@cwglee51 no scramble thanks.
do you play v2.5 or 2.7? I have both so checking which version I need to boot up for my turns.
SZ91 (it is my understanding that my subs get sneak shots, as per the old rules. If this has changed let me know, and we’ll roll a three for this if need be)
You are right. Since no Destroyers were present, Subs get a sneak shot and planes (Gibraltar in this case) can’t scramble.
Churchill orders brave spitfires to be grounded. A way more important battle is coming…
He must think ‘spitfires’ are a type of barbeque :wink:
SZ111
Rolls: 2@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 22@2: (6, 1)2@3: (2, 4)2@4: (5, 5)
Rolls: 1@2 1@4; Total Hits: 11@2: (4)1@4: (3)
SZ111
Rolls: 1@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (6)2@3: (5, 3)2@4: (6, 3)
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (5)
SZ111 cleared with the loss of a U-boat.
NC
-all France aircraft, 1 Normandy tac. to WG
-2 Danish inf. to WG
-2 Norway inf. activate Finland
-2 fighters (Normandy) to SI
-sz111 and 112 aircraft to WG
-sz117 sub to sz124
-2 inf. from G to Norway
-2 inf. from Romania to S/H
-2 inf. from GSG to NI
PLACEMENTS
-1 sub, 1 dd to SZ112
-4 art. in G
COLLECTS
30+5+5+19+2+4= 65 IPCs
What does Comrade Stalin think of this?
Cable to Hitler : As we agreed, we’re sending you Oil and Wheat… but we haven’t received any payment yet. Russia kindly reminds Germany that gold should be sent accordingly to our agreement. - Josef Stalin
(Note : I modified Germany IPC in hands, so it shows you now have 67IPC. Also I renamed game, we usually add a letter before nation’s name so all files are in turn’s order)
RUSSIA 1
PURCHASES (37)
7Inf, Art, SB = 37, save 0
COMBAT MOVES
None
NON COMBAT MOVES
SAK > BRY : 6Inf, AA
AMU > BRY : 6Inf
BES > S.Uk: 2Inf
N.Uk> S.Uk: Inf, Art
E.Po> BES : Inf
BALT> NOVG: 2Inf
BEL > NOVG: Inf
KAR > NOVG: 2Inf
VYB > NOVG: 3Inf
ARCH> NOVG: Inf
VOLG> ROS : Arm, MInf
RUS > BEL : Arm, MInf
RUS > SAM : Inf, Art
RUS > BRYA: AA
RUS > YAK : Ftr, Tac
z127> z125: Sub
PLACE NEW UNITS
VOLG : 2Inf
S.Ukr: 3Inf
RUSS : SB
NOVG : 2Inf, Art
COLLECT : 37
So why does Germany have 67 IPCs?
Japan 1 - 26 IPCs
PURCHASES
-3 transports (save 5)
CM
-2 inf. (Jehol) take Chahar
-5 inf., 2 art. (Jehol, Shangtung, Kiangsu) + 1 mech. (Manchuria) take Anhwe
-All Kwangsi units + fighter & tac. (Kiangsi) + 2 Bombers (Japan) vs. Yunnan (4 inf.)
-Manchuria aircraft + Kiangsi ground vs. Hunan (2 inf.)
HUNAN
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 6)2@2: (3, 4)2@3: (4, 5)2@4: (2, 5)
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (3, 2)
YUNNAN
Rolls: 2@1 2@2 1@3 3@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (1, 5)2@2: (2, 5)1@3: (1)3@4: (5, 5, 6)
Rolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (4, 4, 3, 1)
HUNAN
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 41@1: (5)2@2: (3, 1)2@3: (6, 1)2@4: (3, 2)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
YUNNAN
Rolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 3@4; Total Hits: 31@1: (3)2@2: (4, 5)1@3: (5)3@4: (1, 4, 4)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
So Yunnan and Hunan fall with 2 Japanese inf. lost apiece.
NCM
-2 full a.c.'s from sz6 > sz33
-1 trans. w/ 1 tank (Japan), 1 inf. (Iwo) > Carolines
-1 inf. and 1 art. (Ksu) > Ksi
-1 trans. (sz20) picks up 1 inf. (Ok), 1 art. (Man.) > Ksi
-1 aa from Man. > Jehol
-1 BB, 1 sub (sz19) & 1 cr. (sz20) > sz36
-2 dd, 1 BB, 1 cr., 1 sub (sz6) > sz33
-1 inf. (Man.) > Japan (1 trans.)
-all China aircraft + formosa fighter > Kwangsi
-2 tac., 2 f. (Japan) > Carolines
-fighters in Korea and Ok > Japan
-1 dd (sz19) > sz6
PLACEMENTS:
-3 trans. (sz6)
COLLECTS:
26 + 4 + 5 + 10 (not being at war) = 45 IPCs
US is up
Forgot to place purchases on the map.
USA 1 - Not getting involved in European war…
PURCASES (52)
AC(16) + Ftr(10) + Tac(11) + Tr(7) + DD(8.) = 52, save 0
COMBAT MOVES
None
NCM
CUS > EUS : Inf, Arm
z35 > z49 : DD
z35 > z23 : Sub
z10 > z26 : AC, BB, DD, Cr, Tr + (Inf, Art > HAW)
z10 > HAW : Ftr. Tac
CUS > HAW : SB
WUS > z26 : Ftr
EUS > z26 : Ftr
z26 > z10 : Tr
PHI > GUA : Ftr
PLACES NEW UNITS
EUS : AC, Ftr, Tac > z101
CUS : Tr, DD > z101
COLLECT : 52 + 0saved = 52
CHINA 1 - All to secure Burma road.
PURCASES (12)
4Inf = 12, save 0
COMBAT MOVES
#1 Yunnan (2Inf)
SUI : 2Inf
SZE : Ftr
#2 Yunnan (Inf, Art)
SZE : 5Inf
KWE: 2Inf
#1 Yunnan
ATT : 2Inf, Ftr
Rolls: 2@1 1@3; Total Hits: 12@1: (4, 2)1@3: (1)
DEF : 2Inf
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 22@2: (1, 1)
NO FAIR! Shouldn’t be allowed to hit twice with 2@2 :-)
Oh well…
#1 Yunnan
Retreat : Ftr land in Sui
#2 Yunnan
ATT : 7Inf
Rolls: 7@1; Total Hits: 27@1: (1, 6, 6, 5, 2, 2, 1)
DEF : Inf, Art
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (5, 3)
Ok… :lol: … all or nothing…
#2 Yunnan
TWOL
NON COMBAT MOVES
SHE > SUI : Inf
PLACE NEW UNITS
SUI : 4Inf
COLLECT : 9 + 6 = 15
UK 1 - Sink the Bismarck at all cost!
PURCASES
London (29) : AC(16) + DD(8.) = 24, save 5
Calcutta(17) : Arm(6) + Tr(7) + Art(4) = 17, save 0
COMBAT MOVES
#1 z112 (Danted BB, DD, Cr, Sub, up to 3 optionnal planes)
z110 : BB, Cr
z109 : DD
ENGL : 2Ftr
SCOT : Ftr
GIBR : Ftr (can land on AC to be)
#2 z91 (2Sub)
z106 : DD
MALT : Ftr
#3 Ethiopa (2Inf, Art)
SUD : Inf
ALEX: Inf, Art via Tr z98
z98 : Tac, Cr bombard from z76
EGYP: MInf
z39 : Cr Bombard from z76
- Waiting scrambling orders -
I’ll scramble the fighters.
Before you start rolling though, it is my understanding that planes can in no circumstances hit subs (even with the dd present). We can waive that rule for this game if you like, it makes little difference to me. But if not, it makes you SZ91 attack dicier, which means you may want to devote more navy to it, which means less for the Bismarck, which means perhaps your whole strategy changes.
Up to you, I always played it where anything can hit subs so long as a dd was present until I was corrected in another forum game.
But yeah, Goring is adamant… SCRAMBLE THE FIGHTERS!!!
If DD is present, anything can hit Subs.