Jonas, looks like you left after seeing some spam. No need to worry, it’s only spam and we cleaned it up. There have been no data breaches and everything is good. So please come back and rejoin our community!
I think, that I would have scrambled with 3 fighters to SZ110 because of the lack of sub fodder and 1 fighter to SZ109.
In my turn I would have attacked the remaining sub(s) in SZ109 with SZ106 destroyer and air to prevent convoying.
Yes, it can do that. Refer to page 20 of the P40 rulebook, under restrictions on placement:
“New Sea units can enter play even in a hostile sea zone. No combat occurs because the conduct combat phase is over.”
You only use a movement point when you cross a boundary between spaces. Taking off from or landing on a carrier does not involve crossing such a boundary because both the carrier and plane are both in the same sea zone.