at peace with russian) + $5 (norway/denmark/sweden) = $51 -
Yes, it’s my turn. I live in central Alabama… the past 3 days A&A hasn’t been high on the priority list. :wink:
Ouch! Sorry, I hope you’re good. Obviously I’ll wait whatever time you need to play your turn.
RUSSIA 2 - Doubts on Germany’s intention to respect non-agression pact…
PURCHASE NEW UNITS (37)
5Inf(15) + Ftr(10) + SB(12) = 37COMBAT MOVES
NoneNON COMBAT MOVES
BRY > AMU : 18Inf, AA
YAK > AMU : Ftr, Tac
RUS > AMU : SB
SAM > NOVO: Inf, Art
VOL > KAZ : 2Inf
ROS > KAZ : MInf, Arm
BRA > S.UK: AA
BAL > NOV : Inf
BEL > NOV : Arm, MInf
BES > S.UK: Inf
E.PO> N.UK: InfPLACE NEW UNITS
NOV : 2Inf, Ftr
VOL : 2Inf, SB
RUS : InfCOLLECT : 37
-
Yes, it’s my turn. I live in central Alabama… the past 3 days A&A hasn’t been high on the priority list. :wink:
Ouch! Sorry, I hope you’re good. Obviously I’ll wait whatever time you need to play your turn.
Oh, no need to apologize. You didn’t know where I lived. But it has been a sobering few days, as you might expect…
-
japan 2
purchase
4 inf, 2 rtl, arm, sub, dd… spend $40combat
suiyuan ( )
inf chaharhopei ( )
inf, rtl chaharkweichow ( )
inf anhweyunnan (6 inf)
2 inf, rtl hunan
3 inf, arm, ftr, tbmb, 2 sbmb kwangsi
2 ftr, 2 tbmb kiangsi -
suiyuan, hopei, kweichow taken w/out opposition
yunnan
4 inf @ 1, inf/rtl @ 2, arm/3 ftr @ 3, 3 tbmb/2 sbmb @ 4
Rolls: 4@1 2@2 4@3 5@4; Total Hits: 84@1: (1, 4, 3, 5)2@2: (1, 4)4@3: (4, 3, 1, 6)5@4: (6, 3, 3, 2, 1)
vs
6 inf @ 2
Rolls: 6@2; Total Hits: 36@2: (1, 1, 6, 6, 3, 2) -
good shot… 3 japs killed. yunnan taken.
noncombat
3 ftr, 3 tbmb, 2 sbmb yunnan > anhwe
4 inf, 2 rtl anhwe > hopei
3 ftr kiansi > manchuria
6 inf, rtl, minf jehol > manchuria
4 inf, rtl japan > caroline is via 3 trn sz6 > sz33
2 trn sz36 > sz19
sub, dd, ca, bb, ac, ftr, tbmb sz36 > sz45
inf, rtl korea > manchuriadeployment
2 inf, rtl > manchuria
2 inf, rtl, arm > japan
sub, dd > sz6collect
$33 + $10 (no war with u.s.) = $43 -
USA 2 - Wondering why Japan has so many big, big fishing boats
PURCHASES (52)
AC(16) + 3Inf(9) + 2Tr(14) + 2Arm(12) = 51, Save 1COMBAT MOVES
NoneNON COMBAT MOVES
HAW > CUS : Ftr, Tac
z101> z102: AC, Ftr, Tac, DD, Cr
z26 > z54 : AC, Ftr, BB, 2Cr, 2DD, Sub
z23 > z26 : Sub
GUAM> z26 : Ftr land on AC
z26 > HAW : Ftr
z26 > z10 : Tr
WUS > HAW : Inf, AA
z49 > z54 : DD
CUS > EUS : Inf, Arm, MInfPLACES NEW UNITS
CUS : 2Tr AC (FTr+Tac CUS land on)
EUS : 2Inf, Arm
WUS : Inf, ArmCOLLECT : 52 + 1saved = 53
-
CHINA 2 - Retreat an entrench
PURCHASES (15)
5Inf = 15, save 0COMBAT MOVES
#1 Suiyuyan (Inf)
SHE : 3Inf, Ftr - land in KANATT
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 03@1: (6, 4, 3)1@3: (6)
DEF
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4) -
#1 Suiyuyan - Round 2
ATT : 3Inf, Ftr
Rolls: 3@1 1@3; Total Hits: 13@1: (5, 1, 5)1@3: (6)
DEF : Inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)





