The Germans have no destroyer present, therefore the defending air units can not hit the sub, and of course the sub can never hit planes. Think of it in terms of the combined arms rule, air units can only hit subs if they are combined with at least 1 participating destroyer, the difference with this particular combined arms is that it works while attacking and defending. In the scenario that you described, the sub would destroy the remaining transport without rolling and the defending fighters can do nothing.
Basic question about transports
-
So Germany could potentially place 3 transports in the Black Sea on T2.
Italy can potentially have 6 inf. sitting in Bulgaria for I2.
My question is, can Italy attack, say, Caucasus or Rostov with those infantry on I2? Or can they only load on I2, and unload on I3?
-
They would have to follow the rules for multi-nation loading and load on I2, unload on I3. :|
-
They could also be loaded on I2 move on G3 and be unloaded I3 in a different territory
-
To Both Desert Foxes, which of you joined first?
-
@The:
They could also be loaded on I2 move on G3 and be unloaded I3 in a different territory
This is also true. Careful, though: if the UK or Russia sink the transports, the Italian troops die with them.
-
I did
Also it is dessert not desert
-
@The:
I did
Also it is dessert not desert
lol
-
Whoops, didn’t even realize. Should I change my SN? There’s an underscore between so it’s not the same SN…
Where are the actual Desert Foxes? Haven’t seen them on either.
As for moving the the transports on G2, they have no where to go if they’re in the Black Sea, so the Italian Inf would just be sitting on there.
-
Depends whether the dardenelles is opened or closed but In other areas it could happen I.E. med





