@TITANS:
hi Tiger, I was the one who ask tons of question to Wonko. :-)
good work, you have. support to you.
questions time.
4. If Holland is not captured on Round 1 can the UK still non-com into the DEI and capture the territories?Only if the Dutch have entered the war.
–> Rule I.5 need revision then.
4a.) It seems to imply Dutch has its own diplomatic status, right? if German has not declare war on Dutch G1(and possibly G2) and Japan has not declare war on anyone, then Dutch remains neutral. UK can’t non-com into DEI nor capture that money. Am I correct?
4b.) If the answer is yes to 4a, Dutch remains neutral, collects and move unit in the same turn as UK, but cannot involvement in any combat, unless being declared war on. Is it correct?
4c.) Can UK declares war on Polish and Dutch behalf? on Germany and, starting from UK3, on Japan?
This is my correction/clarrification on the Dutch rule…
Neutrals
a Poland is treated as a neutral country in which war is declared on by Germany. Poland is allied with the U.K. and France. If for some reason Germany attacks France and not Poland, or Poland survives attack on turn 1 then Poland can become a playable country. Poland can be played 2 ways if this scenario happens. (1) Poland moves and collects income (IPC’s on the board) on same turn as the UK. (2) Poland is absorbed by UK and all units and IPC’s are absorbed into the UK(commonwealth) Army.
b Pro Allies all pro allied countries become active when occupied by any other allied unit or units. All Pro allied countries that are activated are absorbed into the occupying countries army. Pro allied countries receive no income and are controlled by the occupying country.
c Pro Axis all pro axis countries become active when occupied by any other axis unit or units. All pro axis counties except for Iraq can collect an income and build units as if they have a minor IC. Remember that the Minor axis countries have set incomes that may not be the same as the IPC value of their country. Siam does not collect an income but gets 1 infantry per turn after it is activated by Japan. Argentina can only be activated by German occupation.
d Strict Neutrals strict neutral countries cannot be swayed pro axis or pro allied under any circumstance except for Spain, Turkey and Sweden. 1.Spain will turn pro axis if France has fallen and Germany has control of either Leningrad, Stalingrad, or Moscow.
2.Sweden will turn pro axis if Norway and Finland are controlled by Germany and has control of Moscow.
3.Turkey will turn pro allied when all of Africa and Greece is controlled by the allies.
e Dutch Is neutral and is comprised of the territories of Holland and all the Dutch East Indies. Holland may not be entered by the allies unless Germany has declared war on the Dutch. If Germany has not declared war on the Dutch and Paris falls under German control; the Dutch turn pro allied and Holland and the DEI can be entered by the allies.
5. ICs. so you say ICs can only be placed on one original soil in the reply. is it a new decision? AAG40 has not have this restriction on minor IC and it is not mentioned in your rulebooks yet.
5a.) what you said is, Allies can only build IC on their original soil. Axis can only build IC on their original soil + Pro-Axis + Minor Axis country. right?