I would have it where each retreating transport would roll 1 d6 each and if a 3 or less is rolled then the transport can retreat 1 sz and off load it’s cargo if possible. At least this is the middle ground on this discussion plus a transport may survive if trannys are split away too.
Transport/Sub Non-Combat Rule
-
Can an unescorted transport unload its cargo in a Seazone containing only an enemy sub during non-combat? For example, the UK is reinforcing London with a single loaded transport from Canada but there is a German sub in Seazone 109.
I suspect it does not block in non-combat movement, but if it was an amphibious assault it does block, correct?
Thanks!
-
Per the Alpha+.2 rules, only amphibious assaults are blocked.