Hi jonpfl
nope. can only move ftr 4 spaces from AC. Allied ftrs can go along for a two movement ride and then move 4 on their turn
A transport may not offload in a hostile sea zone. In AAR (and presumably AARe), unless UK has one or more units capable of clearing the sea zone, the amphibious assault cannot be done. However, in AA42 or AA50 an enemy sub (or transport) would not make the sea zone hostile, so it would not stop the assault. Germany would need to mobilize a surface warship to stop the assault in AA42 or AA50.
OK tnx. Thats what I thought. Not quite sure, my “enemy” will be happy when he hears that… :-D
Happy or not, them’s the rules and I’ve been nailed with that exact scenario multiple times in just about every version of the game. (Looking forward to having multiple zones in the Baltic / North seas in the new edition! No more locking German trannies!)
So what if Germany spends the extra $2 and builds a destroyer? I guess the russian fighter can choose to fight it or leave. Failing that, then the U.K. can’t unload.
Yes, the Soviet fighter must either fight or flee. However, if it chooses to fight, it may fight one round then retreat to the carrier, assuming neither party hits.
Yes, the Soviet fighter must either fight or flee. However, if it chooses to fight, it may fight one round then retreat to the carrier, assuming neither party hits.
LOL Really?
Now that’s interesting…
So can the fighter go fighting in another zone (like supporting grounds units) and then come back to the carrier ?
Yes.
Yes, the Soviet fighter must either fight or flee. However, if it chooses to fight, it may fight one round then retreat to the carrier, assuming neither party hits.
we are talking about 1940 rules?
No, but it applies to them as well.