@HGC said in Unit Starting in a Hostile Sea Zone 110:
Germany has a fleet of surface warships in110. The UK built a destroyer there on its turn. There are Allied destroyers in 104 and an Allied fleet at Gibraltar in 91. Can the Germany move its fleet through 104 to attack the Allied fleet in 91 or does it have to respect the rule of stopping at the first hostile sea zone it encounters which would be 104?
Of course the Allied destroyers in 104 block Germany’s movement. So no, Germany can’t move through 104 to 91, but must stop in 104 and conduct combat there.