If you’re using 2nd edition, you don’t need anything from Alpha 3, as it’s all been incorporated into the 2nd edition. Use the 2nd edition setups, which can be found here.
Capturing a capital question
-
Lets say the German has just captured Moscow and the Russian player has 36 IPC’s and hadn’t spent 3 IPC on his previous turn. Does the German get the 36 or the 3 IPC? I am asking because the rule book comments on unspent IPC. Thank you in advance
-
Germany will get 39 IPC’s
the 3 unspent IPC’s + the money that Russia got at the end of its turn. WHen you catch a capital you basically take all the cash that that power has.
-
Thank you very much
-
By the way, make sure every nation receives their income at the end of their own turn (not all simultaniously after a complete gameround).





