M7574 & EM (axis) vs Anchovy & moulinex (allies) G40 alpha +2
-
How does Anzac take Solomon when the dice showed Japan getting 2 hits to one, even though you really shouldn’t to the death dice unless it’s 1 against 1.
20@1: (3, 6, 6, 1, 3, 3, 2, 6, 1, 6, 1, 4, 6, 2, 2, 3, 3, 3, 4, 1)
20@2: (1, 4, 6, 1, 5, 2, 4, 2, 3, 3, 1, 6, 3, 6, 1, 6, 3, 2, 5, 3)
Shouldn’t Solomon be empty but still under Japanese control?
-
I had to look at it close to count it but its correct. The way he rolled it may not be not forum-correct but I’m ok with it.
on the other hand I have a BIG problem with how well his inf have rolled on the defense vs me. :x
-
I had to look at it close to count it but its correct. The way he rolled it may not be not forum-correct but I’m ok with it.
on the other hand I have a BIG problem with how well his inf have rolled on the defense vs me. :x
You will have to elaborate, cause i’m not ok with it.
-
rnd 1 att:miss miss def:hit
rnd 2 att:miss def:miss
rnd 3 att:hit def:miss
rnd 4 att:miss def:hit but rnd 4 doesn’t happen because our inf is dead.again, it may not be the the official way to roll it but this ain’t no tournament.
-
Yes, what I was going to say, but my connection crapped out before I could.
-
R8
IPC=19
Purchases: 5 inf, 1 rtlCombat
kaz
1 inf samvol
2 inf tam
2 ftr, 1 tac ruskaz lwol.
vol
A: 2 inf, 2 ftr, 1 tac
Rolls: 2@1 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@1: (6, 6)2@3: (4, 2)1@4: (1)
D: 1 inf
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)
-
Sorry EM, I probably should have gone round by round, but I didn’t want to go through typing the same thing out a bunch of times. I wasn’t aware I was breaking forum etiquette, so I’ll go the carpal tunnel route next time. As for the explanation, M7574 had it right.
-
vol lwol.
NCM
see map.Place
5 inf, 1 rtl rusCollects
21BTW, French moves: 3 inf alex > egy; 1 inf cng > sud
-
Another suggestion is to roll the 2 inf separately, in future similar situations. For example, in that battle round 1 would look like:
Attacker: 2 inf
:bbb 10@1 10@1:
Defender: 1 inf
:bbb 10@2:Then you can clearly see which inf hits first.
-
rnd 1 att:miss miss def:hit
rnd 2 att:miss def:miss
rnd 3 att:hit def:miss
rnd 4 att:miss def:hit but rnd 4 doesn’t happen because our inf is dead.again, it may not be the the official way to roll it but this ain’t no tournament.
We both agree that rd1 was a miss on both parts as it was rolled properly.
Next roll was 20 against 20, this is a too the death roll, first hits win. Technically you shouldn’t do a too the death roll unless it’s one on one. So if I were to accept a too the death roll 2 on 1 it would still be first hits win. In which case I received 2 hits before you recieved 1. There is no round 3 and 4, you rolled all dice in round 2. -
anchovy, looks like you missed my NCM change. there’s a map on pg17. no inf in smolensk, only one in arc.
I’m sure you’ll want to take smolensk.
-
Ok, what do you want me to do? It was an innocent error, and based on a call I’ve seen others on this board make (albeit with subs). Nonetheless the result seems clear. I’m not trying to pull a fast one. If you insist however, I’ll re-roll from scratch round by round.
-
Ok, what do you want me to do? It was an innocent error, and based on a call I’ve seen others on this board make (albeit with subs). Nonetheless the result seems clear. I’m not trying to pull a fast one. If you insist however, I’ll re-roll from scratch round by round.
Yes, you may have seen many rolls like that, but they are always 1 against 1. These are too the death battles and are common.
I’m not trying to be difficult, but I can’t find anyway to agree to your roll, it leaves too much open to assumptions that can’t be justified, like how you come up with rd3 &4 when you only rolled for rd2. I think the only reasonable option is to reroll. I don’t think it will change much.
-
I see what EM is saying. But since he has two attackers we need to hit twice, EM.
I suppose if we had this battle ruled on by the higher powers, EM you would get a re-roll. But this is a friendly game and I’d rather accept the result. However, if EM insists, it should get re-rolled. Thats how its done in AAMC or DAAK.
By the letter of the law, its your call EM. Thats my official stance.
-
Rolling that way is an unfair dice advantage, it totally skews the results because it leaves the roller to decide how to interpret the dice. To the death rolls are allowed and common, because it’s first one to hit. There is no interpretation.
-
I don’t think i’m being unreasonable that I should object to a completely bogus roll that costs Japan one of it’s NO’s.
-
What I did in no way skews the odds, nor should there be any interpretation issue, however its your call so I’ll reroll.
Att:
Rolls: 2@1; Total Hits: 02@1: (6, 2)
Def:
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 11@2: (1)
-
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 01@1: (6)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
Rolls: 1@1; Total Hits: 11@1: (1)
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (3)
-
Conveniently enough, the same result