No, you can’t do that.
@rulebook:
…
If your side (but not necessarily your power) controlled a canal or narrow strait at the start of your turn, you may move
sea units through it (you can’t use it in the same turn that you capture it).
…
HTH :-)
With alpha2 SBR rules when attacking multiple targets in the same square (1 srtat bomb on factory, 2 tacs on airbase, 3 escorts) do you have to assig escorts for each separate attack and interceptors for each or do the interceptors fire at the entire attacking airforce?
There is only one air battle per territory. After the air battle is resolved, the bombers are assigned individual targets within the territory.
Now if on the same turn your landing troops can the interceptors defend against the land after the SBR? If the airbase is damaged above 3 can defending planes still scramble on the same turn as the SBR (against the airbase)?