My mistake was not sending my two move units to Romania the previous turn as Germany. I just played out turn 9 and US was able to stack Northern Italy. Italy is out of the game now, but on the other side of the board Japan is making 105, and he is bombing Russia with 5 bombers every turn. He has more than UK in the south and he can now start landing in Africa taking the money away from Russia and UK. I do agree that US is going to eventually take Germany, but could he do it before Moscow falls? Probably :/
Question to Krieghund
-
Paris is held by the axis. Can UK take control of the french territories in Africa (and their income) that are not held by an axis power yet?
-
No
-
oob a&a has no rules for vichy or free french
-
calvin’s right, only if the Axis take the French territories can the UK (or other allies) then take them and can gain their income, until Paris is liberated; then they revert to French control.
There are rules for Free French forces, those are all the French pieces on the board. :roll:
-
Calvin is indeed correct.
-
My armistice rules give the Allies one complete turn after the fall of Paris to move land units into French held tts as per “Pro-Allies” rules to claim them (and defending units) as Free French. Thereafter all French held tts & units are treated as Vichy until Paris is liberated.





