The Germans have no destroyer present, therefore the defending air units can not hit the sub, and of course the sub can never hit planes. Think of it in terms of the combined arms rule, air units can only hit subs if they are combined with at least 1 participating destroyer, the difference with this particular combined arms is that it works while attacking and defending. In the scenario that you described, the sub would destroy the remaining transport without rolling and the defending fighters can do nothing.
Query: G1 sub in SZ125 affects USSR NO?
-
As per title, if i place a German sub (etc) in SZ125 in G1, and dont attack the USSR in G1, does the USSR NO get cancelled? ie: the USSR NO whereby they get 5 IPC’s from having sz125 clear of enemy vessels.
I’m asking because germany & USSR start w a non-aggression pact, so i assume germany is not considered “enemy” until the DOW.
ThanksPS: playing germany/italy in our first a&a global game - any hot tips??
-
The USSR does not get that NO until it is at war. To get that NO, USSR has to be at war, have SZ 125 clear of Axis warships, must control Archangel AND have no other allied forces in any territories originally controlled by USSR.
So, until the USSR is at war, it doesn’t matter if Axis warships are in SZ 125 or not.
-
Furthermore, the USSR must be at war with a European Axis power (Germany and/or Italy). This will be in the errata.
-
When will the errata be published official?
-
Hopefully, sometime this month.





